Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana

Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana

Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (25)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#201 of 475 hotels in Madrid
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Iron
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Barajas Airport
11.8 km
See all flights
Santiago Bernabéu
4 minMadrid Metro
Nuevos Ministerios
7 minMadrid Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles176 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a somewhat hidden location, Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana is celebrated for its proximity to public transport and shopping, despite some guests finding it hard to locate. The hotel's modern rooms, complete with cozy amenities, have received both applause for comfort and critique regarding cleanliness and size. A rooftop pool and diverse dining options stand out, although opinions on the service vary, ranging from commendations of professionalism to reports of inconsistency. While many appreciate the hotel's overall cleanliness and vibrant atmosphere, the value proposition is debated, especially considering transportation costs.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Modern
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
176Reviews7Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 21
  • 9
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AMTLondon wrote a review Aug 2023
Teddington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a really good hotel with comfortable rooms and great service. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The rooftop pool and terrace was a great feature as it allowed us to rest after a busy day sightseeing. We ate in the ground floor restaurant on the first night and the food was good. The ground floor bar was very popular as it was air conditioned and had a good atmosphere. It had a tasting hour between 6 and 7 pm to have a local drink and snack. We also used the outdoor terrace for pre dinner drinks which was also good.

The pool is small but nice and pleasantly cold on a boiling summers day. There are a small number of sun beds plus a shaded area with chairs and couches which we kept to. There is an iced water dispenser which was very welcome and a range of food and drinks. Some people were a bit greedy and spread their belongings over all the areas but we always managed to find something.

The room was comfortable with good ac. The toiletries were in refillable dispensers and there was an empty mini fridge. I loved the chilled water dispenser near the lift which meant we could refill our water bottles.

The hotel is in a business / residential area which was good for walking , shopping and eating. The location is a little obscure and could be hard to find - it wasn’t clear on Google maps - so we got a cab from the airport having written down the hotel name and address for the driver in advance. It’s a fixed rate fare from the airport so we paid the flat rate but he did see to be going in circles for a while. It’s in a dead end side street with a pedestrianised area in front and only one small Canopy sign at ground floor level. We went back to the airport on the Metro from Nuevos Ministerios station- very easy direct journey. Just watch out on the Metro as my husband spotted a young woman trying to open my bag on the escalator to the train.

We will definitely come back to this hotel. It has good public transport connections to the city centre, Retiro Park, museums etc. Also there is a huge El Corte Ingles shopping mall at Nuevos Ministerios station.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Guest Services / Front Office at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Aug 12, 2023
Thank you AMTLondon for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience at our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, from the comfort of our rooms to the atmosphere and offerings of our ground-floor bar and restaurant. It's heartening to know that you appreciated the little details like our rooftop pool and terrace, the tasting hour, and the chilled water dispenser. We're committed to sustainable practices, and it's lovely to see guests like you recognizing our efforts in areas such as refillable toiletries and water dispensers. We do acknowledge the challenge some guests might face in locating us, and your feedback helps us understand areas where we can further assist our guests. Your safety and security are of paramount importance to us, so I'm grateful you've shared the information about your Metro experience; it's a good reminder for all travelers to remain vigilant in public spaces. Thank you once again for your kind words, and we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Madrid. Rest assured, we'll continue striving to make your next stay even more memorable! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E1991x wrote a review Aug 2022
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel in a great location. Only a 10 min walk from a main station (Nuevos Ministerios) or a 5 min walk the other way to a Metro (Santiago Bernabeu)
Ubers are also really cheap (approx. €7 to Opera/Sol area and €15 to the airport)

Pool area is great, really nice vibe and good priced drinks. It can get busy and there isn't actually a huge amount of sunbeds - they could do with a few more, but there are plenty of comfy chairs you can sit on. Towels are provided up there as well, so no need to pack.
They also have a shower room in reception if you have a late flight so you can still enjoy the facilities.

Room was perfect for us, great decor and really clean. Breakfast was also lovely, with so much choice and never too busy.

Staff were all very friendly and attentive - would definitely recommend and 100% stay again if ever in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Revenue Management at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Thank you E1991x for your awesome 5/5 review! We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our aim on a daily basis is that every guest leaves our hotel with a memorable and energizing experience as you did. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Gabriel Sáez - AGM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Familytravels wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic 36 hours in Madrid at the Hilton Canopy. Great decor, spotlessly clean and really good amenities. Beds were comfy and shower was very good. Also it made a change from many hotels to have light switches, usb charging and a plug all at eye level next to the bed!
Particular thanks to Andrea on reception for the warm welcome, kind note and cookies in our room and also for planning our whistle stop tour of the sights. She’s a real credit to the hotel.
The breakfast buffet is delicious, lots of choice. The restaurant is well worth a visit. Sadly it was too chilly to try out the rooftop pool. Gym looks well equipped.
The location is great for the Bernabeu Stadium and shopping. Not central, but the metro is easy to navigate and Ubers are cheap. I thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t be put off by the location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Gestión de ingresos at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Dear Jonathan, First of all we would like to thank you for such an amazing review!!!! We are delighted to read that our enthusiastic staff made your stay with us unique and that you've enjoyed all the offered services at our Canopy. We look forward to receive you again in your new house in Madrid really soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FolkestoneJack wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent two nights at the Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana on a rather wet and wild weekend in December and loved every minute of my stay. It's rare to find a hotel that gets it right on almost every count, but this is one of those rarities.

The hotel is superbly located just five minutes walk from Santiago Bernabeu metro station, with easy access to central Madrid on line 10. I arrived late at night and particularly appreciated the location of the hotel close to the end of the airport metro line at Nuevos Ministerios.

The neighbourhood was quiet throughout my stay, which was a nice contrast to the chaos in the centre of the city!

The styling of the hotel is really cool throughout - from the lobby and bars all the way through to the neatly designed rooms. I also really liked the sustainable elements of the offering, such as the refillable water bottles (with filling points opposite the lifts).

The staff at the hotel were superb from start to finish - especially the attentive and friendly team on the bar.

Finally, a good breakfast is always a key factor in my hotel choices and this was up with the best. I was quite amazed at the superb selection on offer - including hot dishes, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, pizza, cakes, pastries, bread, juices and smoothies.

I would be very happy to stay here again next time I am in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Revenue Management at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Thank you FolkestoneJack for your awesome review about your stay with us. We are beyond happy to read this feedback. Thank you as well for the kind comments toward our team of enthusiasts. It was a pleasure to have you; your home in Madrid awaits your next visit! Sincerely, Gabriel Sáez - AGM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mav D wrote a review Feb 2022
Gravesend, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The service at Canopy front desk was fantastic and probably the best part of the experience. The decor is extremely welcoming and modern.

We had a baby with us and some cleaning products we brought and left in the room were taken as we were out by cleaning staff unfortunately. Leaving our child without sterilised bottle and cleaning products for it. Meaning she couldn't drink her milk for 6 hours. This meant she was unsettled and her sleep pattern was out of sync.

Another issue unfortunately was that our TV wasn't working. Obviously a service paid for but didn't work. The host offered to change our room on the last night but it would have been too much hassle moving all our bags and a child.

Overall, breakfast was good and the host staff were great. As the hotel is situated on a square where there is a club and it's around the corner from Real Madrid's stadium it can get loud outside into the early hours of the morning. Also, the walls seemed thin and we could hear people in the next room and corridor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid stays on matchdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Gestión de ingresos at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Feb 25, 2022
Thank you Mav for taking the time to leave us your comment. We are really sorry about what happened to your child's bottle. The Housekeeping department told us that they have taken it by mistake but the next day, realizing it, they have returned it to your room. Regarding the cleaning products to which you refer, none have been found and we have also checked the garbage. On behalf of all the Canopy staff, I apologize and I hope this has not prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. Regarding the TV, we have notified our maintenance team to check it, thanks for mentioning it. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk, who will be happy to help with whatever you need! Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you have felt comfortable with the service provided by our team of enthusiasts! We hope to welcome you again very soon in your new home in Madrid and please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to the city. Greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria C wrote a review Mar 2022
Grapevine, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Canopy is only one stop from Sol station - KM 0 (or center) of Madrid. If you are a family with children of any age, stick with the bus ride to and from city center. The hotel is enclosed between buildings and a semi-rundown mall. It’s very tricky to find your way from the metro especially after dark.
The young skating crowd has taken over the area and it could be intimidating at night time.
But the bus drops off in front of the main road.
Service is great, rooms are nice and the hotel is new. Prices are reasonable for chain. I had booked at Hotel Europa in the center, and ran away after collapsing the first night . Beds in ‘local’ places are awful, so I went to Hilton.
There’s something for everyone- I chose comfort over location and the extra time getting places did not bother me.
A super/plus is the hotel us very close to the new Real Madrid stadium AND iconic Corte Ingles super store (flagship location).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Gestión de ingresos at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Hola Gloria, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review and for choosing us during your stay in the city! Regarding to our Room service menu, please note that there's a QR Code in every room. We are happy to read that we've met your expectations and your special mention to our enthusiasts team :) It's amazing to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the #CanopyVibes. We look forward to receive you again really soon at your new house in Madrid. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonas G wrote a review Feb 2022
Frankfurt, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
How can you treat a valuable Diamond member that bad?! After I got confirmation, that as a valuable diamond member I got an upgrade to a junior suite via the Hilton Honors App, I checked in already via the app.
After arriving at the hotel today, the guys from the front desk just informed me, that they were fully booked and suite upgrade is not available anymore.

I doublechecked via the app and found out that suites were available.
So what a joke done by the front office staff to tell me such a lie.
They didn’t with any word just apologized for this inconvenience that the upgrade was not done properly as shown via the app.

Of course there was also no information on breakfast time or what additional benefits diamond members will receive. What a letdown by the receiption team.

I am so disappointed by this experience and would instantly cancel my reservation if I had a reservation with a cancellation option.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Gestión de ingresos at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear Mr. Jonas, First o all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your experience with us. Please find our most sincere aplogises if you did not feel valued at all but our front desk team always do their best to help our guests and specially our Diamond members. We always try to make upgrades to the best room category available on arrival but what really happened was that we did not have all the hotel floors open, so suites were listed as available even though they were not. We are very sorry and once again we apologize on behalf of the entire team. Please let us know if there's something else we can do for you. Regards from Madrid,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donald C wrote a review Apr 2022
Pleasant Hill, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Canopy is located in the business district near metro and bus lines that get you to the old town in under 1/2 an hour. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were a bit stuffy because the climate control system has very low fan speed no matter the setting, and the windows do not open. We had 3 rooms, 2 adjoining for children and parents, which was very convenient. The property has 10 floors and only 3 elevators which are also used by staff, so sometimes there were long waits to get up or down. The staff are friendly, professional and eager to help. They recommended good food options nearby. The in-hotel menu is very limited and room service was not possible, probalby due to staff shortages (COVID related).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Gestión de ingresos at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Hola Donald, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Regarding your room service comment, please notice that we do offer it 24h every day. We are sorry if our menu was not as expected but please next time do not hesitate to contact our enthusiasts team. They will be glad to help you! Our elevators are now working faster as we have changed the original set up. Thank you for mentioning it anyway. On the other hand, we are happy to read that you've enjoyed our location and super breakfast buffet which includes many local and homemade products. We look forward to receive you really soon at your new home in Madrid. Kind regards, Camila Legnani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mshapiro99 wrote a review Mar 2024
Sterling, Virginia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good news is that we could afford 2 adjoining rooms for 3 nights ... the bad news is that this property was not really near anything we wanted to see while in Madrid, about a 30-40 Euro cab ride from the heart of the tourist district, though conveniently nearby the real Madrid Stadium.

The staff at the front desk were completely hopeless ... they didn't seem to know anything about the local neighborhood, wouldn't make a recommendation about anything we might like to see, restaurants to try, really anything. So if you are a traveler who likes to get to know about life in the local area, this property is not for you, at least not if the same staff as we experienced is on duty.

The room was clean, well appointed, though the entry into the rooms came through the bathroom facilities, so if you happened to enter the room while someone was in the shower ... oh, well, I guess if you are staying together in a hotel room, there is at least some assumption of intimacy, though this was a bit of a surprise and the first time we'd seen anything like it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Atención al cliente/recepción at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded May 5, 2024
Dear Mr. Shapiro, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and well-appointed, but we're sorry to hear about the challenges you encountered during your stay. We're disappointed to hear that you did not receive the level of service and local recommendations you expected from our front desk staff. Regarding the room layout, we apologize for any discomfort caused by the entry through the bathroom facilities. We understand that this may have been unexpected for you, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We will take this into consideration for future improvements. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Warm regards, Leyre Guest Experience Manager Hotel Canopy Madrid Castellana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfieya wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very stylish and high standard hotel. I stayed at this hotel for a business trip but extended my stay to weekend to explore Madrid as a tourist.
Location is in a business district with shopping centres but good connections with trains and Metro to get to city centre, the airport and other cities.
Hotel interiors are very instgramic and hotel staff was all friendly and attentive. Hotel gym was very spacious and nice to run with a high city view.
Breakfast was another thing! It was absolutely amazing with variety of choices.
There was a terrace bistro, which was very chilled to be there after work. Shamefully I could not try the roof top swimming pool but was busy to tour around Madrid attractions and Toledo, which is about 30 mins away by train from Madrid.
It was definitely one of my memorable stays.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Easy with public transports. Brunch on Sunday is very popular so book asap.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana, Gestión de ingresos at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Responded May 5, 2022
Thank you Alfieya for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!! We are delighted to read that you've enjoyed our location, facilities and amazing buffet breakfast. It was our pleasure to have you and we hope to receive you really soon at your new home in Madrid so you can feel the #CanopyVibes once again. Kind regards, Camila Legnani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
camillafrobinson asked a question Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Will the roof top pool be open this weekend? 29th April & 30th April.
christina p asked a question Jan 2023
Briarcliff Manor, New York24 contributions53 helpful votes
Are there laundry facilities at the hotel?
Madrid, Spain1 helpful vote
Hello Christina. Yes, the hotel is pleased to offer our guests the convenience of laundry from Monday through Friday.
Madrid, Spain1 helpful vote
Dear guest, You can send your special request to: info @ canopymadrid . com Kind regards, The enthusiasts team.
Koll wrote a tip Jul 2
Witney, United Kingdom94 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect to swim - ice cold pool. Stay higher levels."
Read full review
Ashley S wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a different place to stay!"
Read full review
Franz B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Martinsburg, West Virginia113 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking distance from the stadium, several Metro stops, delicious restaurants, a night club and a bustling social scene."
Read full review
Ablah wrote a tip Jan 2024
Muscat, Oman59 contributions68 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had car but parking are small and very expensive, we had to return it, every hotel u have to pay"
Read full review
BFTravelers wrote a tip Dec 2023
Miami, Florida127 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location! Close to great restaurants, shopping, subway and minutes from city center. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
C$184 - C$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn madrid hotel madrid, madrid holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Madrid - Bernabéu
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridFinancial District (Paseo Castellana) / Cuatro Caminos / Tetuán
NUMBER OF ROOMS
314
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Which popular attractions are close to Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Nearby attractions include Paseo de la Castellana (0.4 km), Bingo Canoe (0.2 km), and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steakburger Castellana, Sibuya Urban Sushi Bar Madrid C/Orense, and Lumbini Tandoori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (4.1 km), Plaza Mayor (4.1 km), and Museo Cerralbo (3.5 km).
Does Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Madrid HotelsMadrid Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadridHotels near Canopy by Hilton Madrid Castellana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars