We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Montesol

Share
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (78)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
561Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
102Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
45
46
26
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
46
26
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town mini break premier inn lovely tapas good size buffet breakfast poniente beach hotel is modern half board basis bar cafe short break spanish clientele dove park short walk to beach tea coffee making facilities spanish hotel over christmas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a short break. Check in very quick and staff are very polite and pleasant. Prior to arriving I had asked for a room on a higher floor and preferably a one with a balcony. We were allocated room 511 and although the view...More

Thank Pauline I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for a short break, hotel reception and bar areas very modern, rooms are very minimalist, no drawers for putting your clothes, no hairdryer, very basic but clean. Breakfast was a good choice, continental or hot, plenty juice and choices of coffees, I asked...More

3  Thank Maydar16
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just finished a week in Benidorm at the montesol hotel. Set just on the edge of the old town and just 5 minutes from the beach front at pontiente. Great location for all amenities. Hotel staff super friendly and helpful. Hotel is modern and...More

Thank Forshaws
Response from HotelGuestExperience, Guest Experience Department at Hotel MontesolResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Forshaws, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you take the time to describe your impressions about the Montesol Hotel, and feel very glad to know it met your expectations in terms of location, customer care, cleanliness,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Montesol for 4 night. The location was great for the old town, and within easy distance of the front. The hotel was clean and had everything that you needed. Safe deposit 2 Euros per night with a 10 euro deposit,...More

Thank Ericsson
Response from HotelGuestExperience, Guest Experience Department at Hotel MontesolResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ericsson, Thank you for choosing the Montesol Hotel for your stay in Benidorm and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read our customers had a wonderful stay with us, and we really appreciate...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall room was modern and functional and clean - shower was fantastic which is important. Breakfast could be improved by having two toasters, one whose settings are not changeable by guests and one which is changeable - also mushrooms (not tinned ones) should be available....More

Thank Keith H
Response from HotelGuestExperience, Guest Experience Department at Hotel MontesolResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Keith H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and all the tripadvisor users. I was disappointed to read your stay was not completely satisfactory due to the noise coming from other rooms, and we really appreciate you bring...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tabitha13251
November 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pauline I | Reviewed this property |
I think it was 8-10.
0
Votes
Kath P
September 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HotelGuestExperience | Property representative |
Dear guest, We do not have swimming pool I´m afraid, due to our privileged location just 2 min walking from the beach. Kind regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Wendylady
June 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lyndon13 | Reviewed this property |
Hi we had the shuttle bus and Im sure it was only 15 euros each. each way. That was in January. I believe a Taxi is around 70 euros each way.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I think you can upgrade to a deluxe room, something we weren’t offered."
Maydar16
2 weeks ago
Read review
"The best option for a good view is to ask for a high rise room. I was on the 5th floor of six. The view was..."
attraente
Sep. 9, 2018
Read review
"If you want a balcony ask for the front"
fullahh
Jun. 4, 2018
Read review
"i think rooms on the 3rd and 4th level would be best"
BettyBooBooBeDoo7
May 16, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing