We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MH Apartments Liceo

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Apartments Liceo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of MH Apartments Liceo
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 2300, no one to greet us, left on the street waiting for 30 mins with my 93 year old father, apartment was not of a 4 star rating, paint peeling off the walls, uneven and blown laminate floors. The smell from the drains was unbearable. When I used the direct call line to MH Apartments to ask...

Thank darrenbB1713HE
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

Dear Guest sorry for the inconveninces during the check in process, it's very important read all the information regarding the check in to avoid this situation. MH Apartments Liceo is not provided with reception you must contact us in advance to arrange the meeting time at the apartment, once arrive to the airport. You called us from the apartment and...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My husband and I stayed at this apartment for 4 nights. The location of of this apartment is just PERFECT. It just takes a few minutes of walking to get to La Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, Port Vell. It had supermarkets nearby and many places to eat as well. The apartment was clean. Kitchen was fully equipped. The bathroom has toiletries...

Thank AndriaLewis
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment is perfect for us. My sister, her baby daughter and me. Spacious, clean, looking good and very central. We were not bothered by the noise, even though there was some outside (what else can you expect if you're staying in one of the most central areas of Barcelona). I can absolutely recommend this place, and will be happy...

Thank Lena F
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our apartment was at the top. Our guide just come with the keys and left after just five minutes. So we ourselves had to figure out how most of the things should be used. We had needed an paper with info about how everything should be used. Apartment rather big, quite, close to La Rambla. In general acceptabel. Elevator very...

1Thank ranfon
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Mh Apartments offer a central location, just minutes off la Ramblas. There is plenty of space for a couple or for a small family. The initial stairway is a little dingy and could be Improved with a simple welcome board. The young person who welcomed us was very nice and well informed and was waiting for us following our phone...

Thank 69_lloyd
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The appartment is nice and very clean Well equipped for daily life facilities. The location is excellent just 2 minutes walk from licieu metro station. The lady who received us was very nice and helpful. Everything was very good during our last stay. Just what need improvement is the wifi connection and the bed matress was realy rigid.

Thank rawangha
N Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Pictures made apartment look cool & contemporary. Reality was a studenty, worn collection of rooms with particularly smelly bathroom. We stayed for 3 nights post cruise & were too tired to request a move. The location felt on the wrong side of Las Ramblas with numerous ladies of the night to be avoided on way back each night. The apartment...

Thank jcnireland
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We showed up after booking a 3-night stay at MH Apartments in Barcelona. The pictures on their website and those provided by our travel agent were nothing like the actual place. The apartment was dirty, the furniture was disgusting, and the bathroom shower was moldy. We complained and were offered a different apartment, but it was no better. We couldn't...

Thank TerryHaggerty1965
MHAparts, Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Haggerty, Sorry Sir but you are confused because you never stayed in our apartments MH Liceo in Carrer Unió nº21. MH Apartments

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Wonderful location, 200 meters from La Rumbla. Modern, clean, fully equiped. We felt very safe. make sure when you book you confirm two double beds in a two bedroom apartment. We ended up with a double in one and a single and trundle in the other. Still excellent value in an unbeatable location.

Thank Annepam
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We checked-in last night. The apt was a pleasant surprise. Apart from its excellent location, it was spotless, well equipped and quite spacious. The girl who came to give us the keys was pleasant , panctual and very helpful. Strongly recconend it.

Thank ANTHI10

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Dining (1)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#357 of 514 in Barcelona
80 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#382 of 514 in Barcelona
90 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#230 of 514 in Barcelona
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Onix Liceo Hotel
Onix Liceo Hotel
#307 of 514 in Barcelona
629 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#325 of 514 in Barcelona
763 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#375 of 514 in Barcelona
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MH Apartments Liceo are recently renovated and located next to the famous Las Ramblas and the Great Liceo Barcelona theatre. Stylish and spacious 1 or 2 bedroom/bathrooms apartments (55-75 square metres) with all amenities and facilities included. Most of The Apartments have generous balconies. We offer TV with internacional channels and free Wifi.We offer 24 hours Customer Service and one free cleaning service for stays of 7 or more nights.The apartments feature a kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave, washing machine, a double sofa bed, colour TV, individually controlled air conditioning, table, chairs, ironing facilities, radio and heating. The apartments are full equipped with bedlines, duvets and towels for every guest. In the main room there is a safety box and in the bathroom there is hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Liceo

Address: Carrer de la Unio, 21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: $188 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Liceo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MH Apartments Liceo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Liceo Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Liceo staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Liceo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere not owned or run by MH Apartments /dreamland breaks/regency shores. These also have dealings with Eze group”
  • Dirty walls and unfinished/peeling paint and plastered walls
  • Uneven flooring
darrenbB1713HE, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiter”
AndriaLewis, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It´s an apartment, aceptable but little third class. Info when arrived could be better by guide and by info in the apartment.”
ranfon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that you ring the number given to you for the apartment when you arrive to arrange for someone to give you the key as they have no reception on site. ”
CHEA10, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the ground Floor”
  • Kitchen/Diner/Sofa bed
  • The view from the
  • Dingy area
  • sofa bed not up to sleeping in
Williams1232013, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates