We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Madrid

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Madrid
 Click to rate
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a day to watch Real Madrid. Great hotel, great location 3 minutes walk from the Bernabéu and the staff are very friendly. The room was modern with some nice views. Room Service was very good try the Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imad S
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Imad S, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager

Lejre
Reviewed 1 week ago

Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabeu was an ideal base for our recent visit to Madrid. It's within reasonable walking distance from Santiago Bernabeu, so it's an obvious choice for football fans, and it's close to a Metro station as well, so it's easy to get around. It's a 30 Euros drive from the airport by taxi, but as mentioned it's also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Martin R, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for our location, facilities and service We will be glad to welcome in your next visit to Madrid. Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my young son to see Real Madrid play. Great location 10 mins walk from the Bernabeu stadium and near to a city tour bus station. Only 25 mins drive from the airport by taxi and in a lovely off road area with modern restaurants / shops near by. Very clean and tidy and room service was everyday, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davezpk
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear davezpk, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice location in the north size of Madrid, close to Plaza Castilla and very close to Real Madrid stadium (Bernabeu) as well as subway and bus lines. The staff is friendly, and the lobby bar has a nice wine selection and some tapas. Room size is ok, however the decor needs a renovation; in general the hotel needs a renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan3Mmilestraveled
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Juan3Mmilestraveled, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. Also we take note of your comments about the decoration. We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu, Yours sincerely Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager

Algarve, Portugal
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a surprise deal through Expedia, this turned out to be more of a shock than surprise. The family room given to us smelled foul, decor of the room is ugly with very ugly dark curtains. In room we had a broken chair and lousy beds. Ordered in room dining for kids and had the worst pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravg009
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear gauravg009, We are so sorry to heard you had a less than pleasant stay with us. It is clear that the decoration It's dated, that the reason a full refurbishment of our hotel has been approved for next year. Please be assured that the feedback we receive are reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We...

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 March 2017

An ok hotel that was close by the office I was visiting. But when I checked out, they did not ask me what currency I wanted to pay in and slapped on a 5% fee for exchanging to my native currency. What a way to ruin an otherwise ok experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uli151
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to highlight that if you are paying with credit or debit card and you have the option of choosing the currency, we always ask client for what currency they like to pay. Sometimes, depends...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, reception staff very good, room a nice size and clean. The tenderloin steak in the restaurant is superb!!!!!! So good we had it twice!! Great location for the Bernebeu and metro links.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, It is a real pleasure for us to read a such positive feedback about our facilities, service and staff. Hoping to see you back very soon, Warm Regards, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great location for Bernabeu. Other than thats its a concrete jungle, 5 minutes walk to Metro and 30 minutes into Central Madrid. Found a great bar for tapas nearby. Comfortable enough hotel, friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for your sharing your experience on your recent stay with us, It is always a pleasure to hear positives comments about our staff, facilities and location We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 18 February 2017

It is hard to complain when you are staying for free with IHG points, but this hotel is a bit tired for a chain that is trying hard to improve their old image. The location though is great and close to the stadium and the metro. The rooms are adequate, but the hallways are old and dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winstonthedog
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Winstonthedog, Thank you for your visit and for reviewing our hotel, we truly value your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that your recent stay did not meet up to your expectations due to our pending update decoration. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We arrived around midnight to this hotel, and it was a bit difficult to find, bit we found it. But on hour way and near the hotel their was a prostitute, not ideal! Room was and bathroom was nice. One day we wanted to eat dinner at the hotel, it was a bit expensive and the food was not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malisa K
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Malisa, We are really disapointed to read your feedback and negative experience respecting teh quality of dinner and misunderstanding with the receipt and payment, and we hope you can accept our must sincere apologies. Concerning your comments about the pool we are surprised, since is clearly specifyed in our web and facilities that the pool is only open from...

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard (47)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
AC Hotel Aitana
#171 of 444 in Madrid
368 reviews
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#299 of 444 in Madrid
153 reviews
H10 Tribeca
#154 of 444 in Madrid
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Senator Castellana Hotel
#254 of 444 in Madrid
433 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Access by Orense Street, 22 /24 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid

Address: Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: $131 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid Hotel Madrid
Madrid Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Madrid staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Madrid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for visiting Santiago Bernabeu”
MalisaK_13, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“apartment suite for families...”
traveler_mru72, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room 206 as my note bellow noise at night from aircondition”
346v_clavp, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room facing the TGI's Friday (nosiy)”
ViajeroNJ, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only gives you the location.”
annita_chiquita, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5