We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Husa Imperial Tarraco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Husa Imperial Tarraco
 Click to rate
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted some more sun than Barcelona, and Tarragona next door offer just that. Also it is full of history, as IT was capital of Roman Spain. Tarraco is right in the center of the town few meters from both the beach and the main square. Next door is a beautiful roman arena , funnily enough open to the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janasorensen
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Went for a quick getaway and we were very disappointed. We were told upon arrival that we only had the option of staying in a room with 2 single beds even though we had booked a double bed room. We got a "refurbished" room that looked like it hadn't been touched since the 70s. Hairdryer smelled burnt and made strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, We do apologize if some aspects of your stay have not fulfilled your expectations. Our main goal is that our guest enjoy the experience during their stay with us. We have double and twin rooms and they are assign as per disponibility. You can tell us your preferences in advance but We never confirm one kind of...

Amstelveen
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I think the general tone of reviews on the site is fairly accurate. The hotel occupies a superb location and the views from the seaside rooms are magnificent. At least mine was- some of my colleagues seemed to feel that their windows weren’t so well positioned to take advantage of the view. This compensates to some extent for the run-down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DB1183
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear DB1183 First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We are happy to know that your stay have been positive and We are sorry to know that have been aspects not well enough. We have, of course, noted those comments because they always help us to improve our job....

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Despite the garish sixties decor (bright orange swirly paint in the corridors) this is a very comfortable and well run hotel with pleasant and extremely helpful staff. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The views of the Mediterranean are truly spectacular, especially the full moon and an amazing sunrise. Good breakfast as well with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally1954
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Sally1954, First of all let me thank you for choosing the Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel for your experience in Tarragona. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments because for us is very important to know your reviews in order for us to keep working...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Got a room with balcony overlooking the sea. The first room they tried to put me in smelt of damp, the entrance lights weren't working and neither the door nor the window onto the balkcony opened. On insistence, they put me in another room. It was better but still pretty shabby with black joints around the bath. All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup460
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Buttercup460, First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We do apologize if some aspects of your stay have not fulfilled your expectations. Our main goal is that our guest enjoy the experience during their stay with us and as soon as you told us We offered you another...

england
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed here for a week during the recent Santa Tecla festival. Its a great spot for the events and the shops of the Ramblas. The rooms at the front have a wonderful view over the Med. Our room was clean and adequate. The bathroom was very strange and had obviously had the bath removed perhaps for disabled access. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan R
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We are happy to know that your stay have been positive and We helped you to enjoy the festivities of the city. We appreciate your comments that always help us to improve our job. We have, of course, noted...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed 15th -23rd September we stayed last year in a refurbished suit this year in a refurbished double equally as nice spacious with lovely veiws. Check in friendly and quick ,we were given a trin room first night when i complained tha i had booked a double this was sorted out. Hotel clean perfectly placed to explore Tarragona. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkharding
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear nkharding, Thank you for staying at Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel. We would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at while in our care. Our whole team remain fully at your disposal should you require assistance, contact us with no hesitation and we...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The location of the hotel could not have been better for exploring Tarragona and the view from the room (get a seaside view with a balcony) was great. It felt like the holiday had started before we had even left the room! From the balcony we had a lovely vista out to sea, overlooking the ampitheatre and the forum. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona G
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Catriona G, Thank you for staying at Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel. We would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at while in our care. Our whole team remain fully at your disposal should you require assistance, contact us with no hesitation and...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week during the santa tecla celebrations. The hotel has an excellent location overlooking the amphitheatre and beach, close by to the Ramblas and the old part of the town. Our room 416 was a junior suite, it was very spacious with a sitting room area and large balcony it had all the basic facilities mini bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anton d
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us and We solvented the inconviniences We may caused you. We appreciate your comments that always improve our job. We will keep working and improving day by day....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is much better value than its TripAdvisor ranking. Two of us stayed a night and really enjoyed our evening. The hotel is very central and easy to spot. The manager is clearly trying as he noticed reception staff not immediately attending to us on check-in and came out of his side office to tell his staff to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderingoff
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear wanderingoff, Thank you for staying at Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel. We would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at while in our care. Our whole team remain fully at your disposal should you require assistance, contact us with no hesitation and we...

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard Room (Sea View) (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (Sea View) (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.7 km away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
333 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
1.9 km away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
515 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#8 of 20 in Tarragona
477 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Husa Imperial Tarraco

Address: Paseo de las Palmeres, s/n, 43003 Tarragona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Imperial Tarraco)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Imperial Tarraco 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Husa Imperial Tarraco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Tarraco Hotel
Imperial Tarraco Tarragona
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tarragona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Husa Imperial Tarraco staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Husa Imperial Tarraco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View to sea and arena”
 of 5 bubbles janasorensen, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for the view”
 of 5 bubbles DB1183, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Sally1954, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony and sea view and don't hesitate to ask to change if things don't work.”
 of 5 bubbles Buttercup460, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles alanrX1388LA, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5