We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Port Fleming

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Port Fleming
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
aintree
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good stay at Port Fleming, realy enjoyed the Old Town area, very relaxed. very close to beach and Dove Park. Plenty of bars and resturants, Rooftop pool at Fleming a real bonus as a suntrap with great views all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogga
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your opinion is very important for us because the satisfaction of our guests is our goal. I am very glad to read that you had a very good stay in Benidorm with us. We hope to continue with your confidence and see you once again very soon at the Port Fleming. Kind regards.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is in a Time Warp. The bar is dark and dingy, the TV's are out the Arc, the staff are miserable and unfriendly. The food is ok and the restaurant is ok. The management is poor and your e mails to the hotel get ignored most of the time. If you do get a reply the English is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kooldg49
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room was good, cleaned every day , towels provided and changed as required. Breakfast was a good variety as was the evening meal. Bring your own kettle if you like a cuppa in your room as this was not provided. It is a quiet hotel with bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Shops and beach are a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie2016hols
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the hotel to spend your holiday in Benidorm. To read that you had a fantastic stay makes us feel very happy. Your confidence and your satisfaction are very important for us. Looking forward to see you next year in Port Fleming. Kind Regards.

DERBY
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Having been to Benidorm several times we were unable to book in at our usual hotels. Arriving at Port Fleming to be sited in a very pleasant area. Just 2 mins from Poniente beach and harbour and 10 minutes to the Old Town and Levante beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pleasant public areas very Spanish. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEVE D
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor users after your stay in the hotel Port Fleming. We are pleased to read that you had a great holiday and the hotel meet your expectations. We really appreciate your opinion. The feedback with our guests is very important to improve the quality of our services. Thanks for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

my experience at Port Fleming was good the rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were very kind and helpful the pool on the roof was a bonus the downsides are there was no kettle or fridge in room and the rooms were quite small the bar in the basement was never used the food was good different choice everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline g
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, After read your comment we are happy to know that you would stay in the hotel in the future. It means that your experience was good. Port Fleming is a little hotel where the attention of our staff, is the most appreciated. We have also very good facilities but thank you for understand that there are services that...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Brilliant little hotel. Rooms cleaned daily Food was fantastic great choice, staff very helpful and friendly. Close to the sea front. Deserves more than a 2 star rating. Only fault there's no parasols on the roof top swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieagar
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would appreciate you have shared with us your experience in Port Fleming. Thank you for your comment. We hope you think to visit us again in your next visit to the city. Kind regards

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

cheap and cheerful.staff friendly especially the Arsenal fan in reception(I forgot his name).Room was a bit crammed for the four(two adults,two children) but we didn't mind so much as we really only used it for sleeping but it was cleaned and sheets changed every day. The basement bar was a bit dingy and there was a good choice of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pally007
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank your comments. We hope your stay has been possitive and consider the hotel for your next visit. Kind regards

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

It is what it is, stayed overnight on a last minute whim it served its purpose. It is kind of stuck in a 1980's time warp but for what we paid it was good enough. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Air conditioning in room which is always a bonus. Breakfast had good choice albeit not very tasty. Beach was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottscanlon1983
PortHotels, Atención al Cliente at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate them. We are sorry to read you found some inconveniences. We are always working to look for new ways to improve our services. Kind regards

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

After reading some reviews i wasn't sure about this hotel. We stayed from 10/7 to 16/7. Couldn't fault it the rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. We had breakfast and evening meal plenty to choose from hot and cold. The beach was a 2 min walk from the hotel. 10 min walk to the old town and 20 mins to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Firstly I would like to thank your opinions. It is fantastic you have had a nice stay in Port Fleming Hotel where we work day to day to offer a good customer service. Kind regards

gateshead, england
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and a 5 minute walk down hill to the promenade and old town? There are steps at the entrance and some steps up to the lifts, something to bear in mind if you have mobility problems. Our room was on the 1st floor and was spotless. We overlooked a courtyard so had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordie047
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your words, thank you. After reading I realise you have had a possitive experiencie in the hotel, which is fantastic. Thanks to share it with us. We hope you think in Port Fleming Hotel in your next visit to the city. Kind regards.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 km away
Port Mar Blau
Port Mar Blau
#103 of 194 in Benidorm
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Oasis Plaza
Hotel Oasis Plaza
#126 of 194 in Benidorm
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Melina
Hotel Melina
#94 of 194 in Benidorm
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#62 of 194 in Benidorm
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#86 of 194 in Benidorm
275 reviews
0.4 km away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#42 of 194 in Benidorm
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located about 150 meters from the Poniente Beach. The nearest bus stop is only 100 meters away. Located in a quiet area ideal for a short break close to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Fleming

Address: Calle Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Port Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Fleming staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Doncaster, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Port Fleming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waste of time. requests are ignored.”
 of 5 bubbles Kooldg49, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles Annie2016hols, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a better veiw on the top floor floor 6 just before pool”
 of 5 bubbles K8585NLcarolineg, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is surrounded by others so not sure that any of the rooms would have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles travelmad97, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor not the best of views but it very quiet in there.”
 of 5 bubbles blackpool2, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay