AC Hotel Barcelona Forum

AC Hotel Barcelona Forum

Pool im 13.OG
Traveller (1049)
Room & Suite (431)
Vue de la piscine au 13ème étage (côté ville)
Pool & Beach (127)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#289 of 510 hotels in Barcelona
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Paseo Taulat 278, 08019 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
16.9 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
71.7 km
See all flights
El Maresme-Fòrum
4 minBarcelona Metro
1,883Review75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 548
  • 834
  • 331
  • 96
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lewis L wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into this AC hotel on 08/30.
On 8/31, around 7pm, the hotel lost electricity for all of its rooms. So we went down and waited in the lobby.
The electricity came back around 10:30pm but lost again 15 minutes later. Even the lobby lost the backup power, so did the elevators. Our room was 2121 on the 21st floor, too high up to climb.
Ms. Isabel Rodriguez and her team worked very hard to solve the problem, but the General Manager did not bother to come and show up. This showed he/she did not care about the guests and the employees. I asked them what contingency plan thy have? The answer was none.
At 11:20pm, we were placed in a room on the 5th floor so that we could take shower and sleep.
Around 11:40pm, the electricity came on but lost again in less than 5 minutes.
11:48pm, power back on again. With the lights on, we then noticed water on the floor, likely leaked from the window during the rain this afternoon. So we went back up to our original room on the 21st floor.
The hotel is nice and in good location. However, this was the worst experience we as gold member have had with any Marriott franchise hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inês Alexandre, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your stay at AC Hotel Barcelona Fórum. First of all, we really appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We do have a fantastic team that is delighted in providing the highest levels of customer service. Please let us inform you, it was caused due to the unexpected strong storm. Unfortunately this was out of our hands and we did not know how long it would take to solve the problem and we made all the possible efforts to make the situation the least uncomfortable for all of you. However, rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious consideration and shared with the General Management heads in an effort to enhance the experience of our guests. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Have a lovely day, Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dancingledge wrote a review Apr 2022
Rutland, Vermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice enough hotel. My only complaint is the ventilation system in the room. Our visit was in early April, and the room was warm. The front desk staff (who are all excellent) said they don’t turn on the A/C system until later in the season. No A/C at the AC! The window in the room opens a bit, so that was good, but the room was still quite warm. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. Our room was nice and super clean ,though nothing special and a bit small for 2 people. Maybe that is typical of the area. We chose this location because of its proximity to the convention center. It is about a 20-30 minute trip to the major sites but a metro station is nearby and the subway system is inexpensive, quick and efficient. Also many buses and taxi stand right out front. There is a large indoor suburban style shopping mall right across the street. Avoid the hotel restaurant if possible. Prices are high, quality low.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: One side has ocean view. The other side has city view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelerNJ1 wrote a review Jan 2020
NJ
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel a bit further from the center. Mostly cater to business travelers . Nice view from the top terrace overlooking Mediterranean and the city . Breakfast is not so cheap, but a perfect variety of fresh food . One issue though , the room was too warm when days were sunny and conditioning is a seasonal in the hotel , but you can open the windows.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Climber546107 wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to spend 6 days at this hotel and it lost any initial charm quickly. The food is not good and breakfast is a total disaster if you don't eat pigs. The staff seem depressed. The rooms are stuffy and cheaply furnished. I had a horribly squeaky bed, a cracked bathroom sink and a wobbly toilet. If you have to stay near here and have a choice stay at the Hilton next door or the Princess across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Look at other options in the area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moxiefe1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was hot. Although the staff claimed that it was the law that they could not use the AC at night, I had just stayed in another Marriott in Barcelona and had not had this experience. Rooms on the street side are noisy with late night partiers. The breakfast was okay but not top shelf. The wifi was horrible and needs to be upgraded. They won't let you print more than two pages without charging. I'm lifetime Platinum with Marriott and found this hotel to be well below the bar. Housekeeping had left a dirty towel in the tub from prior guest and did not replace water and coffee without additional requests. Pluses are proximity to the convention center. BTW, don't stay here if you want to sight see, it's too far from the hear of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inês Alexandre, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your loyalty and your trust in Marriott International Brand, your feedback is essential for us, as a real expert. Please let us inform you due to the Spanish Law Hotel temperature must be between 17 and 27 degrees and we regret to inform that we cannot modify or do anything on this topic unfortunately. If the room was noisy it would have been a pleasure to help you find a solution to better your stay if we would have known your opinion through our reception team. We are sorry that your experience with our housekeeping department was less than satisfactory, as the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve the consistency of service. Again, as a valued Platinum Bonvoy Member , thank you for letting us to accommodate you during your travels and do our best for not repeating this on your upcoming services. Sincerely. Cristina Formoso Guest Relations Agent reception.barcelonaforum@acmarriott.com +34934898200
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mauijim96761 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lahaina, Hawaii
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing hotel located right across the street from a huge shopping center. Easy check-in and the customer service was 5-star! We were given rooms on the top floor facing the water and the views were simply breathtaking. We also enjoyed snacks and drinks at the hotel bar which also offered beautiful views of the city. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlotte wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is a little far out from the city centre but can easily be accessed by tram or bus. It’s opposite a large shopping complex and a short distance from the beach!

We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a sea view which was lovely. The room itself is nice with a coffee machine, ironing board, large smart TV and jacuzzi bath.

The swimming pool is nice with beautiful views but it should be heated in the colder months!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AggiUggi wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay here regularly; it's quite nice to stay outside the craziness of the city centre, the metro drops you right in town and it's lovely to experience more of a Barcelona neighbourhood. This is a business hotel: v nice design, it is immaculate and well run - everything works. The reason I stay is the rooftop pool on the 13th floor - some of my favourite views both to sea and out over the city - really nice chill out vibe with great food and playlists. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floor for views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rae wrote a review Sep 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has been one of the worst experiences. Not only do they ignore the do not disturb/no molesten sign. They actually removed the sign and still entered my room, when I specifically put up do not disturb! After complaining to reception about this, they apologized. And housekeeping did it again! They again, removed the do not disturb sign and entered my room, which I clearly did not want. When I got back, the clothes that
I had laid out to change into were tossed across the room. My personal stuff was moved (because apparently they decide for you where you should or shouldn't put your stuff). After complaining again they started making up lies about the sign possibly falling on the floor, which was no the case since I checked. On both times, the sign was removed from the outside of the door and put in my room after they went in. This invasion of privacy and complete disregard for my complaints ruined my stay.
I wasn't comfortable leaving my stuff laying in my room nor was I comfortable when I was in the room, because they could still decide to come barging in.
Completely ruined my stay in Barcelona!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: wifi connection is very poor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inês Alexandre, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear guest, First and foremost, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The well-being and privacy of our guests is very important to us and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort your experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious consideration and shared with the department heads in an effort to enhance the experience of our guests and to improve our high standards of service. Once again, we apologize for all the inconvenience. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Barcelona. Sincerely, Cristina Formoso Guest Relations Agent guestservice.acbarcelona@ac-hotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francesco F wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would say its one of the best hotels in our list even that it could be improved a little bit. Staff generally was helpfull. The breakfast was great and breakfast area was clean. The food was good. We had booked half board meal for all the days and the half board menu had many choices. Loved this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blee79 wrote a tip Mar 2024
singapore267 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"2 small bottles of water a day,stock up from diagonal mar mall across the road if you need more"
Read full review
Marcy M wrote a tip Feb 2024
10 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'm giving the location a three because it's not near any of the tourist attractions - although next to the convention center. "
Read full review
BleednBlu wrote a tip Oct 2023
Grover Beach CA63 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi line is right outside. Skip the breakfast."
Read full review
M Patel wrote a tip Oct 2023
64 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay "
Read full review
orford007 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Bydgoszcz, Poland102 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 1805, great views from the 18th floor of the sea and the city."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
C$297 - C$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ac hotel barcelona, ac hotels barcelona, ac barcelona hotel, hotel ac barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaDiagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou / Sant Martí / Diagonal Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC Hotel Barcelona Forum - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Barcelona Forum
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Nearby attractions include Diagonal Mar Centro Comercial (0.2 km), Museu de Ciencies Naturals de Barcelona (0.2 km), and Avinguda Diagonal (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Conveniently located restaurants include GreenVita Healthy Kitchen, Mediterráneo Ristorante, and Pork&Tuna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AC Hotel Barcelona Forum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel Barcelona Forum?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (4.2 km), Ciutat Vella (5.0 km), and L'Anella Olímpica de Montjuïc (7.5 km).
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near AC Hotel Barcelona Forum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars