ME Sitges Terramar
Traveller (1263)
Room & Suite (253)
ME Sitges Terramar
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 37 hotels in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the vibrant Paseo Maritimo in Sitges, right to the beach, ideal for a pleasant walk among the palm trees, enjoying a bike ride, simply sitting in the warm sunshine…With fantastic fine dining options, discover our bold interpretation of classic Mediterranean cuisine and our sophisticated Beach Club. Bright rooms and suites offering minimalist design, unexpected details and stunning sea views. Luxurious facilities and spaces dedicated to both body and mind with exclusive and personalised treatments at our wellness center. Kids club on high season. Me Sitges Terramar offers you a transfer (with extra charge) from the airport and from Barcelona to the hotel, as well as a car rental service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids pool
Wifi
Personal trainer
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Passeig Maritim, 80, 08870 Sitges Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
Reus Airport
52.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,398 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

ME Sitges Terramar is frequently praised for its robust amenities, including diverse dining options, inviting pools, and rooms that boast comfort and spectacular views. The vibrant atmosphere is enhanced by live music and rooftop gatherings, with cleanliness being a standout across the property. While its beachside location is slightly removed from the town center, it remains within reach. Guests experience a mix of service quality, ranging from attentive to slow. Although the hotel is generally seen as providing good value, some services like beach beds may carry a premium cost.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,398Review42Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 982
  • 214
  • 101
  • 47
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Meidan wrote a review Jul 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Sitges Luxury is a stunning epitome of elegance and comfort nestled slightly off the beaten path.

The architectural finesse of the hotel is admirable. Its well-designed aesthetic is a harmonious blend of modernity and luxury, offering a feast for the eyes at every turn.

The real high point of the stay, however, was the phenomenal service. Each member of staff was warm and welcoming, always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had an unforgettable stay. A special mention goes out to Aleix, whose dedication and professionalism were exceptional. Whether we needed help planning our day or ideas for rainy day activities, Aleix was always ready with a range of exciting suggestions.

The comfort of the accommodations is notable. The beds are incredibly comfortable, ensuring a restful night's sleep after a long day of exploring.

The only minor downside is the hotel's distance from the city center, which may require a bit of planning for those looking to delve into the vibrant local culture of Sitges.

In summary, Hotel Sitges Luxury provides an exquisite, relaxing experience that strikes a balance between homely comfort and opulent luxury. It's an idyllic haven that ensures an unforgettable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A Jewel of Comfort and Luxury - Hotel Sitges Luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Jul 8, 2023
Dear Meida, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the architectural design and luxurious atmosphere of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we are thrilled that we made a lasting impression on you with our dedication and professionalism. Your kind words will be passed on to all our staff. We are also glad that you found the accommodations comfortable and conducive to a restful night's sleep. We understand that our location may not be ideal for everyone, being a 20-minute walk from the city center. However, we believe our proximity to the Mediterranean shores and the trendiest shops and restaurants offers a unique experience for our guests. We hope that the beautiful surroundings and our extensive range of amenities and services made up for any inconvenience caused by the distance. All of the team hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan0032 wrote a review Feb 2020
Londerzeel, Belgium
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited in 2018 through booking.com. Upon arrival they asked us if we were interested in upgrading from our energy side view room to a larger room. We asked if we could see the room, we were allowed but in the end the only difference was that the bathroom was larger because of a bathtub so we did not take the upgrade. We noticed afterwards that the upgraded room was also located at the front side of the property, right across the beach bar which plays loud music very late. We were happy that we did not take tech upgrade.

The room was really clean and views were great. The balcony was good size but you are able to look into the rooms next door if you stand near the hand railing. The roof bar offers really nice views when the sun sets and the appetizers/snacks here are excellent. Breakfast is good but really (too) busy. Restaurant is good.

The only downside was that the pool area really does not have enough umbrellas and this is really not acceptable for me. I have the impression they deliberately do it in order to promote their daybeds for which you have to pay extra.

We are going back in June 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AuraManagerMESitges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Jan0032 First of all, thank you very much for the trust placed in ME Sitges Terramar during your last visit to this wonderfull destination in the coast of Catalonia. I kindly confirm you we are always looking for a guests' experience improvement and this is the reason why our colleagues from reception had offered you the option to upgrade your experience with a superior room which was bigger and probably they also offered to enjoy the ME+ experiences which elevate the experience to a VIP one; we do always offer to our guests' when we do have availability and when we think it could be a good option for them. I also am pleased to confirm you we are going to do have umbrellas enough for everyone due we have bought more of them to cover the whole pool area. Kind Regards, Aleix Nadal Aura Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
TravelingMx wrote a review Aug 2021
Onex, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from an extended weekend in Sitges and had a truly fabulous stay at ME Sitges. Here is why:

+Booked a partial sea view room and was upgraded to room 618, incredible direct sea view. As in my previous stay, the room is spotlessly clean, the bed is huge and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever tried, great toiletries, lovely balcony with seating overlooking the beach, but above all, great sound-proofing! We are quite picky when it comes to noise and this room is right in front of the lifts and we could not hear a thing.

+Excellent room service: We decided to order room service for breakfast and we were very impressed by their speed, size and variety. It consistently came within 25 minutes or less after ordering.

+Fabulous pool management: There is the issue of (discourteous) people trying to block sunbeds early in the morning only to come back hours later, as in most hotels. However, the pool staff do a great job in clearing beds that are unused to make them available to arriving guests. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes without a bed before the team gently offered beds.

+Excellent service through-out: From check-in, to the concierge, to all the (exceptionally friendly) team by the pool, to the cleaning ladies, we found the staff to be extremely professional and attentive.

+Very good food and drinks: In my previous visit I had mentioned that food in the pool area was less than good. However, this time around we found food at Beso quite good, service was extremely fast and while the menu was small, there were options for all tastes and dietary restrictions.

+Fun and chic vibe: The design of the hotel is fabulous and there are always fun events in the premises. By the pool there is a healthy mix in terms of ages, adults vs kids, families vs single guests, etc.

Overall an stellar stay in Sitges and would certainly stay again in this hotel if in Sitges. Great job done by the Management and all their team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely go for a partial or full sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges Terramar, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear @TravelingMx, First of all, thank you very much for the time spent sharing with us the details of your experience at ME Sitges Terramar. It is a way to improve our procedures every day and be able to offer our guests the best service possible. We work closely with all departments to make our guests feel special offering unforgettable experiences during their stay in ME Sitges. It is an honor to receive comments like this. Thank you again for your positive feedback , it has been a real pleasure welcoming you. We hope you to enjoy the ME experience again, waiting for you with open arms. Paulina Beltran Lifestyle Aura Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigelgt3 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cobham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve spent Many nights in Hotels.
But the 10 nights i spent at ME Terramar were
very good. In these challenging days of Covid all the staff at hotel were awesome ( especially Laura, Victor, Pol and Rachel and her Brilliant cleaners.) and Aleix was always on hand to sort any questions to make hotel stay very smooth.

My bedroom on 1st floor was silent ( I was never woken or disturbed by noise from above-below or next room in 10 day/nights.

Im in a wheelchair and ME has a fantastic & easy solution to get into restaurant:).
I enjoyed all of my meals i had there !

I had a couple of evenings with friends at the Rooftop bar which has Amazing views :)

Daytime they have Perfect swimming pool or fantastic location for beach or short distance to other bars/restaurants.

I had been recommended hotel by friends and i totally agree with them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Nigel, ¡Greetings from ME Sitges Terramar! We are happy to know that you love our hotel and that you spent some beautiful days in front of the Mediterranean Ocean. We like to know that you can enjoyed some of our facilities like; our amazing Restaurant Beso, our incredible RADIO Bar Rooftop and our idyllic pool area. We are as well, more than happy to know that the professionalism of our staff stands out, the most precious asset of ME Sitges. It will be a pleasure to transmit your kind comments to Laura, Victor, Pol, Rachel and Aleix, since it is important for all of us to know that we contribute to making stays like yours unforgettable. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we would love to welcome you back as soon as possible. Sincerely, Laura Ramos | ME4YOU Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pipistrolis wrote a review Aug 2021
Doha, Qatar
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently staying at the hotel.

Service is not very good for a 5 star hotel. There is not enough staff for the restaurant or pool area or the breakfast ever though it’s very expensive.
It took us 50 min at the pool only to be able to order some drinks and we had to walk twice to the bar to get those ones. The answer was wait for 5 min as we are very busy to take the order right now.
You could see that the staff was overload…
They only give you complementary water in the room every 3 days!! But you can have premium water from the mini bar at 6 euros for bottle…
I’ve never seen that Around the world…

Location is great as is quite but in general very disappointed with the service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges Terramar, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear @Pipistrolis, First of all, let me thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards to your experience at ME Sitges Terramar. We are sorry that you did not meet your expectations regarding the pool service and would like to inform you that we have passed your feedback on to our managers to take any action they deem appropriate. Regarding the water on the room is a courtesy from the hotel to put the bottles of water. We do not change every day because we work hard and day after day with the sustainability. We hope you will trust us again to immerse yourself again in the ME Sitges Terramar experience where the Mediterranean shows its coolest and most casual face. Yours Sincerely, Paulina Beltran Lifestyle Aura Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrPorterBcn wrote a review Aug 2020
Barcelona, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got home from spending a week in the ME. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
The hotel itself is modern clean and beautifully decorated. We splurged on a junior suite with a full sea view. It was definitely worth it.
The thing that really impressed us was the amazing staff. Absolutely everyone was helpful and very nice. We never had any issues with bad attitudes or bad service in the entire week.
We ate in every one of the restaurants and bars. The food was excellent. One night we had the fresh fish of the day in the restaurant and it was one of the best fish I have ever eaten. Ask about the wines that are not on the menu. We discovered a wine called Psi at the recommendation of our waiter. It was so good I have already ordered a case online.
Travelling now during Covid 19 can be a little unsettling. We have stayed in a couple of hotels since the beginning of this Covid 19 pandemic. I can honestly say that the Melia program for Covid 19 gave us the most confidence than any other hotel we have stayed in. They give very clear instructions about the measures taken and the guidelines the guests must follow. The rules are clear but not burdensome. So, you can still relax and enjoy the hotel. Well done Melia! You really got this right.
Even though we wouldnt normally go to Sitges on vacation as we only live 30 minutes away. i am pretty sure we will go back to the ME in the future.
For anyone travelling with kids or are not strong swimmers, the beach in front of the hotel is very calm and the water is not deep at all.
One last thing, for anyone worried about the distance to town, it is about 25-30 min walk. We found it a perfect way to relax before and after dinners if we went into town. If you wanted to go into town during the day, it is pretty hot. There is always the Sitges Taxi service which was always very fast and easy to get into town too. So, I wouldnt worry about the location of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: definitely go for a seaview room. we had 323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear MrPorterBcn, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are happy to know that you spent some beautiful days in front of the Mediterranean Sea and you can enjoyed some of our facilities like our daring Restaurant Beso and our incredible Chic suite with an amazing view. We are more than happy to know that the professionalism of our staff stands out, the most precious asset of ME Sitges. It will be a pleasure to transmit your kind comments to the whole family, since it is important for all of us to know that we contribute to making stays like yours unforgettable. We would like to inform you that in order to fully enjoy your ME experience, at Melia Hotels International we have developed a program made with great care for all guests who wish to stay with us; This is called #StaySafewithMelia and we certify your full security guarantee from the Bureau Veritas. In order to be able to operate again as a few months ago, we have been forced to renew ourselves and adapt to new procedures in order to adapt to the new normality, with the goal of guaranteeing the safety and well-being of both our guests and our employers, having take into account the highest standards of health safety during your stay at our hotel. A new experience for the “new normal”, but with the same friendly service and dedication as always from our staff. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we would love to welcome you back as soon as possible. Greetings from all the ME Sitges Terramar team. Sincerely, Laura Ramos | ME4YOU Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is fundamentally very nice. Great comfortable beds, nicely designed throughout, lovely breakfast and pool area. On the edge of town with a 25 min walk to the centre which is very agreeable if you’re active but otherwise could be a pain.

The big problem with the hotel is their constant scrabbling around to stiff you for an extra 10 or 20 euros here or there.

The beach club that is part of the hotel isn’t free for hotel guests - 15euros each a day for a lounger, which you really do expect to be included as a guest. As a family this could end up adding a fair whack to your trip.

The minescule gym had a sign in it saying if it didn’t have what you needed they would arrange passes for you at a local health club. You can only book the hotel gym for half hour slots one at a time so as a result it’s impossible to get a convenient time to use it. When I asked about using the local health club instead, it turned out the sign I had seen had forgotten to mention this was not included and would incur an extra charge.

When you arrive to sign in, you are not offered a drink, not even water let alone a nice welcome drink, you’re just plonked down and told they will hold 100 euros per night on your card as security. A bit ridiculous as I’m not a rock star planning to trash the room and obviously this is really just a method for them to have a whopping extra cash float to play with.

