We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Negresco Princess Hotel

Save
Share
Roger de Lluria 16-18, 08010 Barcelona Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$164
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$62
Free cancellation until 21-08-25
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$164
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (875)
360
Panoramas (50)
Room & Suite (254)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Negresco Princess Hotel
Updated 20-06-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#165 of 538 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The new Hotel Negresco Princess is located in the heart of Barcelona Central, urban, cosmopolitan and minimalist, the Negresco Princess opens its doors for you to discover new sensations. With design, elegant and with modern facilities like comfortable rooms, terrace, outdoor pool, relax area, gym, restaurants and incredible views to sea and city.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
415Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
121Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1253Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 745
  • 363
  • 89
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Albert Mora Gonzalez wrote a review May 2021
Andorra287 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Quite a good hotel, very centrally located, very convinient for the sightseeing. There was a lot of restrictions due to corona vrius, so we coudn't quite enjoy the breakfast. Impressive terrace with swimming pool, rooms not big, but quite, nice bathroom
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sophie de Milt Severne wrote a review May 2021
Toulouse, France1 contribution
My boyfriend had organised a surprise weekend in Barcelona for my birthday and had reserved two nights at this hotel. We arrived the friday night at arround 11:30pm. Once the terribly long check in was done we went up to our room on the third floor which was 40 degrees inside. My boyfriend had asked for a surprise birthday pack which inculded a not very tasty patissery a bottle of champagne which was nice and a few balloons and peaces of balloons scattered on the bed. I mean the intention was cute, not worthy in any way of a 4 star hotel. The room didn't really correspond to the pictures, a bit disapointing, the shower door creaked more than a haunted door in a horror movie, it was very dusty and nothing made it feel 4 star. I rang reception to ask for pillows since there was only one flimsy one on the bed to which they answered that they had no pillows, not normal for a 4 star hotel... I also asked for the window to be opened to which I was answered no then with insistance yes someone will come up, after having waited long enough to understand that no one would come, I decided to go down to reception at 12pm. They gave me new pillows which they had said they didn't have but told me that for security reasons the windows could and would not be opened. fair enough. I asked to change room and to be put in a room whith an exterior or a window that could be opened because we simply couldn't bare the heat of the room and the claustrophobic feeling it gave us. No rooms were available, apparently the hotel was fully booked. The staff was unpolite, unhelpfull, and not very nice in general. We decided the next day that we did not want to stay the last night, so asked for a refund at reception. The reception said that there was no way for us to be refunded because the "jefe de recepción" does not work at weekends and is the only person to be able to give out refunds. Firstly I was quite astonished that Miriam Antin the head of reception does not work at weekends let alone answer her phone when complaining unhappy guests want to get in touch with her. Very disapointed and outraged at this way of "working". Never again for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from JAIRO MAYOLAS, Otros at Negresco Princess Hotel
Responded May 13, 2021
Dear Mrs. de Milt Severne, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience about our property. I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations I would like to show you my concerns as the whole time was envolved in making your surprise weekend memorable. Regarding your room assignment, you stayed in one of our Superior City View Rooms which is what you have originally booked. Due to the shape of the building not all the superior rooms are the same structure, however the windows are not able to be opened for security reasons. Next time you would like to visit us, I would recommend you to book a Terrace Room. Regarding the inconvenience experienced with the cleanliness of your room and the shower door I really would like to offer you my most sincere apologies as this does not match with our standards. Please rest assured that I will personally follow-up with the involved departments in order to investigate what may have happened and remedy these shortcomings as a matter of urgency. Finally, concerning the refund of the last night, it would not be an issue to get it if you would have left the hotel on Saturday instead of Sunday. Miriam Antin was not working that weekend, however her assistant was on duty and capable to resolve this matter. I regret the misunderstanding. I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to provide you the spotless experience you deserve. Kind regards,
Read more
Jane T wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a short stay at Negresco on our way to Egypt last month. A friend recommended it to us, so we followed his advice. It’s a lovely property with great attention to detail. We had our meals at the hotel as the restaurants outside were closed. We liked the rooms, the linen was particularly nice and I enjoyed their toiletries. It was too clod to use the pool, but that’s a nice addition to their services.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JAIRO MAYOLAS, Otros at Negresco Princess Hotel
Responded Apr. 27, 2021
Dear R6743XKjanet, Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your last stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, our services ans amenities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future, Warm Regards,
Read more
Erna H wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was an amazing experience. We got a warm welcome with champagne. We got a room on the top floor near the gym and the roof top swimming pool and bar. The rooms were very clean, smelled nice, great air conditioning and a mini bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel! The breakfast was also delicious and the location was perfect. We have already decided to stay there again the next time we are in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The top floor was perfect.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JAIRO MAYOLAS, Otros at Negresco Princess Hotel
Responded Apr. 27, 2021
Dear 45ernah, Thank you very much for your amazing review about Negresco Princess Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that your last stay with us met your expectations, and that our facilities, gastronomy and services were of the best quality. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back next time you are in Barcelona, Kindest regards,
Read more
Philip meir wrote a review Nov. 2020
12 contributions9 helpful votes
What an amazing place,far and away one of the best I've stayed in.location,staff,rooms and the hotel in general were all excellent.well done everyone.staff were polite and could not do enough for all the clients.rooms were spotless and the shower awesome.the hotel had all covid safety measures in place.would not hesitate to stop here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Negresco Princess Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Negresco Princess Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Catalan Music (0.4 km), Maximum Escape 3 (0.3 km), and Bobby's Free (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Negresco Princess Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Negresco Princess Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Negresco Princess Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Negresco Princess Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Negresco Princess Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudi of Pirate Cooking, OGGI Officina Gelato Gusto Italiano, and Casa Lolea Barcelona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Negresco Princess Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Negresco Princess Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Negresco Princess Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Negresco Princess Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Negresco Princess Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.1 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (4.9 km), and Ciutat Vella (1.1 km).