We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel Tarragona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel Tarragona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of AC Hotel Tarragona
 Click to rate
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly, humorous and cheerful staff. Easy check in and check out. Quiet as a church in the hotel. Car paring bit tight but not a complaint felt safe and secure. Breakfast was scrumptious and good variety. Would recommend when in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Good location nearby Shopping mall. I used taxi to go to downtown, but it could be walking distance. Plus, it is close by Bus Terminal. I went here from Barcelona airport via Planabus. From Bus Terminal to this hotel is approx. 3 min, so easy to carry the luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cuz_Mat
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are well equipped and clean. Staff is professional. Room are very quiet at least on the park side. Within walking distance to all tourist attractions if the city center. The parking is however overpriced and the lack of Wi-Fi is a strong issue when on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascalr51
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel. Whilst it doesn't have the sea views of other hotels in the town, it is modern, clean, well priced with definitely the most comfortable bed in town. My advice though is to ask for a room with the garden view. Whilst being slightly smaller, it is quieter and has more light than some other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johngrowlands
Badalona, Spain
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice hotel, very modern design, clean and attractive. The receptionist was so, so friendly and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome … well done. First impressions are everything The room was good, big, comfortable bed. Bathroom modern and efficient I will definitely stay here next time I go to Tarragona

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

A good standard hotel. Situated centrally in town. Very good breakfast buffé. Wifi excellent quality. Parking at the hotel rather expensive and very narrow lots. Recommend a public parking place just 100 m away. Close to the bus station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frila
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

In a modern part of town. Nice, impersonal hotel with efficient service, good parking and pleasant enough rooms. Small, rather token gym. Not especially near the tourist sites. Did not try the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YorkRaven
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here with friends for a three night break. The hotel was easy to get to from Reus airport. We travelled by taxi but you could take the bus but they are not that frequent. Located not too far from the end of the Rambla Nova. Rooms were good as was breakfast. I would have given a 5 but for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve_Grant1
UK
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The overall appearance of the hotel was tired. Although the staff tried to be upbeat I was really disappointed at the standard of this hotel. The hotel was clean but not to the standard I'd expect of a Marriott hotel. Sorry

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hall_UK
NARCIS B, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Tarragona, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you to share your experience. it would be nice if you contact with me ( actaragona@ac-hotels.com) and you will give more information about your experience. It is important for us your feed back Regards Patricia Aparicio Front Desk Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent area spent a whole day here . Walked along by the port and the beautiful beach they visited the forum and amphitheatre. If we had been staying in Salou longer we would have gone back again as only a short trip on the bus. Great if you have a Bono card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLPGLASGOW

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
0.8 km away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
492 reviews
1.9 km away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Husa Imperial Tarraco
#17 of 20 in Tarragona
597 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#8 of 20 in Tarragona
476 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#3 of 20 in Tarragona
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AC Hotel Tarragona

Address: Avenida de Roma 8, 43005 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Tarragona 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your AC Hotel Tarragona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Tarragona
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tarragona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Tarragona staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Girona, Spain
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Tarragona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't chose a room we took what was allocated 4th floor over Road side but not an issue had to open the window to hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryl557, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Buy a ticket for the tourist train, E7's and jump on and off all day - it is brilliant!”
 of 5 bubbles ThePatersonGang, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A long walk to old city”
 of 5 bubbles showkit33048, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the hotel has wifi , but you have to go to the foyer to get signal , thats why i rated it as having no wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 497klausb, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“better for 2 people or 4 but 3 could be a bit tight fit”
 of 5 bubbles 758nabilz, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5