We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst this hotel is well located, and looks nice, there are things that just do not work that the staff seem incapable of fixing, or even wanting to fix! For example we stayed for four nights just before Easter and complained about the hot breakfast food being cold every morning, were they bothered? not until the last day when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gawain_the_Cat
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gawain_the_Cat, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on our Hotel. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time. I would like to point out that as soon as we were made aware that you had some...

Sion, Svizzera
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In the overall staff is not Customers oriented. Some of them are fine, some others are incompetent: none is great. Hotel set up has been made for impressing but nothing really works. Lifts do not work properly creating queues on the floors, breakfast is just a mess with People waiting before seating: food is fine whilst variety is pretty average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo03
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed in a Superior Room over the Carnaval weekend and had a great time. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the beach, whilst separated from the party streets to escape the madness! The staff at the Avenida Sofia hotel were all very polite and helpful. Our room was large, modern and clean. The only thing lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrazJam
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FrazJam, Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and I am always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the service as well as the quality of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This was our first trip to Sitges and we were pleasantly surprised by the town and by this hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was bright, spacious and comfortable. The reception area & bar has lots of leather sofas where you can relax with a cocktail or a glass of wine. Super spa &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc_of_Distinction
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc_of_Distinction, I was thrilled to read your review of your recent stay with us, it is delightful to see your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor – I am excited to mention your glowing feedback with the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great location (30 second walk down the road and you're on the beachfront). Really nice and clean, very modern, with big spacious rooms, huge bathrooms with a fab walk-in wet room shower and massive bathtub. Beds are also very comfy and loads of room in the wardrobes. We stayed in a junior suite with a sea view - loved it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and I am always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the service as well as the quality of...

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Just one night here and got a 50% off deal through verychichotels.com. Just half a lick from the beach. Modern hotel with very friendly staff. Only weird thing about it - but it wasn't the only place like this we found in Spain! - was that you could see from the bathroom into the bedroom and visa versa!! Strange! Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ateach52
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ateach52, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit at Avenida Sofia Hotel & SPA. While I appreciate your very positive comments on the hotel, I’m sorry to read that you have found little privacy on the desing of our bathroom. I have well noted your remarks and I will share and discuss them...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Positives: I arrived unwell, the reception sent me to the local clinic and even offered to take me. Returned to the hotel and I had to lie flat in bed for 5 days, they extended our stay for even a cheaper rate than booking.com and offered me the thermal baths for free, the heated beds are a god send. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superally2007
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Superally2007, What a review reflecting the summary of our NDA. Therefore on behalf of the entire team we are proud to read such amazing feedback! I am very glad to read your experience -despite you feel unwell- was good and the team were able to give you a very personalize service. Thanks for sharing and wishing to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed there for a couple of nights for a friend's wedding. the hotel is centrally located, near the beach of Sitges. the rooms are spacious and bedding is comfortable. Molton Brown amenities are a nice touch. small disappointment: the roof top bar does not serve food but the ground floor restaurant has good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaudTA
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MaudTA, Thanks for this kind review! Your description of our location is perfect as we are at the heart of the city. About food on the rooftop, it is served only during the summer time for lunch and dinner. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best wishes, Jaume Casanovas General Manager

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Positives: The hotel is quite modern, boutique style. Located close to the city center and it also offers good parking. The bar is ok. Deltas: They have some kind of blue led lights in the room which you cannot turn off by any of the light switches. Even at night the aluminate your room in an annoying blue light. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your visit at Avenida Sofia Hotel & SPA. It saddens me to hear that some elements of your experience were not to the standard we pride ourselves on. Rest assured that each point mentioned on your comment will be duly reviewed with the different heads of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

When researching our choice of hotel for our visit, we arrived at two options and chose this hotel. We were not disappointed in the least. Great location and walkable to everything central, yet far enough away to feel a sense of quiet. The beach was not far and again, there were many options for food and shopping just blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanKB68
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VanKB68, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the facilities and the location. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite Royal (24)
Viewed
Superior (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
713 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
1,745 reviews
2.7 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.5 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Sofia,12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Price Range: $177 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Hotel Sitges
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa Sitges, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Istanbul, Turkey
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check both lifts are working before booking, or be prepared to wait at busy times!”
Gawain_the_Cat, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a junior suite - worth it!”
963jessicaw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have the best views.”
214DavidV, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A few rooms have terraces - go for it!”
Stockdoc, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the room facing the pool, which was nice and quiet.”
hungryforriceF, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5