We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Benidorm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Melia Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,213: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff, very helpfull. we went on October 2017, the place has lots of elder people (it felt like Florida) . probably not the greatest time to visit since the season was over. Breakfast is very good, great variety - the only thing missing is salas\vegetables (only baked tomato...). Good for families \ couples. About 10 minutes walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anat O
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel very bright and clean. Only problem was hairdryer, ladies take your own. Hotel is very well placed near all amenities of benidorm. Had a great night at local rock and roll house. Turn left out of the hotel. Had a bad experience of queing at breakfast. However quantity and quality of food was good. Would definately return.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S6469FCsusanj
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear s6469fsusanj, thank you so much for taking some minutes to write a review talking about your experience in our Hotel. We regret that you had some problems as you mention but we celebrate that in general you had such a nice experience. Kind regards.

england
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed as a group of 12 for a birthday celebration for 2 nights. The rooms were very nice and the hotel very spacious with plenty of seating areas. Good location only 10 minutes away from the main strip so nice to be staying just outside the action. Staff very friendly in the bar. Always had to wait a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nik111
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear nik111, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for this special celebration. We really hope to welcome you soon if you come back to Benidorm in the future. Kind regards.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel... ten minutes walk to the beach. Lots of entertainment nearby. Lucky with the weather so a big bonus. 22 but really cold at night. Would recommend on everything apart from food was not to my taste although plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cpc2017
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear cpc2017, thank you so much for visiting Meliá Benidorm and sharing here your comments about your experience. Great regards.

yorkshire england
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My elderly mother stopped here for 17 days and we joined her for a few days in the hotel.. The rooms are lovely, very nicely furnished and all south facing balconys. She had an adapted room due to mobility problems but sorry to say the floor in the bathroom is still marble like all the other rooms so very slippery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacqui12
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear jacqui12, thank you so much for you comments. We will take them to consider future improvements in the future, and hope that your mother had a nice stay in our company. Kind regards.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited many times over the years and visiting again in February 2017 The hotel is excellent with good spacious rooms and very helpful staff Food is good quality and plentiful Try a visit to the Rock and Roll bar opposite the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billlew2015
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear billlew2015, thank you for sharing here your positive comments with all our followers here on tryp advisor. We hope to keep on welcome as a regular customer in the future. Great regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food this time was not good if you like Dog fish it was on the menu every day for the 4days. The main restaurant is closed and the foods cold. Last night I had to heat my dinner in the micro wave. A group of cyclist are using the hotel which is fine but when 6 of them are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeatkin
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Jeatkin, we really like to express our sincere apologizes if this time we could not satisfy your expectations as previous visits due to the reasons that you include in you review. However we hope that this will not deter you to give us another chance to recover your confidence in the future. Yours sincerely.

Canary Wharf
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located near by The Showboat and The Benidorm Palace opposite some very good restaurants, Two Steak Houses and 4 Chinese so no need to worry about food. We booked B&B only but had breakfast on our first morning to find the dining room in absolute chaos and after lots of queuing the food was only warm with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Jim W, thank you so much for your review and your visit to our Hotel. We apologize for the problems that you had in our restaurant the first day due to the reasons that you mention and hope that will not deter you to visit Meliá Benidorm again. Kind regards.

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, we flew out on News Years Eve but when we booked we were not offered the Gala Dinner for which we were very disappointed.Breakfast excellent. Try and stay on a lower floor fr lift ease

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NodBox
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear NodBox, we regret for any problem caused during your reservation although we consider that the information about our New Year,s Eve Gala Dinner is clear for our customers when they book our Hotel. However we celebrate that you enjoy our breakfast choice and hope to welcome you soon. Great regards.

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 5th visit to this hotel and again we weren't disappointed, we always feel very comfortable here, service is good and as it was my birthday they gave me on the day a bottle of Cava which was a nice touch, i highly recommend the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikel2222
Raul_MBenidorm, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Mikel2222, we like to thank you so much for coming back again, and choose Meliá Benidorm for your special celebration this year. We really hope to welcome you again as a regular customer in the future. Happy birthday and kind regards!

1,607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (135)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#34 of 193 in Benidorm
6,188 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 193 in Benidorm
2,078 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 193 in Benidorm
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 193 in Benidorm
1,408 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.9 km away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 193 in Benidorm
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Rincón de Loix and at 900 meters from Levante Beach, Meliá Benidorm is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, thanks to the extensive and comfortable facilities and its superior quality services. The rooms (526) with views to the spectacular lagoon pool with waterfalls and the magnificent gardens of the hotel with tropical vegetation. Decorated with stylish design in Mediterranean colors, equipped with 2 single beds (twin), LCD 32 'TV', hot / cold, functional workspace with Internet access (Wi-Fi) and socket for laptop, AACC, sofa bed, safe, minibar (*), bathroom and terrace (chairs / table). Enjoy the indoor heated pool, full gym, sauna and two whirlpools, and a full and varied program of day and evening activities. Playground, spacious dining areas. 10 meeting rooms and banquet facilities (*), parking exclusively for our customers (*), taxi and bus stop in front of the Hotel, amongst other sensational services. (*) With charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Benidorm

Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $92 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Melia Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Sol Melia
Hotel Melia Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Benidorm staff and other travellers.
186 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (186)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view from the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles AnatO_11, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bring your own hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles S6469FCsusanj, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room as they are larger with bigger balconies”
 of 5 bubbles billlew2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 551JimW, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can get a little hot in the room. You can control the temperature but I was puzzled by the symbols!”
 of 5 bubbles sylviajoanm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay