We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is à very nice appartement very cosy and very nice design ! Very good location only 5mn away from Gran Via ! Very clean ! The only negative point was the view ! We were on the appartement next to the réception and it was a little bit dark without light ! Except that everything was perfect !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daroh B
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Daroh, Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the centrally location our building has. It's was a pleasure to have you as a guest of us and we hope to see you again soon. Don't hesitate in contact with us again if you are planning to come back...

Eilat, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in a [not quiet] side street 10 minutes away from 3 Metro stations so getting anywhere is very easy. Very basic studio, no housekeeping but nice people in reception. Lot of night noises from the street, mainly very happy and noisy patrons from the many bars around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your comment. We are so glad that you found our apartments well located. Housekeeping depends on the type of establishment, and ours are apartments not a hotel so we only clean the apartments in three cases: in the day of check out, to reservations for more than 6 days (we offer an extra clean service...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

A last minute booking through a portal, was not the best choice we made. We were allocated a basement apartment with a small window close to the roof but opens out to the cobbled pathway, literally on to the surface of the road. Three days we were there, we counted the number of cars which drove past us all night!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freqausflyer14
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience you may had during your stay. Unfortunately, we don't decide if you are staying at the basement or not. The apartments located there are a specially category you book with free will and in every portal you have all the information regarding where is located and...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms were great, beds were comfortable, and in a perfect location! We arrived early so they offered us a location to drop our bags - so we were off to a great start. However the service piece became a little more complicated. The office in the building is open for a few hours a day and then everything shifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JettL
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Jett, thank you so much for your comment, we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with the laundry machine and the lack of communication of our staff. It's not normal that this kind of thing happen and we are truly sorry, besides, we offer to our clients two phone numbers and two email address, the first...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

the apart is nice but does not coincid to the picture's view during the booking!They located us under level 0 with a toilet drain's sound of the upon aparts and the tv doesn't work!They promise us an other apart but nobody comes to us to change! No reccomandid the flat B at level -1.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoniomontanile
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, thank you so much for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience you may had during your stay. We truly apologize, but, it's not true what are you saying either. In every category we had at Booking.com or our Website, if you click in the category, only shows the pictures of each typology we have. Regarding the changing...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I was in this adorable apartment last week. HIGHLY recomended... the staff is excellent and the appartment was really tidy. EXCELLENT location and its really quiet, great value for the money 🖒🖒 will go again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Anne S
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also, we are proud that we could reach your expectations. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, SmartRentals Team.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Excelent, well located near the center in a very good area with theater, cinema, restaurants and bars. The apartment is very well decoreted and with all the necessary equipments. I will recommend it. And for future visits to Madrid I will try to go there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joao S
MadridSmartRentals, Director de Recepción at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Joao S, thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you stay was really nice. We hope to see you as soon as posible. Kind regards Smartrentals

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at this apartment in July 2016. Our unit was at Level 4A. It was a 2 bedroom unit - a twin bed room and a single bed with a rooftop window, while there was a sofa bed for 2 in the living cum dining room. As we were out all the time until late at night, the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PY1965
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. It's a pleasure to know that you have been comfortable with us and have enjoyed your stay in our centrally located and fully equipped apartments. As says the apartment is located in Malasaña district, two steps from all the main tourist attractions of Madrid, close to numerous restaurants and shops. It is a...

North Wales UK
Reviewed 12 August 2016

we stayed in apartment 3A for a week which was clean, had very good air conditioning and was within walking distance of many of the tourist sights.The apartment was as we expected with a double and a sofa bed which was all that we needed after a long day of sightseeing, the kitchen was lacking in some basics, cutlery being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debba41
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We're really pleased that your stay with us has been satisfactory and it has fulfilled your expectations . In addition, we'll take notes of all your observations, we'll try to improve and provide a better service. Hope see you soon Best Regards, Smart Rentals.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The positives: The location was great, there were a few nearby grocery stores for picking up supplies and it was a short walk to Gran Via. Someone was at reception from 11am - 7pm and very helpful, check in was easy. The apartment was cozy but well equipped, with lots of closet space in the bedroom and a good-sized fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteenaBoBeena
MadridSmartRentals, Gerente at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We're really pleased that your stay with us has been satisfactory. In addition, we'll take notes of all your observations, we'll try to improve and provide a better service. The shuttle service to the airport is provided by an external company to us, we will get in touch with them, we feel the problems ue...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Malasana
Gran Via Capital
Gran Via Capital
#6 of 406 in Madrid
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Fuencarral
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#11 of 406 in Madrid
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Malasana

Neighbourhood Profile
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair, narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents, and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as many other parts of the city, but this only adds to the Malasaña edge. Shops and bars here range from hippie-crunchy to upscale trendy, and on weekends, the streets are bustling around the clock as the nightlife progresses from dinner to bar to disco to late-night food. On the west side of the neighbourhood is the subdistrict called Conde Duque, named after a large pink fort in its center that has been converted into a cultural center for exhibitions and performances. Prettier yet just as edgy, this intimate corner of Malasaña is home to a young international community.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madrid4Rentals Madera, is located in the downtown of Madrid. It is located 10 minute walk from the Puerta del Sol and Plaza of Spain and Gran Via. Right in the middle of the fashionable and trendy areas: Malasana, Tribunal and Chueca. Modern apartments with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi internet connection. All apartments have living room with big TV, sofa beds, private bathroom with hairdryer and shower and fully equipped kitchen with washer / dryer and fridge. Around the property there are many shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via

Address: Calle Madera 25, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Tribunal)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Price Range: $75 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not facing the street - you will not sleep well (no sound isolation on windows).”
 of 5 bubbles 268danielz, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If booking, please avoid basement apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Freqausflyer14, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at the highest floor, Level 4A. It was quiet and did not notice any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PY1965, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoided internal apartment”
 of 5 bubbles pizzi82, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed at the roof flat and it was perfect for 4 people (having place for additional 2)”
 of 5 bubbles LiaSalmito, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5