We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Costablanca

Show Prices
#58 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Costablanca
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Costablanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had a lovely time , the room was lovely with great sea views , the beds where so comfortable slept so well a good size , it was lovely & clean & tidy everytime we came back loved the pool area that looked out to sea very. Helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony Albert M
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Albert M, Thank you so much for your words, specially your lovely comments about our staff. We really appreciate your review, we will love to see you back! Best regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Check in took forever and when we got to room no air conditioning working. When we complained were told not hot enough to put it on yet just open window to let air in. Bathroom very small with old fashion hairdryer next to sink. Never got into pool as never any sunbeds and they were packed together like sardines.Only had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat c
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear pat c, First of all, thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Sol Costablanca. We really appreciate your feedback and this really helps us to improve every day in order to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction. I am really sorry to know that your experience with us was...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week 4/5 to 11/5 Very clean and well looked after hotel Fantastic location and we had a sea view on 4th floor which was excellent Rooms were okish but dated Staff were efficient without being over the top in friendliness Cleaners were always bright and cheerful Stayed on half board and this was a mistake The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tptcel
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear tptcel, Thank you so much for your review and your lovely comments about Sol Costablanca. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you very soon. Best regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

London
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely position of hotel directly on beach Views are wonderful to wake up too Problem with 2 of our rooms but after one night spent in a very noisy small room we were transferred swiftly into our seaview room . Thank you to manuel for sorting this out for us . We did found most of the staff friendly the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank family7London
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear family7London, First of all thank you for your review and your recent stay in our hotel. We regret that your stay has not been as good as we want. Kind regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel and clean. Little dated. Booked a meal for my daughters 24 birthday as a treat in hotel restaurant which was 20€ each. No drinks included. Soup barely warm and very little for non meat eaters and veg ? fresh - appeared to be frozen or tinned. Complained to reception and all we got was an apology with no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank churchfarmcottage
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear churchfarmcottage, We want to apologize for the dinner, but we want to express thanks for the nice words the rest of the hotel. We are happy because you choose in order to have a good time in Benidorm. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Reviewed 8 May 2016

Booked this Hotel as it is right on the Beach. Check in was straight forward 3 Euro per day for the safe with a 20 Euro returnable deposit. Carpet quite worn out on our first floor landing. Room good and spacious with Balcony overlooking the Daytona Bar which plays loud music all day with cracking bands but we never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkshirepud99
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshirepud99, We would like to thank you for the critics about location, and our room. We are delighted with your words in reference to our breakfast, we know that a good meal in the morning give you enough energy to visit Benidorm. We are hoping that you choose us one more time. Best regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Just came back from a long weekend fab hotel right on the beach but food wasnt the best would go back but just b @b or no food did enjoy it though lovely veiws very clean also and staff very helpfull couldnt do enough for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lew130
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear lew130, Thank you for choosing the Sol Costablanca. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future. María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 7 May 2016

On arrival it took us 30 mins before we could check in as there were around 15 single drunk guys checking in first poor guy in reception had to put up with strong language used and was getting uptight we picked this hotel as it was on the seafront and as my mother in law was with us the view...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanrose123
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear jeanrose123, Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays, and for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. Comments that help us improve our work. Hoping to give us another opportunity, receive warm greetings. Sincerely, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Reception staff and cleaners in rooms were great but waiters were miserable and alot of European food with not much variety. Needs more insulation between rooms to block out noise not that there was much as we were there in April but if it had of been a busy time and we had a noisy neighbour it could have been...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T120MCangelal
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear T120MCangelal, First of all, I would like to thank you for your sharing your experience with us and other TripAdvisor travelers. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of all our guests is our main priority and therefore I would like to thank you suggestions as we always aim to improve...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Fantastic and defenitly will go back..friendly staff and a lovely clean hotel on the sea front..I booked this holiday for me and my friends..one being very fussy and she loved it.its a central hotel and only a short walk around the corner to neptunes.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverly_davis21
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Hi beverly_davis21, Thanks for let us know your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We love that you had a fantastic time. We hope to see you back soon. Till then, best regards. María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
City View Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool and Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Seafront Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
459 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,523 reviews
0.2 km away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
427 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.0 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Hotels & Resorts presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner (only for adults over 16 years old) with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Costablanca

Address: Avinguda Alcoi S/N, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $139 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sol Costablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costablanca Benidorm
Sol Costablanca Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Costablanca staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Costablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check rooms with balconies £298 for 2 weeks sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 221selwyne, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles johncA8203IB, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As above. Serious upgrade needed to make this the hotel it was 20 years ago”
 of 5 bubbles M5541GWmichaelo, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dixsy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hairdryer not great but minor issue”
 of 5 bubbles janpollock2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5