We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of an Insight tour. The hotel is a reasonable 4*. It does the job of providing a clean, if a bit small, room and comfortable bed, and the hotel has all the usual facilities. It has a good gym, but it doesn't open until 7:00am, which is late for businees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimoR313
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to improve our customer care. We are sorry that your travel agency did not inform you properly about the use of the Spa Caroli Health Club. We always provide to all our suppliers all the Hotel information and the use of our...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After reading recent reviews on tripadvisor I was a little worried about what to expect at this hotel. I was relieved when entering our rooms there was wooden flooring and firm matresses. We obviously benefited from the updated rooms, the carpet in the hallway had seen better days but other than that hotel was beautiful. We were allowed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that our facilities and service is a good as what you expected. We hope that you consider our Hotel again in your future stay in Madrid. Your faithfully.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The standard rooms in this hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade and it is over priced for its condition. You have to pay extra to use the swimming pool. The room service staff do not speak English. The hotel is 10 minutes drive north of Madrid City Center and is right on the Metro line. The Metro is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundWorldIn80Years
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review posted in Tripadvisor. The Hotel is in the procces of gradual renovation. Our rooms are being changed with wooden floor, painted and new forniture. We expect to have most of them updated by summer. So we hope you consider our hotel for a future. Your faithfully

Muensingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Good location, if you want to go to a football game of Real Madrid at the Bernabeu, between the stadion and downtown. The room we had was quite dark and small (to the courtyard), but at least quiet. Bathroom is small, too. The only thing that gets hot with the hairdryer is your hand..! The garden looks nice, but opens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonja060
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. We would like to thank you for taking your time in posting a review about your stay in the Hotel. We have different categories of rooms in our Hotel, that could be adapted to you, and we will be glad to show all of them in your next visit. Yours sincerily

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Apparently the hotel is undergoing renovations but the lobby and my room may not have been done yet as they still look dated and tired. The room was not large, a fair bit of space being taken up by the entrance alcove. There’s a trouser press, big wardrobe, an LCD TV but the in room safe was out of order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldSaint
OnlineManagerHMA, Reservations Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time in posting a review of your stay in the Occidental Miguel Ángel Hotel. As you said, we are updating the rooms and the matresses are also being changed. Do not hesitate to contact us next time you make a reservation in the Hotel in order to ask for an updated...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We were checking out at 6:40 in the morning and decided to stop by at the executive floor for a coffee despite the fact they opened at 7am. We got to the executive floor, the buffet was ready, so decided to start with an orange juice. A waiter showed up, told us they would open in 20 minutes and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HugoD33
OnlineManagerHMA, Reservations Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in the Hotel. We are sorry about the incident that you had with the Breakfast in the Executive floor. The times for the Executive Breakfast is 7.30-11 hrs, so we are sorry if you could not have breakfast as early as you needed. The Buffet is prepared before the opening...

London, UK
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel (and Madrid's accreditation authorities) are kidding themselves if they think this is five star. Dated and tired is the word with perhaps the worst beds I have ever slept in - sagging mattresses no support, old, it's a disgrace the hotel thinks that this is acceptable. The rooms are big but our looks out onto a brick wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitz2007
OnlineManagerHMA, Jefa de Reservas at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review posted in Tripadvisor. We want to inform you that all our rooms do not face to the inside court. We have most of them facing to the Castellana Street or the Garden. You can make a request of your preference and we always do our best to satisfy our client's wishes. The reservations...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I travel internationally for business and have used TripAdvisor for the past several years to make my decisions on where--and where not to--stay. This is the first review I've written and I'm writing it because I hope that 1.) fellow travelers will take heed and 2.) this hotel might change some of its practices. I'd read on TripAdvisor that the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TLC11211
OnlineManagerHMA, Reservations Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. Regarding your review and as you mentioned, the Hotel is in the process of a gradual renovation. That is why when the Hotel has a very high occupancy not all our guest can enjoy one of the updated rooms. You could check that our...

Ioannina, Greece
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Its been a few years since i visited Miguel Angel Hotel, but i cannot forget it. Our room was amazing. The bed, the bed linen where clean, fresh and crispy. One of the best sleeps i ever had. The room was clean. cosy and it smelled nice. The amenities also were very good. I haven't stayed in any other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maro P
OnlineManagerHMA, Reservations Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know that our facilities and service is as good as what you expected although years has passed since your last visit. We really thank you for posting such positive comments for us in Tripadvisor where other users can read them. Yours faithfully,

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in a double room. The room is large and spacious enough for 2 people but the facilities are a little bit old. There are many international channels on TV. If you're not used to sleeping with noise, I suggest asking for a room that is not facing Passeo de Castellana, because it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giovanna S
OnlineManagerHMA, Reservations Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for posting your opinion about the Hotel in Tripadvisor. Next time you come to the Hotel you can try our rooms facing to the court or the Garden. They are more quiet than the Castellana view although all of our rooms have double window. Thank you again for your review and we hope...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Royal Executive (41)
Viewed
Royal Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Royal Senior Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hesperia Madrid
#14 of 446 in Madrid
1,197 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 446 in Madrid
1,649 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#11 of 446 in Madrid
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#75 of 446 in Madrid
1,857 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#33 of 446 in Madrid
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chamberi

Neighbourhood Profile
Chamberi
Multi-story residential buildings decorated with ornate balconies line the traditional, quiet, and pretty streets of Chamberí. Humble storefronts and neighbourhood taverns are scattered across the lower levels down every block, and here and there, there's a cluster of tables on the sidewalk. It isn't ever crowded, but people are always out, poking into the tiny bakeries, hardware stores, and tobacco shops, or ducking into a bright, unadorned cerveceria to have a coffee or beer by the bar, flip through the paper, and check the sports score. The round Plaza Olavide, where the fairly regular network of streets breaks form, is among the most green and lively spots. Restaurants line its circumference and sought-after outdoor tables fill the center of the plaza, where people relax to the sounds of kids playing and street musicians' tunes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Price Range: $136 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#166 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for fully renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles josedavidm89, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a hotel overlooking the Calle Miguel Angel - the views are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles travelshoes365, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if you want a garden view room that there aren't any parties booked during your stay. They play music until 2am.”
 of 5 bubbles U5386WUcraigs, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with view towards city side street”
 of 5 bubbles pressi, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everyone on our tour had a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles sandianc, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay