Monument Hotel

Monument Hotel

Family suite - one of three balconies.
Traveller (730)
Views from one of our suites
Room & Suite (186)
Breakfast served on the rooftop with great views and delicious food.
Dining (89)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#19 of 511 hotels in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on the fashionable Paseo de Gracia, within 5 minutes’ walk from both Gaudi’s masterpieces Casa Battlo and La Pedrera, Monument Hotel offers luxury services including a gourmet restaurant and a spa. The pre-modernist heritage that emanates from its walls. Elegantly decorated, all soundproofed rooms have a flat-screen TV with pay-per-view channels, Bluetooth sound system, and a safe deposit box with plug for charging laptop devices. They all have a private bathroom with a free-standing bath, velour bathrobe and Jo Malone toiletries. Most of the rooms have a balcony with city views. The 3 Michelin-starred restaurant, Lasarte, offers a range of options designed by the chef Martin Berasategui; while the on-site bistro-style restaurant, Oria (1 Michelin star), serves fresh cuisine following the Mediterranean gastronomy. Monument Hotel is a 10-minute walk from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas; regular trains to Barcelona El Prat Airport leave from Paseo de Gracia Train Station, located 300 m away. Free high-speed WiFi is provided.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Telephone
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Passeig de Gràcia 75, 08008 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
12.6 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
76.1 km
See all flights
Diagonal
4 minBarcelona Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles826 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Monument Hotel garners accolades for its stylish and tranquil atmosphere that many guests find luxurious. Nestled in a prime location near Barcelona's top sites, the hotel's well-appointed rooms and spotless cleanliness are often highlighted, though some guests mention the rooms can feel a bit snug. Amenities, including the rooftop bar and pool, add to the experience, despite occasional hiccups. Service at the hotel is top-notch, with staff earning praise for their attentiveness. While offering a satisfactory value, a few travelers note the price point as steep.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Satisfactory
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
826Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 692
  • 75
  • 32
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
4MGOBLUE wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California109 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Monument Hotel over New Years week. The Monument is located in the Eixample which is the nicest part of Barcelona and less hectic than the Ramblas where we have stayed before. It was nice to come back to the festive but elegant neighborhood after a day of running around town. Think Upper East Side vs. Greenwich Village.

The Hotel itself is absolutely exquisite from the facade to the interior. The smiles and friendliness of the staff was first class, always ready to help with any request, and very discrete. A few nights we received little gifts, champagne, chocolate, macaroons as thank you’re. Very nice touch.

The interior is high design with a restaurant out of architectural digest. The rooms and hallways are beautiful with bathroom tiles inspired by the sidewalk pavers in the neighborhood, modern, clean and tech enabled. The suite we had was on the first floor but extremely quiet with no issues with outside road noise. The bed frame was gorgeous with illuminated stars in the ceiling. Jo Malone toiletries, soft towels, and comfortable bedding. Our four teenagers had a connected family suite with an interior hallway and three bathrooms. Really awesome set up for a large family like ours. There suite was similarly decorated and they received the same nightly gifts that we did. First class treatment all around.

Only issue to consider comments are that the restaurant is Michelin rated and very expensive and formal. So for our family of 6 we chose to hit the bakery and coffee shop across the street/ bring it back to our rooms each morning. And in the winter the beautiful rooftop is inaccessible. We had one issue during our stay that was resolved to our satisfaction, and that is the most important reflection of the level of 5 star service and guest treatment that one could hope for in a hotel like this.

CONCLUSION: Beautiful Hotel + Excellent Service + Perfect Location makes the Monument a wonderful home away from home for the holidays. And Barcelona as always is a fabulous city with incredible food and scenery. Thank You Monument!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were on First Floor and it was Still Quiet and Excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Liliana Shkepu, Front Of the House Manager at Monument Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear 4Mgoblue, Thank you for your kind feedback. We work hard to meet your expectations, and it is rewarding to know we were able to deliver such a memorable experience. Your comments will delight our team members and inspire us all to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. We are also pleased to know that you were impressed with our facilities and unique design. Your comments regarding our restaurant and rooftop have been duly noted, and we truly value all feedback. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return during the summer and take advantage of the charming rooftop, with food and drinks and live music. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Liliana Shkepu, Front Of the House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian M wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas, Texas9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Monument Hotel was a delightful property with attentive and pleasant staff. The room was well appointed and spacious by European standards with nice quality finishings. The roof top breakfast room and lounge made for a great beginning each day while also providing a retreat for relaxing afternoon/evening refreshments.

The pool was a nice way to cool off after our delightful treks seeing the sites and the workout room was adequate while on holiday with treadmill and cycling aerobic exercise options, an array of dumbbells and mats for stretching.

As a shout out for the staff, the concierge and doormen were knowledgeable of all things Barcelona and we truly appreciated their ability to secure nice reservations at top quality restaurants. We even had occasion to call on the maintenance staff which came within minutes to repair a broken handle on the big soaking tub! Front desk personnel were always readily available and quick to serve.

The only disappointment was that, given the COVID environment, the beautiful space for the primary bar/lounge and restaurant was not open any time during our stay. There were so many fine dining options available in the immediate area (the hotel is in a great location) that this really was not an issue.

I would definitely recommend the Monument a hotel for anyone seeking a first rate Barcelona hotel experience!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Monument Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear Brian, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and received such friendly and professional service from our team members. We are always pleased to hear positive things about our team and will pass your comments on to them. However, we regret that due to Covid precautions our restaurant currently has to remain closed but we look forward to welcoming our guests back as soon as restrictions are eased. All of our team members look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
fullprime wrote a review Aug 2021
Marbella, Spain189 contributions114 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Monument is certainly a top hotel and location wise can not be better. Sitting on top of Rolex, facing Cartier and Louis Vuitton it’s surrounded by the best shops in town.
The Michelin star restaurant was closed on our visit but probably not suitable for our 4 year old. The only time we ate in the hotel was room service at night and I have to say the quality of dishes was amazing and reasonably priced.
There is a nice pool on the roof but if you have a child that likes to be noisy beware the uncomfortable stares you will get from other clients !
The breakfast is excellent , great choice of buffet and eggs and fresh juices. Very good service.
The only fault we discovered with the hotel is that the Metro passes either underneath or next to it and every ten or 15 mins during the night you feel the vibration which is somewhat discomforting. We were on the 3rd floor and suggest you ask for a room as high as possible to avoid this. Would be a five star review except for the metro problem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Monument Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our prestigious location and your dining experiences but we regret that we did not meet your expectations in all aspects and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience. Nevertheless, we appreciate your recognition of the high standards of service offered by our team. We hope we can welcome you back in the future on another occasion. Best regards, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan C wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Monument Hotel in October of 2021. The hotel is located in a very nice, upscale neighborhood. We felt safe walking everywhere and it’s surrounded by many nice stores, cafes and restaurants. It’s only walking distance from the famous Casa Batlló and Casa Milá. It’s also a block away from the nearest metro stop which is very convenient as well.
About the hotel: it’s clean and very, very quiet. Staff is very friendly and attentive. We opted for the Junior suite which is roomy and nicely decorated. The bathroom is very well proportioned and my wife made use of the bathtub a couple of nights and she loved it. The room was serviced twice a day and most days the maids left delicious treats for us such as chocolate candies and or assorted berries. The neatness was a little inconsistent though but overall we felt they did a great job keeping the room clean and stacked.

We didn’t include breakfast in our reservation but we had breakfast at the rooftop restaurant once and we also had room service from the breakfast menu. I’d rate it average for the segment and the price is high but I guess is consistent with the segment as well. If I were to do it again, I wouldn’t include it in the reservation to keep our options open, specially since we stayed at the hotel for 10 nights.

For an unforgettable dining experience I’d recommend visiting Lasarte Restaurant; we absolutely loved it. It was delicious and worth every penny.

Overall we had a great experience staying at Monument Hotel would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona. The staff was fully fluent in English BTW.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Monument Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2021
Dear Juan Carlos, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a perfect stay and that our wonderful location was ideal for exploring Barcelona and its many attractions. We also appreciate your kind mention of our high standards and quality service. We appreciate your insight concerning our breakfast and will consider this as we continue to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer and would love to hear any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. Nevertheless, we are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. It is rewarding to know the impact our team had on your experience and to receive your kind recommendation. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herts_foodie2 wrote a review Aug 2021
339 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We prefer boutique hotels, and this certainly didn’t feel too large, and was in a great location. We stayed in a junior suite, which had all the amenities you would
expect in a 5 star hotel, and the free (non alcoholic) mini bar was a nice touch, so was the bottle of cava we received in recognition of our anniversary celebrations.

Breakfast was great, but lunch and dinner looked a little underwhelming (quite a short menu), so we dined elsewhere. (That said, there is a 3 star Michelin restaurant downstairs, just not much in between). However, the concierge were very helpful with dinner reservations and recommendations.

The rooftop bar is nice, and so is the pool, but you should be aware that it is fairly shaded, so sunbathing all day isn’t really possible. The service round the pool was relatively non existent, but this could have been due to covid.

The hotel was very well kept and wasn’t looking tired in any areas. If we returned to Barcelona looking to stay in a similar area, we’d probably return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Monument Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for reviewing your experience of your recent stay. It's great to know that you loved our location and that you enjoyed the little touches that made your stay special. We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bdeleuze wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved the junior suite for our mini moon and it was amazing. Amazing service. Amazing bed. Amazing location. Laura at the front desk is so sweet and knowledgeable. We loved the little details in the room and the Jo Malone toiletries smelled so good. We recommend this hotel with our eyes closed. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable ! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Monument Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your positive feedback will inspire our team to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. It would be our pleasure to have you return for another memorable experience! Best wishes, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnneMarie B wrote a review Aug 2022
Malta1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were clean and modern.
Waiter at the lobby/ first floor bar was very helpful and efficient.
Breakfast - excellent + thumbs up to Carlos who really took care of us and made sure that our breakfast experience was perfect!
Concierge did a good job - they were all vey helpful and diligent and thank you to reception for the efficient check in and check out process.
Our rooms were always left in perfect condition and we had FREE minibar refill daily + delicious treats.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Central hotel and close to varies amenities - restaurants, cafes, branded outlets.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Monument Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear Annemarie, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our team members. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are pleased that our rooms and tasty breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Many thanks again, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernice G wrote a review Oct 2022
Essex, United Kingdom65 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say about this Hotel. I researched for a central Hotel before out stay as we were arriving for our Anniversary. We also arranged private car with Hotel via email as I was in constant contact with them being an Independant Travel Consultant.
On arrival to the Hotel I knew our stay was going to be magical. On check-in we were informed that they had upgraded us to a Junior Suite.
The room was just perfect ( I mean 2 tvs in one room).
The bed was so comfortable, pillows very soft and plenty of them, gowns , towels and slippers all of which made the room perfect.
The room was cleaned daily , we had a 5 day stay.
This Hotel has all you need for a luxurious stay in Barelona, from the staff who open the door as you walk up, to the friendly staff at breakfast.
The place is immaculately clean and even has the offers of Spa and rooftop Pool. (also have 3 restaurant's on site that are Michlin star
The rooftop bar looks out over the whole city which is perfectly beautiful on a clear day or lit up at night.
I highly recommend this Hotel and will definitely stay again if return to Barcelona
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel is situated at the top of town so you are out of the busy streets of las ramblas. It is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Monument Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience and that our central location was ideal for your needs. We understand the importance of a quality bed for a good night's sleep, and we're so glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your mention of our team members is much appreciated. We strive to create a memorable experience for every guest, and this will encourage us to keep up the good work. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the future. Best wishes, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan H wrote a review Feb 2022
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service, quality, and the overall experience were all absolutely fabulous. I couldn't ask for more from this hotel. I will happily return as a customer the next time I am passing through Barcelona.

The room (Monument suite) was clean. The hotel left occasional sweet treats in the room as pleasant surprises. It's great that the mini-bar is included as part of the experience without extra charge. I definitely wish more hotels did that - even if it means baking the cost into the room price. Customers should feel welcomed in a room and not just presented with items ridiculously priced - Monument gets this. The bathroom was spacious and its products (Jo Malone) were good quality + scent. The only detractions I felt about the room: (1) the shower is designed in a way so water spilled past the door and onto the bathroom floor somewhat easily; and (2) the living room TV's resolution wasn't correctly set

Breakfast was great both for selection and quality of ingredients. The location provides excellent views and the staff is very attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Monument Hotel
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this comprehensive review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience and that you intend to return to us. It's great to know that you enjoyed our high standards and the little touches that made your stay special. We are sorry for the issues you had; we urge guests to make us aware of any concerns during their stay so that we may have them immediately addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan W wrote a review Oct 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom42 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading reviews before our visit I was hoping for a good service what we got was beyond. So friendly staff, very clean rooms serviced everyday with the mini fridge replenished and plenty of water. In the room you have everything you need including a large bathtub and rain shower, and a very comfortable bed, we slept very well. The breakfast is amazing and eating outside in on the roof top was a pleasure. The hotel has a smell to it that puts a smile on your face, apparently you can buy this smell! Should have done this looking back.
We did get the chance to go to the 3micheiln star Lasarte restaurant which was nothing short of brilliant, with the best wine celler.
The hotel is in the main shopping district and next to the designer shops and a very short walk to La Rambla and other attractions. This has been one of the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in other 5 star properties around the world so we can judge very well. Highly recommended the suites with balcony. We would definitely come back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Monument Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review of your stay. We aim to provide a memorable stay and are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is, moreover, a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and our central location was ideal for your needs. Thank you for mentioning the great lengths our team went to in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible; your kind words are appreciated. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the future. Best wishes, Monica Subirats, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sueRN
Scottsdale, Arizona202 contributions86 helpful votes
I believe there was a small chair on our balcony but we didn’t have much of a view so I wasn’t inclined to sit out there. The pool area on the roof was nice for lounging, though.
Answer from IntrepidAtlanta
Atlanta28 contributions77 helpful votes
The minibar is complimentary for bottled water, sodas, juices, and snacks. When I visited, snacks included mixed nuts and chocolates. However, unless the policy has changed there was a charge for alcoholic beverages in the minibar. I'm not sure about the pool: it's up on the roof, adjacent to one of the hotel's bars and casual dining spots. I visited in late October and it was the last week that the pool was open to guests. My guess is that the pool is not heated but rather relies on sunshine and warm summer/fall weather to keep the water comfortable. You might check with management, as I found them extremely responsive to questions.
Answer from Olga B
Guatemala City, Guatemala255 contributions84 helpful votes
Yes, but Monument can provide you with them
Answer from Alex Z
Alkmaar, The Netherlands16 contributions3 helpful votes
The junior we stayed in would not fit an older Child idealy. It has a sofa in the partly divided room (which is beautiful by the way) but the space is limiter.
Expatgirl07 wrote a tip Jun 13
Santa Rosa, California64 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The roof deck was nice but a DJ began and it was so loud we couldn’t hear each other to talk."
Read full review
Kiran Robinson wrote a tip May 2024
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg129 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you love low lights then the rooms are perfect. They offer pillow service and one can experience a different pillow indulgence each night"
Read full review
clct75 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Colorado68 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a higher floor room to avoid hearing Metro "
Read full review
Irma A wrote a tip Feb 2024
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you avoid paying for a suite that's expensive but it's actually just a series of small and dark rooms."
Read full review
Krista M wrote a tip Nov 2023
Austin, Texas32 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make dinner reservations immediately. Taxi was super easy. Don’t need a car to get to shopping, dinner, etc."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
C$580 - C$825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / Passeig de Gràcia / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Monument Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Monument Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Monument Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Passeig de Gracia (0.1 km), Casa Batlló (0.3 km), and Casa Milà - La Pedrera (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monument Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Monument Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Monument Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Monument Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monument Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Babula Bar 1937, and Ristorante Pizzeria Eden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monument Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Monument Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Monument Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monument Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Monument Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Monument Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars