We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Neuilly sur Seine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

A cool place to stay in Sitges. Great rooms especially the ones with sea view. An amazing roof top with swimming pool and great bar. Last but not least very good food (included the food served during meeting breaks). Maybe the only but could be the meeting room a bit underground but still lightly!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent D
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laurent D, Thank you very much for your honest opinion about your recent stay at Avenida Sofia Hotel & SPA! It is great to know you have had a comfortable stay with us, and that you liked our rooms as well as our rooftop. We hope to see you very soon again! Best wishes, Jaume Casanovas General Manager More 

london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely Modern , clean and generally quiet . Although there was a conference which wasn't so great as it sort of takes over a bit We liked our room. Although the bathroom situation could be a little more private when you are sharing as friends We loved the roof and the pool amazing views The spa is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcintoshian
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mcintoshian, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate every single comment that you have made. Reviews like yours help us to improve on a daily basis! We would love to apologize should the SPA was not of your full complete satisfaction. We work hard to improve our services and we appreciate your comments regarding this. Come and... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Attractive eco-friendly boutique hotel with some 70 rooms. Stylish reception area. The deluxe room I had was spacious, the bed comfortable. The view fine. The modern design and furnishings are quite striking. The glazed door with the print of Sitges embedded is lovely. The cupboards are nice with plenty of space. The safe however should be positioned higher as you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom B, It is such a great feeling to read how much you like the hotel itself, the decor, the building, the staff...it is both the body and the soul of Avenida Sofia Hotel & SPA! On the other hand, I am sorry you did not like your bathroom. It is true that not everyone likes such an innovating... More 

Aboyne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very stylish hotel within a couple of minutes walk from the sea-front. Roof-top bar & pool with indifferent service. Rather confusing as to which bar was open as although there are two bars, there was only ever one open at a time. We arrived on Saturday to be told our car was too big for their pre-booked on-site car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to share your experience about your recent stay at the Avenida Sofia Hotel & SPA. I am glad you liked the design of our hotel as well as the situation. Unfortunately, our parking area has a short dimensions and is not possible to find a suitable place... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were looking forward to a luxurious spa stay at this hotel. It started with us going to the rooftop pool and being told they didn't have towels and we'd have to take the lift back down to Basement 2 and ask the spa for towels. The loungers at the pool were uncomfortable and pool side bar service was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMCR
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SMCR, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am deeply sorry to read we weren't able to meet your expectations. We would like to honestly apologize. We have taken note of your constructive comments and observations. Thanking you again for your comments, we'll be looking forward to welcome you back for a different experience at... More 

Lytham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I stayed at the Avenida Sofia on the 26th and 27th May with my partner and have to say that we fell in love with the hotel. The rooms were great, the welcome warm and friendly and the location great. We visited the spa, though did not have time to use it, but it looked fantastic and very relaxing. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrewS1966
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DrewS1966, You just woo us with such a wonderful review! Really, we would like to thank you very much for your opinion! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our Hotel generated such a positive impact on you! We hope to see you very soon again. Best wishes, Jaume Casanovas General Manager More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Just returned from a 5 night stay in Sitges. Rooms were big, modern and clean. Rooftop pool has lovely views and is great for relaxing. The spa is definitely worth a visit as well, especially loved the salt water pool. Only downside was that the staff was quite rude...

Helpful?
1 Thank J R
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear J R, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor comunity. We are happy to read that liked your room, the rooftop as well as the SPA. On the other hand I am sorry to learn that we couldn't meet your expectations regarding someone from our team. We will work to improve! I hope you give... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are excellent, other than the lack of a full length mirror and some oddly placed plug sockets in the bathroom, they are modern, fresh and in good condition. The hotel is well located for town without being in the hurly burly. The airport transfer service is excellent, well worth it for the trip back to the airport removing... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairycake73
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear fairycake73, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate every single comment that you have made. Reviews like yours help us to improve on a daily basis! We would love to apologize should the room was not of your full complete satisfaction and we will be delighted to show you a few different rooms on your next visit... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have stayed at the Avenida Sofia several times since it opened and have always enjoyed our stay. We always book well in advance as our holiday dates are fixed at the start of the year. Imagine our surprise the week before travel to be told they were cancelling our booking as they were full - but would accommodate us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank whoopsidoneitagain
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear whoopsidoneitagain, I am really sorry for all the inconvenience. I apologize for the misunderstanding when you booked your holiday at Avenida Sofia Hotel & SPA. I will be happy to manage your next reservation in Sitges and make sure you enjoy your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jaume Casanovas General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for 5 nights for vacation . Overall we had a good experience. However, the hotel needs to improve a few things. Some of the staff at reception is very rude, we were not greeted kindly at check in at all. A four star hotel that doesn't restock the bathroom with some new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine R
Dir_AvSofia, Director General at Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Josephine R, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I thank you very much for your kind words about the SPA, our rooms as well as the rooftop. I am deeply sorry to read we weren't able to meet your expectations due to some details. We would like to honestly apologize. We have taken note of... More 

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.7 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 40 in Sitges
1,916 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
674 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.9 km away
San Sebastian Playa Hotel
0.3 km away
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Sofia,12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Price Range: $168 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Hotel Sitges
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa Sitges, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
15 days ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 214DavidV, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A few rooms have terraces - go for it!”
 of 5 bubbles Stockdoc, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the room facing the pool, which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hungryforriceF, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 101, 201, 301, 401 and 501.”
 of 5 bubbles hg4r, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor but it didn't bother us”
 of 5 bubbles YUL-gold, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay