We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AinB Picasso-Corders

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AinB Picasso-Corders
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of AinB Picasso-Corders
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unclean, smelly, room the size of a box! No amenities! Not even hand soap. Looked like know one had bothered to clean the apartment! Bad customer service and generally disappointed. The holiday has ended up being more stressful then fun and not put a great love to Barcelona for me personally. No compensation for having to be moved and messed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a mess! The room is NOTHING like the pictures, is outdated, dirty, very very poor standard and finish. I complained to the receptionist. I was then moved to another property, however this was just as bad!!! For over €70 per night, I feel TOTALLY ripped off. The second apartment, again was dirty, chips on the sodden floor, dirt marks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Super small..no space for luggage. 1 dresser but no closet or even a hook somewhere for clothes. Bed has just enough room to shimmy thru on each side. We were given the top floor because the receptionist said the balcony would be nice and "romantic" but I wouldnt quite say that. It was nice to have as my boyfriend likes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed at the AinB Picasso-Corders in April but unfortunately it was the worst stay in a hotel in the past 10 years of travelling. My feedback: + location close to/in the city centre - the room I was supposed to stay in was not cleaned, after some discussion with the receptionist I had to wait 2 hours and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattmunich2014
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I spent 14 nights in this appartment and I am very satisfied with my choice and would strongely recommend it. Gina and her reception desk team (Ignacio, Mustafa, Miki, Juliana, Sara and Miki) have been very friendly and helpful. They are real professionals and made sure I was confortable and even advised me on some activities to do and restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safaa E
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The small apartment itself is really nice with nice brick walls and a new bathroom and kitchen. Airco, bed and WIFI are really good. You enter your apartment via the elevator that opens in your room. El Born area is great, but just this street is a bit scary. I didn't feel really safe, and I don't have that often....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anemoon U
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were here for 4 days and we are completely pleased. Apartments are located in the centre of Barcelona and you can easily get whenever you want. Metro is about 5 to walk. Everything is quite near: El Bari Gotic, Placa Catalunya, Parc de la Ciutadella, the sea. Apartments are really modern: there are wooden ceiling and stone walls there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nastyuw
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HPSaucy88
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 December 2012

the apartment is much smaller than showed on the photos people at the office despise you and don't care about you at all they prefer to take you 9 ct than give you 1 ct if they dont have enough change check in is announced from 9 am on website, in fact from 2 pm and you have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom G
quim b, Manager at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about staying with us. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience, especially because of the bad service you received from our staff, as the situation you were in is not normal for the standard of quality of our apartments. As for the check-in hour, we would be...

Lüneburg
Reviewed 9 October 2012

i was supposed to step in Corders (next to Picasso) which was surprisingly not free at check in time, everything was confirmed and paid weeks before. the support team changed (via phone) my stay to another apartment in career d'Ataülf. apartment was brandnew but no finished, technican had to fix bath. however nice aprtm, wlan broke down anyways

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M B
quim b, Gerente at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we apologize for the inconvenience our poor management caused you, as we can imagine how unpleasant must be to be moved from one place to another. Nevertheless, this kind of booking problems occur sometimes and we always try to solve them by offering our guest a better apartment. In your case, we tried to do...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#299 of 522 in Barcelona
215 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#105 of 522 in Barcelona
720 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Allada Apartments
Allada Apartments
#148 of 760 in Barcelona
168 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Born-Damas
AinB Born-Damas
#639 of 760 in Barcelona
22 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
AinB Gothic-Jaume I
AinB Gothic-Jaume I
#574 of 760 in Barcelona
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Born / La Ribera

Neighbourhood Profile
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few places that live and breathe such exciting energy regardless of the time of day. This neighbourhood seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants ranging from fancy Michelin-star establishments to trendy fusion restaurants. Here you'll find historical and cultural attractions such as the popular Picasso Museum and the Gothic cathedral La Santa Maria del Mar, where you just might be able to catch a traditional Catalan wedding.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These 6 beautiful apartments for 2-3 persons are located next to the Picasso Museum and the Santa Caterina market in the heart of the bohemian neighborhood of El Born and the Gothic. Fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, balcony, etc ...Corders studies occupy a renovated building. They are decorated in light colors with traditional materials like stone and wood. Fully equipped kitchens and wireless internet so they are ideal to enjoy at their own pace and with as much independence as possible from their stay in the center of this cosmopolitan and cultural.The Born district is full of bars, restaurants and nightlife. The apartments are within a short stroll to the main attractions such as Las Ramblas, Port Vell and the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AinB Picasso-Corders

Address: Calle Corders 1, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Price Range: $134 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AinB Picasso-Corders 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your AinB Picasso-Corders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AinB Picasso-Corders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe lower floors were bigger. Ask to see rooms before. Photos are not a good indication as they make it look so much bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelabN1040YZ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
1 of 1