We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Save
Share
Calle Ventura de La Vega 5, 28014 Madrid Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$49
View Deal
eDreams
US$66
US$40
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Expedia.comUS$66
Agoda.comUS$40
Booking.comUS$40
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (156)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (123)

About

#34 of 751 Speciality lodging in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Urban Hostel located in Madrid Downtown. Close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza de Santa de Ana and Gran Via. As well as the main attractions and monuments of the Madrid, such as Prado Museum.Room007 Ventura, has 21 rooms divided into double or dormitory rooms of 2, 4, 6 or 8 beds. All of them equipped with bunk beds (except doubles), bed linen, towels and Gel & Shampoo. We provide free Wi-Fi internet access, in all rooms and areas of the hostel. Our nice staff will also help to find the most interesting and exciting things to do in Madrid.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Game room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
753Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
229Attractionswithin 0.5 km
717Reviews12Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 198
  • 44
  • 15
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kt2 wrote a review Apr. 2020
28 contributions3 helpful votes
Huge scammers. The hostel was not open when I booked my stay and they refuse to refund me but instead offer a voucher.They didn't reply in my calls and mails and they just proposed the voucher after 4 emails. Totally unprofessional
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
John E wrote a review Apr. 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom68 contributions72 helpful votes
The staff and the rooms in this hostel were good. The location is decent close to the metro, shops & restaurants etc. The only issue I had with the place was - with the exception of the connected bar/restaurant guests had no communal space or room to go when you wanted to get away from you’re room. In a hostel I feel this is needed and for that reason I wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wereldwijf78 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Franeker, The Netherlands3 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here during the end of December in a 4 person room. Room was well maintained and clean, bed had a good, comfortable matrass. Friendly staff (24h receptio n) and a good breakfast for €3,50 (coffee, tea, milk, juice, croissants, bread, donuts, cereals, marmelade, cheese and turkey)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
liverpoollaw3 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Cuenca, Ecuador21 contributions4 helpful votes
Staff extremely rude and obtrusive. You cannot order food or bring food to your room once you check-in. It's a SCAM to force the guest to eat in their restaurant. I was injured and unable to walk. I ordered food to my room for that reason. Even though severely injured, they still forced me to not be able to stay at their hostel and eat in my hostel room. It's a SCAM! I told the staff that I fled to Spain and was a Whistle Blower who recorded the FBI committing multiple felonies and fled here to Spain seeking Asylum and Humanitarian Protection from American Government but it mattered little to them. If you are a business traveler or family then avoid this hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Room007Manager, Director General at Room007 Ventura Hostel
Responded Nov. 17, 2019
Dear Customer, I would like to specify your comments about your stay in our hostel. First of all, upon arrival at the hostel, you read and accepted by signing the rules of the hostel. One of the points indicates the following textually: Tobacco, Alcoholic Drink, Food & Admission: Smoking is forbidden in the entire closed area of ​​the hostel, according to Spanish Regulations (Law 42/2010 and Law 28/2005). Anyone who breaks this rule and smokes in any of the rooms, can be fined € 300. It is not allowed to consume food or alcoholic beverages in rooms or hallways. In case of not meeting this rule the hostel reserves the right to penalize the client with the cost of one night's stay at the official rate and even to invite him to leave the establishment. The hostel reserves the right of admission on those people whose behavior is not appropriate, and even if necessary to request the presence of the security forces so that these people leave the establishment. Although it is very important to comply with the rules and even more so in the rooms shared with other guests, and although you were warned on numerous occasions, you repeatedly failed to comply with those rules. I would also like to clarify that you were told that there is an area of ​​the restaurant enabled so that the clients of the hostel can eat their own food bought outside the hostel. We do not force anyone to consume our restaurant food. From the day of your arrival, we had complaints from many customers about your behavior and the smell and dirt generated in the room by having food continuously. Because of this we had to change rooms continuously to the people assigned to your room, which I repeat, was shared, not private. Apart from all this, your behavior towards our staff was completely unacceptable. Given these situations, last Friday I personally went up to talk to you which you refused and you told me yourself that you wanted to leave the hostel the next day to what, obviously we did not put any problem, and even instead of penalizing you economically as they collect our rules, you were reimbursed for the contracted nights that you were not going to use even if you had a non-refundable type reservation that does not allow changes or cancellations. We are a hostel that cares about the well-being of all its guests, but we cannot tolerate the breach of basic rules of cohabitance that compromiso the well-being of other customers. Best regards, Manuel Pozo Director Room007 Ventura
Read more
mattgaebler wrote a review Nov. 2019
Kansas City, Missouri1 contribution
I had a great time here, even though travelling solo (8 days). The breakfast (hardboiled eggs bro!), cleanliness, location and setup was first class. As well as having a terrace to get fresh air and adjoining restaurant and bar (and a few steps away was a bodega with 1 Euro tall Spanish beers), things were always happening here. But what really sets this place apart was the quality people. Since I didn't speak Spanish, had zero cell service or know anyone in the country for the most part, they really took time to make me feel at home and comfortable. Melina specifically gave advice on everything, and it was legit good advice. Other folks, such as, but not limited to, Mercedes, Jenna, Belen, and Karina sheltered me like a little baby bird, falling out of the nest for the first time. Maybe I just looked like I needed support and care, but the kindness displayed felt like altruism more than just customer service. I can't imagine staying anywhere in Madrid after this (and I'm an old man in my 30s), especially now that I know the area. Another note, laundry, restaurants, metro, and train access are all close by too. Missing my friends at the hostel right now as I type this (Melina please share with the crew) :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms seem solid
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridHuertas / Literary Quarter (Barrio de Las Letras) / Cortes / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Room007 Ventura Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Room007 Ventura Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nacional Thyssen-Bornemisza (0.3 km), Sunset 80s (0.2 km), and Civitatis (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Room007 Ventura Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Room007 Ventura Hostel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Room007 Ventura Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola Si Mola, Grama Lounge, and Moratin Vinoteca Bistrot.
Is Room007 Ventura Hostel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Madrid.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Room007 Ventura Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Room007 Ventura Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (1.3 km), Plaza Mayor (0.7 km), and Museo Cerralbo (1.6 km).
Is Room007 Ventura Hostel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.