None of these things take away from what is a good hotel but if you’re positioning yourself as a luxury hotel it’s better to charge a little more and not harass guests for extra cash at every turn as it becomes tiresome and tedious very quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges Terramar, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear @R4607ETmattheww, Thank you very much for the time spent sharing with us the details of your experience through Tripadvisor. At ME Sitges Terramar, feedback with our guests is our most important and valuable improvement tool. We are pleased to see that our establishment was pleased as at ME, the brand of the experiences of the Meliá Hotels International portfolio, we consider your satisfaction as our top priority. We are sorry that you did not meet your expectations regarding the Gym. Due the Covid we had to make a new protocol to have a safe space and keep the safety distance. Regarding the check in day it’s true that we must have to offer to our guest a welcome dink, I would like to inform you that we have passed your feedback on to our managers to take any action they deem appropriate. During the check in process, we ask for a credit card to have a guarantee for your whole stay is for this reason that we block an X amount to have it as a guarantee. At the check out we unblock this pre authorization. All the team would feel honored if you give us a new opportunity to show you the real ME by Meliá experience, and I will personally make sure that you notice the service vocation that leads our daily work. I will be pleased to show you that the ME Sitges Terramar as part of Melia Hotels, delivers great service, addressing their constant efforts towards guest satisfaction. We do hope that we will be able to count on your trust in our Hotel again. Yours Sincerely, Paulina Beltran Lifestyle Aura Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Banksie111 wrote a review Aug 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay at ME. The decor of the hotel is beautiful and the Chic rooms are large and very clean, with very comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms kept clean every day with turn down service too. The showers are large and powerful, one of the best showers we have experienced.

The hotel is about 25-30 minutes walk to the heart of Sitges area but we love a walk there before dinner and home to walk off the alcohol. There is a tourist train for a few euros return which goes approx every 30 minutes up to midnight and stops close to the hotel. Plus a taxi ride is about 10 euros.

The pool is lovely and quite warm, with comfortable sun beds and plenty of umbrellas. The pool is large enough for many guests. Cabanas can be rented (they say they are free, but you have to consume 120 euros of food/drink so they aren't really and the cabana system is a little confusing).

My only negative feedback would be about the pool service, it was a little slow and at some times non existent for the Cabanas, and a burger I had once was raw inside even though I asked for it to be well done. The club sandwiches though and salads were delicious. We did feed this back to the concierge team and a rocket seemed to have been put where it needed to go and the service became regular and better, so if you experience bad service at the pool, mention it to the concierge team.

We would recommend and return to ME Sitges.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges Terramar, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Banksie111, First of all, thank you for choosing ME Sitges to enjoy your getaway in our magical town and for providing us the details of your experience with us. Concerning the incidents mentioned, we deeply regret and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We really regret that the information about the Balinese beds in the pool area was not clear enough. We will pass on your comments to our colleagues so that this does not happen again. ME Sitges would also like to apologize for the feeling you have had about our staff. This is not at all the image or the feeling that our hotel wants to transmit to its guests. ME Sitges seeks to create unique experiences in which each and every one of the members of the ME family, do their part to make these stays, unique and unrepeatable stays. Once again thank you very much for your time. We hope you decide to give us another opportunity to make your next stay a more satisfactory ME experience. Best regards, Laura Ramos | Guest Line Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EarthGopher wrote a review Apr 2022
Zurich, Switzerland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved two connected rooms for our family. As soon as we got to the room, we realized the rooms aren’t actually connecting. There are two hotel separate rooms with a single exterior door, meaning, if you have small kids, they’re not gonna want to sleep in the other room so separately from their parents. Upon arrival to our room, the exterior door happened to be under construction so we couldn’t even close it. The front desk person took care of it. We actually called and were put on hold for five minutes so I had to go down to the front desk. Then they didn’t bring the doorstops that they promised that are totally necessary because otherwise the so-called connecting rooms aren't connecting without the doors propped open. Then the TV didn’t work so I had to go down to the front desk again and he said he would turn it on remotely. Then, the electricity in our room wasn't functioning. We had to call the front desk yet again. Two minutes later and the electricity came on.

Each and every single time, we wanted to try the hotel's bars or restaurants, the service was abhorrent, be it wait times, understaffing, out of menu items, friendliness - more than once, we weren't even served and just left.

Beyond the personnel issues, the rooms were clean and modern. The views beautiful and the breakfast buffet was nice.

It's quite far from the town - perhaps 20 minutes walking so we took a taxi more than half the time.

When we checked out, they didn't bother to ask how our stay was. All in all, the staff issues made the experience less enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ME Sitges Terramar, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear Mr. Earth Gopher, First of all, we would like to convey our sincere apologies for what happened during your stay with us at the hotel. We deeply regret that these events have occurred, and that they have prevented you from enjoying your stay as much as we would have liked. ME Sitges would also like to apologize for the feeling you have had about our staff. This is not at all the image or the feeling that our hotel wants to transmit to its guests. ME Sitges seeks to create unique experiences in which each and every one of the members of the ME family, do their part to make these stays, unique and unrepeatable stays. About the location, we would like to explain you that ME Sitges is located in a quiet and privileged area. It is true that we are a bit far from the center and its hustle and bustle, but it is a pleasant walk along the shores of the Mediterranean Sea. Again, thank you so much for your time. We hope that you decide to give us another opportunity for make your next stay a real ME experience. Yours sincerely, Laura Ramos | ME4YOU Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cbtravelConnecticut wrote a review Apr 2023
Connecticut
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
ME Sitges Terramar is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms and the service are top notch. The views can’t be beat! They upgraded our room without even asking, had champagne and treats for us on the first day!The ME+ experience is one of a kind. We were offered a personal DJ experience, a personal training experience, an art experience, couples massages, and use of their bikes and scooters. When they realized the rooftop restaurant was going to be closed one of the nights we wanted to have dinner there, they offered to prepare a private dinner for us in our room with a waiter! The Aura team Aleix and Paulina, and there were two other great women (I can’t recall their names) that went above and beyond for any concern. My husband lost his phone in Barcelona and Paulina called the restaurant for us to see if it was there. They got back to her after we checked out and were actually back in the USA and she called us to arrange for us to get his phone mailed back to us. Although this hotel is about a 30 minute walk to town, the walk is along a path with pavers, separated from traffic, next to the ocean the entire time. The view is beautiful so we enjoyed it while walking or using the scooters. There is also a cute “train” that runs along the route, for 2.50 euros, with several stops along the way. It was only running on weekends while we were there, but would be every day in high season. Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel. We will tell everyone visiting Sitges that this is the place to be!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool is not heated, and while we were there it was very windy so we weren’t able to enjoy the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at ME Sitges Terramar
Responded May 5, 2023
Dear cbtravelConnecticut, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate this wonderful feedback about your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and service met your needs and expectations. Thank you for also mentioning our privileged location away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and the magnificent views we are lucky to have. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Aleix Nadal Aura Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelleralways2 asked a question Feb 2024
Brussels, Belgium202 contributions111 helpful votes
During what months are the loungers and parasols available to rent on the beach.
stefilis asked a question Mar 2023
Dortmund, Germany106 contributions31 helpful votes
Braucht man für den Aufzug die Zimmerkarte oder fährt er ohne Karte?
Jan V asked a question Dec 2022
Lovenjoel, Belgium54 contributions22 helpful votes
Is dinner a la carte or buffet?
Answer from Tappi224
London, United Kingdom117 contributions29 helpful votes
A La carte
peter7545 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Heswall, United Kingdom46 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view room is well worth it as the sun sets are amazing "
Read full review
Matthew L wrote a tip Sep 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom16 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware - the hotel will try and charge you for anything and everything that they can. "
Read full review
Matt wrote a tip Sep 2023
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t start here if there is a wedding going on"
Read full review
sonia wrote a tip Sep 2023
Penryn, United Kingdom33 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the small train in and out the town don’t even try and book a taxi…"
Read full review
Conbarry wrote a tip Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom31 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book taxi well in advance!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sitges area.
PRICE RANGE
C$357 - C$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSitges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ME Sitges Terramar - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about ME Sitges Terramar
Which popular attractions are close to ME Sitges Terramar?
Nearby attractions include Passeig Maritim (0.6 km), Santuari del Vinyet Sitges (1.0 km), and Platja Terramar (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ME Sitges Terramar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at ME Sitges Terramar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ME Sitges Terramar?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ME Sitges Terramar?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ME Sitges Terramar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ohana Restaurant, La Sinia, and La Masia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ME Sitges Terramar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does ME Sitges Terramar have airport transportation?
Yes, ME Sitges Terramar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ME Sitges Terramar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ME Sitges Terramar?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does ME Sitges Terramar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Sitges HotelsSitges Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SitgesHotels near ME Sitges Terramar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars