We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Arena Barcelona

Show Prices
#153 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Arena Barcelona
Pestana Arena Barcelona
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Arena Barcelona
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location. Easy access from the airport (with a little walking). The staff at the front desk are friendly and do an excellent job. The lobby is nice. The rooms were modern and relatively clean. Our room needed some minor renovations to keep it in good working order. The caulking around the tub in Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citaandbernice
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 4 days in Barcelona, we booked our trip through Voyage Prive (whom i'd also highly recommend). We've been to Barcelona before so we knew roughly the area that the hotel was in and were happy that this would suit our needs. We hopped on the Aerobus outside the airport terminal and got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChloeElizabethWard
Pestana Arena B, Director de Recepción at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear ChloeElizabethWard, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona, and for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your experience with us. I am thrilled to read that our attentive and polite service, as well as our facilities, met with your expectations. I am happy that you could...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, easy to access metro & Bus. lot of restaurants closed by. Staffs were friendly but some receptionist are quite rude. Cleanliness of toilet need to be improve. Not a four star hotel, a little overprice. GYM and sauna are quite small. I stayed at this hotel brand in Porto and their services was beyond my exception. But unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnes483
Pestana Arena B, Director de Recepción at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear agnes, We would like to thank you for your stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel. It is wonderful to know that you were particularly impressed with our location. We deeply regret that your stay were not up to your satisfaction, and we present our most sincere apologies for any disturbance or any disappointment we could have caused you....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Business is about making money and Pestana assured me that making money was well above empathy and customer service. I was slated to travel to Barcelona for a concert in 2016. I placed my booking for the hotel in early July. My flight was scheduled to travel through Turkey and at the time there was an attack on the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharlis02
Pestana Arena B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Sharlis02 I'm very surprised with your review, since I’ve been checking all the emails received within the time you’ve notified (July – August) and I could not find one with a negative answer or no alternative option offered regarding the Turkish situation. In fact, we did modify 8 reservations with same cancellation policy as yours (non-refundable) and we sent...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted!!! Great location, pretty modern and nice big room!!! Only 10 mins from the main part of Barca this hotel was great. Shopping centre down the road, magic fountains 5 mins walk away was great!! Hotel itself was ideal, can't really fault it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oliver g
Pestana Arena B, Director de Recepción at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Oliver G, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona, and for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your experience with us. I am happy that you could enjoy our spacious bedrooms. I really appreciate your comments regarding our property location, near the shopping center Arenas and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant stay in the Arenas area, easy to get anywhere from Plaza Espana and a lovely hotel with great staff. Comfy beds, stylish bar great for meeting up. Area great for meeting the very friendly locals. Lots of small shops and then there is the Arenas Shopping Centre located in the old bullring. See the Montjuic fountain display from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquie Dean-Ma... D
Pestana Arena B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie & Steven, We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Arena Barcelona hotel during your stay in Barcelona and as well for sharing in Trip Advisor your experience as our guest. We really feel honored by your fantastic comments. It has been a pleasure to host you in Barcelona and we look forward for your next visit...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, nice staff but misses a food service 24h and a automatic identification system for the garage. Details that when you are in a business trip are very important to have. Nice location and comfortable rooms. In summary is a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
Pestana Arena B, Director de Recepción at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Rafael, We would like to thank you for choosing Pestana Arena Barcelona hotel during your stay in Barcelona and as well for sharing in Trip Advisor your experience as our guest. We felt particularly thankful about your precious feedback as there is no way to learn more about us, than listening to the comments of our clients! It has...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Went to Barcelona for a few days to take in a football game and see the city. Shopped around and found this hotel so thought I'd try it out. Hotel was lovely, great location, great staff, room was perfect - a nice suite on the 7th floor. The bar was well priced and was a nice little lounge area to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul R
Pestana Arena B, Director de Recepción at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Pestana Arena Barcelona, and for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your experience with us. I am thrilled to read that we met your expectations. I really appreciate your comments regarding our property location, near the shopping center Arenas and Montjuic...

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 8 March 2017

nice location and decoration they donot clean the room every day (we came back at 1700 and they did not clean the room). today our last day we do not have hot water to take a shower not recomended at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aradme
Pestana Arena B, Director General at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel and for your candid feedback. As you can imagine we are all very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations and your concerns have been passed on to the entire team. Please rest assured that we will focus on the described...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A group of 7 of us went to Barcelona to see a game and experience Barcelona. I booked 4 twin rooms. It's an excellent hub for transport i.e. Sants (for the Airport)station is about 500m away. There are also a no. of metro stops close by. The hotel itself is good quality and reasonably priced. The breakfast was really suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimheylin
Pestana Arena B, Director General at Pestana Arena Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear jimheylin, Thank you for taking the time to writing a review and sharing feedback on your stay with us, it is much appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I look forward to welcoming you...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Superior Family (17)
Viewed
Superior King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#101 of 521 in Barcelona
908 reviews
Eurostars Angli
#328 of 521 in Barcelona
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#139 of 521 in Barcelona
471 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pestana Arena Barcelona is ideally located to enjoy the best of this cosmopolitan and cultural city has to offer. Nearby sites include the iconic Plaza de Espana, the Parc Joan Miro, the Catalan Contemporary Art Museum and the Olympic mountain of Montjuic. Located in the district of Sants -Montjuic , the hotel is a few meters from the metro station Plaza Espana , in the oldest and flagship trade fair area of Barcelona (Fira de Barcelona) and also one of the districts with more commercial tradition city . The Pestana Arena Barcelona has an excellent communication, located a few meters from the different metro stations: Plaza Espana (red and green line ) and Sants-Estacio (blue and green line) , in addition to the main train station and city buses , l'Estacio de Sants , is connecting with regional , local, national and international trains ; and the high-speed train ( AVE ) connecting Madrid and other European capitals as the recent Paris in just 4 hours. Also has the Aerobus line , a few minutes walking from the hotel , with the first stop Plaza Espana from the airport.  ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Arena Barcelona

Address: C/ Consell de Cent 51-53 | (esq. C/ Béjar), 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $165 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Arena Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Arena Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Arena
Vincci Arena
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Arena Barcelona staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Arena Barcelona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room that does not face the Urban Espresso.”
citaandbernice, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join the Pestana PPG scheme on their website. You can get better rates.”
jimheylin, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel, very quiet,”
aitchc1more, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a suite, well worth it.”
Chris_and_Steve2014, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms worth the extra money per night as the views are excellent and lovely big verandahs.”
JacquieDean-MagacD, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5