We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel Cuzco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel Cuzco
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of AC Hotel Cuzco
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located close to many eateries and in a busy, walkable area, I found this to be a great place to stay for business. The room was sized well, clean, and comfortable. The hotel lobby was nice with spots to plug in and work complete with call buttons for the lounge staff. From check in to housekeeping, everyone was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photo999
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location for the airport, on metro line 10 and with plenty of buses passing on Castellana to take you into the city and very close to Bernabeu Stadium. Decor is lovely, common areas and rooms large, quietest air conditioning I have ever experienced but sound insulation not great especially plumbing, (we could hear our neighbours toilet flushing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travmur
AC-CUZCO, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review

Thank you for your post, We profusely apologize for not cover completely your expectations. Your opinion is of great importance to us. We can note, that your stay did not be a satisfactory one at all due to the sound insulation. On behalf of AC Hotels by Marriott, We apologize profusely for any inconvenience. We will make your views known...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are a Real Madrid football club fan, I believe this hotel would not disappoint you. It is 10 minutes walking distance to the stadium. The guest room was very cozy, you have every basic thing you need, nothing fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy Y
AC-CUZCO, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review

Thank you for your post, We profusely apologize for not cover completely your expectations. We would like to be able to correct any deficiencies that you have detected in our service or facilities, but we do not have specific details on the reasons that have led you to forge your current opinion of our hotel. That is why if you...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night for a biz workshop in the actual hotel. The deco is very pleasant if you are into a modern but sober style. Personnel very kind, smiley and helpful. Had a double bed on floor 3: room was clean and had all needed amenities. View on big block of flats the only downside. Tried the gym: small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i don´t know where to start by bad customer experience here. the room its normal, in fact old, the curtains have holes and are damaged, the bathroom is normal. Wifi passwords – here they still have passwords for wifi and give you in a paper (4* hotel in Madrid) and its normal that the paper gets lost, well it didn´t...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catarina S
AC-CUZCO, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review

Dear Caterina, Thank you for share your experience. We do apologize for not cover your needs during your illness away of your home. We have taken the necessary steps to improve your satisfaction during the rest of your visit to Madrid. It will be my pleasure to assist you and supervise the detail of your stay personally. By other way,...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel - very comfortable room (pillows&mattress perfect for a deep sleep!) Bathroom clean and spacious. So many amenities , nice gesture :) love this ball soap! The breakfast buffet is amazing! Great quality, huge variety. Never disappointed by it!! The food at the bar is good but expensive for the small portion. During my stay the hotel had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie R
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Modern looking and feeling hotel, but one gets the feeling you are intruding on the peace and quiet of the staff who would rather be somewhere else. Rooms are smallish but clean, the bed was firm with little bounce, mattress felt cheap, the room was warm but unable to control the temp although there was a nice looking temperature controller....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marios M
AC-CUZCO, General Manager at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review

Thank you for your post, We profusely apologize for not cover your expectations. We have taken the necessary steps to avoid this experiences with our staff in the future. Regarding the temperature, all our guests are able to set the control with their preferences, our Front Desk is always happy to change the settings on behalf of our clients. As...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I'll concede Madrid was busy this week with a big conference and the hotel was rammed. But the whole experience in this hotel is one of a big brand which fails to deliver an acceptable experience for business travellers. The basics are missed. There was no kettle or drinks facilities in my room beyond a minibar. By the second day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WatfordPete
AC-CUZCO, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review

Thank you for share your experience, As you have note in your posts Madrid and our hotel was fully booked. Also a high percentage of our occupancy was members of the same party, so they move looking for our services at the same time. This is the why, breakfast and checking out was plenty of customers, testing our resource maybe...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

PRt of Marriott brand , surprised with little things like no kettle / tea/ coffee , and the tiniest ironing board with taped up wiring on the iron . Friendly staff , modern decor . Would expect a brand like Marriott to pay closer attention to details like ones mentioned above

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
AC-CUZCO, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, We do apologize for the regular room standards did not cover your expectations. For the moment, the coffee and tea facilities are included only in our room categories upper than basic one. We have a courtesy stock of free ironing sets, if this free amenities does not complete your needs, of course We have ironing service...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Our bedroom was small but well laid out. It had good hanging space but minimum shelf space. There is small but adequate work space with sockets and a good desk lamp. Overall the lighting of the bedroom was poor, I dropped a pen on the floor and needed a torch to find it. The bathroom had a feeble shower over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 km away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#171 of 444 in Madrid
368 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#154 of 444 in Madrid
538 reviews
0.3 km away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#254 of 444 in Madrid
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#56 of 444 in Madrid
2,681 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.8 km away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern High-rise Hotel located 500 meters from Congress Hall, about 1/2 hour from city center & 15 km from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cuzco

Address: Paseo Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: $140 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cuzco 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AC Hotel Cuzco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Cuzco Madrid
Ac Cuzco Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Madrid
#103 Family Hotel in Madrid
#113 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#129 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Cuzco staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Cuzco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor as the hotel is beside a busy traffic junction.”
Travmur, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter due to the large volume of rush hour traffic .”
chriscU8918VI, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors off street avoid noise from major traffic circle in front of hotel”
W5896QVjeffl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to stay on a high floor away from the street (back side of hotel) for a quieter room”
MemTrav, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgraded rooms are very special with a fantastic bath/shower arrangement”
  • Modern, comfortable room with a sensational shower/bath combination
Hawk470, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5