We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Petit Palace Barcelona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Petit Palace Barcelona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Petit Palace Barcelona
 Click to rate
Saint-Jeannet, France
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First you have to get over the black and bleak decor. The corridors have got all the charm of a badly lit multiscreens cinema but the room was big (and black!), clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a jacusi, an excellent shower with an endless supply of hot water. Slight unpleasant smell from the wash handbassin (happened elsewhere in Barcelona...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michywilly
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I had to chuckle when I read your heading! We do indeed have quite a bit of black in the hotel décor, and I hope it didn’t cause too much disturbances! I’m happy to see you liked your room and our buffet breakfast and our fabulous location. We always try to surprise our guests if we can so...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As with any photos online it's supposedly shiny and new but unfortunately it's dated and the decor is tired. Staff are friendly, continental breakfast was nice and it's in a good location for all the sites so if that's your plan then for the time you will spend in the hotel it's fine for the time being. Another 4 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverTrowel39
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! It's always nice to get our guests´feedback as it really helps us to improve on our services. I'm glad to see you liked the breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. Hopefully we will be getting rennovated soon so maybe you will be surprised on your next visit! Best regards Rebecca...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a very good experience. The Quadruple room suits my family perfectly. What I like: 1. Location. This hotel is at central location. You can walk to most of sites. 2 blocks away to Placa de Catalunya and then to La Rambla. 3-4 blocks away to Casa Batllo and Casa Mila....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oracle732
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests and we are glad to see you liked the room size and free bike hire and the treatment received by our staff. I am very sorry to see that you had some...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've visited Barcelona for the weekend. we were 2 adults and 2 children (10 and 9). The staff was very helpful with a smile all the time. The rooms were clean and ready for us. Breakfast was excellent with a big variety, fresh and tasty. There was even a "kid's food" section. The hotel location is good: 5-6 min walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomer H
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were overjoyed to receive such a nice review from you! I'm really pleased to see that our staff were able to provide you with memorable customer service and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread. We do hope you'll come back to visit very soon. Best regards Rebecca Evans General Manager rebecca.Evans@petitpalace.com

Moreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very clean very good staff great location easy reach of all main tour attractions bars and restaurants Hotel breakfast over priced for what you get but we used it anyway but we were only there for three days. We picked this hotel as there where not many hotels with quadruple rooms as we were travelling our daughter ,son in law...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxolfc
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey on your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. I'm sorry to see that you found our buffet breakfast to be overpriced, but I must say that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a centrally located hotel in Barcelona that can accommodate a family of 4 and Petit Palace BCN definitely fits the bill. we were offered a family room, i.e., with 2 single beds joined together and 2 bunk beds for the kids. The room size was OK, not really massive but good enough not to feel constricted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJJD888
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would really like to thank you for such a detailed and thoughtful review of your recent stay with us. There is nothing more satisfying for us than to recieve such positive feedback from our guests, to let us know that we are doing a good job! I'm glad to see you tried our portable wifi hotspots and...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent couple of nights in this hotel with my family. We had a family room that was big and after all nice and clean. The coffee machine in the lobby is still not working 😊 just so you know. The location is very central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wondell
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. I’m sorry that the free tea & coffee service in the hall was not working during your stay. Just...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

It is a great choice if you want to stay near Plaza de Cataluya and want to enjoy an affordable 4 star hotel. I just think breakfast is way too expensive, especially if you compare to other 4 star hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey on your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. I am sorry if you found the breakfast to be too expensive. We do have a great spread...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great for families, is spacious and is situated in a great location. Two things I didn't liked, and I'm not a fussy person. There was no kettle and no toilet brush. I consider these two things to be essentials in a 4* hotel. I know they offer free tea and coffee in the lounge... but. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M8Green
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay for the most part. I'm sorry about the items you missed! We don't have toilet brushes for hygiene reasons and at the moment we don't offer in-room coffee and tea, but as you mentioned we do have the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Location of the hotel is quite good. It's near most of important places. Just one negative thing is that there is a smell in breakfast room. If I visit Barcelona again, I can stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onat G
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed our privileged location. I'm really sorry if you percieved any negative odors in the breakfast room. I will be looking into this in order to erradicate the problem. Best regards Rebecca Evans General Manager rebecca.evans@petitpalace.com

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Business Suite Show-Room (60)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Family Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#104 of 522 in Barcelona
879 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#103 of 522 in Barcelona
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
#126 of 522 in Barcelona
716 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#180 of 522 in Barcelona
1,809 reviews
Eixample
HCC St. Moritz
HCC St. Moritz
#267 of 522 in Barcelona
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Petit Palace Barcelona Hotel is a hotel next to Paseo de Gracia in Barcelona, where families and couples can enjoy unique personalised services and the charm of one of the best areas in Barcelona. Located on Barcelona's main commercial street, this boutique hotel next to Paseo de Gracia offers you unique services. Book now and get the best price for this hotel on the official website of the Petit Palace Barcelona, with gifts for children, buffet breakfast, iPads, free wifi... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Petit Palace Barcelona

Address: C/Roger de Lluria 21, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $161 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Petit Palace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bcn Barcelona
Petit Palace Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Palace Barcelona staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Palace Barcelona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 301/ 302 which was on 3rd floor overlooking the main road ok”
 of 5 bubbles oxolfc, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose one furthest from the Stair Doors as it can be a bit loud when closing”
 of 5 bubbles JJJD888, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ours was a family room on the ground floor so there were no stairs involved at all for us.”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoseontour2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing school are quiter at night”
  • Handicapped access
  • Facing school
 of 5 bubbles aylsont, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Madrid was okay but the Barcelona one is near a public school, so rooms next to the school can become quite noisy when the kids play games.”
 of 5 bubbles parkykrish, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5