We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Traveller (112)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (194)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Updated 20-07-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 30 hotels in Murcia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Sercotel JC1 Murcia Hotel is a lovely hotel in Murcia, designed to offer you an enjoyable stay in the city. The 4-star hotel is located in the new commercial district and can easily be accessed from the ring roads around Murcia, and the local tram (free of charge) has a stop right by the doors of the hotel. The Sercotel JC1 Murcia Hotel boasts 100 cosy rooms, equipped with all the necessary services as well as free wifi internet connection. The conveniences on offer will make you feel right at home. Celebrate your event in Murcia in one of the four function rooms available at the hotel. They are all outward facing with plenty of natural light, as well as equipped with the latest technology. These rooms are ideal for any kind of event you wish to celebrate.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
497Reviews11Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 185
  • 60
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lucinda07 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Alicante, Spain50 contributions37 helpful votes
I wasn't sure what to rate this hotel, as it was nice but there were a few things which were not great. Firstly, the check in process was stupid. They emailed when I booked the room to download the app - I downloaded the app and therefore could do the "express check in". This was a farce in itself. You had to fill in information which wasn't relevant and then take a picture of your ID - fair enough. We arrived at the hotel, only to have to give all the information and the ID cards anyway, so really I wasted 30 minutes trying to do the check in via the app... The man on reception was nice enough, but didn't tell us any information about the hotel. We weren't advised on times for breakfast (weekdays 7-10 and weekends 8-11) or check out times. Although, there were posters around the lifts and reception with this information. We were given only one key, which is fine for us as we went out together all the time but normally they do give you 2 keys. When we arrived at the room it was extremely hot. I am always cold but even I was hot. We turned the air con on, which didn't seem to work and the temperature on the thermostat only reduced from 28 degrees to 26.5 degrees all the time we were in the room. We had booked a romantic package which was supposed to include a romantic detail which wasn't in the room so not sure what happened there. Maybe they aren't doing it due to coronavirus but this should be specified on the website. Also, I found it odd that during the coronavirus pandemic they put the shower gel, shampoo and soap in massive bottles which are left in the room and presumably shared between guests. I understand they probably disinfect inbetween customers but still found it a little strange. The hotel is supposed to be 4 stars and there was no amenity kit or anything which I have received in pretty much every hotel. The room itself was nice. The beds were very comfortable and big. They left two pillows in so that saved having to call and ask for them which was a bonus. The wardrobe is big and the bathroom very clean and also big. The room in general was great. Another thing to point out is how quiet the room was. I rarely heard anyone. The breakfast was nice too. The room where it is served is nice and had a good atmosphere. There were typical options such as cereal, bread, croissants, donuts, cookies etc. all individually packaged. The orange juice, water, milk etc. was also all individually packaged, which I liked (I would like that in general to be honest!). The food was tasty and I would recommend it. The hot breakfast had to be ordered, which is fine you just ask at the bar. It makes sense really at the minute. The location of the hotel was fine for us as we booked it to be near the shopping centre and the zoo. I would recommend staying here to be honest, I found it a pleasant stay despite a few complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Karen k wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
I booked a room in July at this hotel and paid everything, it was free cancellation. I had to cancel the room due to personal circumstances. The hotel was not even open on the dates I had booked anyway so it was lucky as nobody told me the hotel was closed, yet they were still taking reservations on their website. After numerous emails I have been told that I will get a refund but maybe in SEPTEMBER! I do not believe I will receive a refund in September. The room was booked and paid for in July. This is out of order as I need this money back. DO NOT PAY UPFRONT AT THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania Lopez Marin, Otros at Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
Dear Karen, as we informed you, the hotel was closed and once we reopened it, the refund would be made. We have already contacted you and requested your bank details to proceed with making the refund during the month of September. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely,
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions
I booked a room for 4 nights half board as a birthday treat for my husband. I chose this hotel for its location, spa and parking and the room for its extra facilities. The reception and cleaning staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The executive room on the 8th floor was spotless, spacious and comfortable. However, there was no Nespresso machine and the coffee sachets were only replenished on the 4th day. The location is excellent as it it near to Ikea and Terra Natura. The tram stop is nearby and goes to the centre of the city one way and the Condomina CC the other. However, this is not a tourist hotel and there are no amenities nearby. Hence the reason we prepaid for half board. Breakfast is typically Spanish but very basic. Dinner is something else! On the first evening we asked for a bottle of wine but were told we couldn’t as a glass was included. Anywhere else we go where a glass is included with the meal would just charge us for 2 extra glasses. There was no menu to view for us, only for those paying on the day. Each evening a waiter would give us the 2 options for each of the 3 courses. The main course had a fish or a meat option. The food was very basic and never hot. We always felt rushed and there was very little gap between courses. As an example, on the 2nd evening the waiter brought our main courses while we were still eating our starters. He stood there while we moved our plates, deposited the main course and took the starters away. The restaurant is certainly not a place to relax and enjoy a meal. The website should also be updated. Nowhere is the cost of the secure parking mentioned. It is 12€ per day but if you don’t register with reception then the price is 29,95€ per day. It was only when we arrived that we saw the signs stating that the spa was only open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Had we known, we would have booked these days instead. We had to use the pool at the gym next door at a cost of 6€ each. All in all, we would book again, but it would only be on a B&B basis.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Richard B wrote a review Feb. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed for three days in February and was blessed with warm, sunny weather. I booked through the Sercotel web-site, had an excellent deal which included breakfast. I asked for a high floor and got a room on floor six which had great views. The room was large, had a walk-in shower and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine, served in a ground floor room and had lots of fruit, yoghurts, breads, pastries and a scrambled egg and sausage hot option. Machine coffee was good. The hotel is a ten minute tram ride from the Plaza Circular and is modern and very accessible from the tram. There is the option of using the leisure club next door for a small fee. I had done my research and knew the postiton of the Hotel which for me was fine. Do not go expecting a "resort" type Hotel which I feel some reviewers were. Staff spoke good English and were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor rooms have great views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania L, Dirección at Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Responded Mar. 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wondeful weather of Murcia. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Mark C wrote a review Jan. 2020
London, United Kingdom364 contributions146 helpful votes
Stayed here for a new years event, which was pretty good. The hotel while located a good way out of Murcia, (tram in takes about 10 mins to central Murcia & costs €1.05 per head one way) is actually ok. (recent reviews indicate it is not so good) Car parking at a reasonable charge is easy , straight forward & secure. Hotel staff are friendly, polite & helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel which was good serving both hot & cold food. Rooms are clean, functional & modern. While we were there the spa was closed, due to a technical issue - for which the hotel volunteered a refund on my overall booking , so all good. There is a really good swimming pool adjacent to the hotel, along with other sporting activities. Worthwhile checking b4 you book that everything is open. On that point book direct. Only downside was speed of lift (we were on the 6th floor!) Seriously, easy to find in/out of Murcia is not an issue. Happy to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: high up & get some good views
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania L, Dirección at Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Responded Mar. 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainRegion of MurciaMurcia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Moss Club (0.9 km), Parroquia San Bartolome (0.9 km), and Garaje Beat Club (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Torremolinos, Taúlla De Julio Velandrino, and Cerveceria El Barrilero de Jose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sercotel JC1 Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sercotel JC1 Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de las Flores (3.0 km), Episcopal Palace of Murcia (3.3 km), and Palacio del Almudi (3.2 km).