We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Show Prices
#40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,625: English reviews
Tean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at Rio park on 1st August for 2 weeks, it was just me and my 5yr old son, everyone was really friendly from the cleaners all the way up to management! Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable, people moan about there's no fridge but I have stayed in 3 star hotels that haven't had a fridge!! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Loufredsmummy
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Loufredsmummy We are so pleased to hear that you both felt comfortable at the Hotel Rio Park and were happy with your choice of Hotel. It is good to know you liked all the food selections on offer and enjoyed all the entertainment taking place. The summertime ball part 2 was a great day and night and thank you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Location The location is far enough away from the madness not to hear it but close enough to get to. Few little pubs and eateries close by and also a little shop under the Alhambra with a very chatty guy from whom you can buy your frozen 1.5 litre waters for 1 euro. Situated at the top of the yellow...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Alan M
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Alan M Thank you for taking the time to share your report about your recent holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. We are very happy to know that you both enjoyed a relaxing time at the Hotel and liked what the Hotel has to offer. It is good hear you found the all the staff to be helpful and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have been visiting Rio Park for more than 20 years with no complaints but have one major complaint this time which we are awaiting response from thomsons,we asked for low floor as my partner has arthritis and i have vertigo but what did we get?the 8th floor!my partner was only able to come down for meals which spoiled her...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank steve p
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello steve p We are sorry to hear that on your latest visit to the Hotel Rio Park you had problems with the room allocated to you. The reception staff will always do all that they can to fulfil any requests but we do not always receive the requests from the various agencies. We will always try to move guests...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

7th time in benidorm but 1st stay at rio park I was a bit worried what to expect after staying at 4 stars and all inclusive but no worrys rio park should be a 3 plus star hotel. When I checked in I was given a twin room instead of a single room which looked over the road which got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 599gillian
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello 599gillian We are delighted to hear that your first stay at the Hotel Rio Park was a good one and we thank you for adding your post. It is good to know that the Hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the food selections available. The entertainment team work hard to offer a variety of activities and shows...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were given a family room around the pool terrace and we had just flown in it was around 10.30 at night and they had live noisy entertainment on right outside our door. We were also next door to the entertainers who were noisy all night long and during the day all they did was sit outside and smoke which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adelle C
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Adelle C Many thanks for sharing your thoughts with regards to your recent family holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. We are really pleased that you liked the Hotel and liked the food. Sorry to hear that you encountered problems from some of our staff, please be assured that these matters have been dealt with. We are happy that...

CONSETT
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

What can I say. This has been an amazing holiday. Rooms are basic but adequate for what you need (a place to sleep, wash and chill). They are kept clean by very efficient cleaning staff. Meals were very good. Always something we liked. All hotel staff friendly and professional. As for the entertainment team. Fantastic. Had lots going on throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ConsettJojo
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello ConsettJojo "Amazing" That is what we like to hear, thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. It is great to hear that you all had a good time at the Hotel and especially liked all the entertainment that was taking place. We try to cater for everyone and provide something...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

first stay at the rio park with my wife and granddaughter 10 nights 11th july to the 21st .Best place we have stayed in benidorm ,all staff are really friendly the entertainment team are excellent ,i would like to say a big thankyou to josh one of the dance team for going out of his way to have a photo...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 79bea
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello 79bea It means a lot to us to say you had "great stay at the Hotel Rio Park". We are encouraged to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and enjoyed all of the food selections available. We shall pass on your comments to Josh for you. Your opinions mean a lot to us and so we...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

As a party of 10, age ranging from 4 to 54, we were a little apprehensive about our first holiday to Benidorm. However there was no reason for us to be. To start with, checking into the hotel was very easy and quick considering there was a bus full of guets checking in. All of the staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank klr13
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello klr13 Thank you for choosing the Hotel Rio Park for your first visit to Benidorm and for taking the time to feedback on your experiences. We are very happy to know that you all enjoyed your time at the Hotel and were pleased with the services and facilities provided. All the staff work very hard to try and ensure...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have stayed at the Rio Park at different times of the year, always had a great time, you can either join in and meet people or take yourself away. The staff team are always approachable, 2 star should be 3 plus, whatever age if you are up for a fun holiday this is the place. Rooms very good all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kkcoolj2015
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello kkcoolj2015 Thanks for returning to stay at the Hotel Rio Park and for taking the time to post views about your latest holiday. It is encouraging to hear that once again your enjoyed another good stay with us and still like all that the Hotel has to offer. Hopefully it will not be too long until you are both...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Friendly staff,lovely spacious hotel. Good entertainment during day and night if you like to join in. Twin room was smallish but more than adequate for needs and a plus side was the british channels if wanted tv on while getting ready to go out(sky sports 1 aswell). Location is very good for loads of things around benidorm. Wednesday and sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello John G We are delighted to hear that your first time at the Hotel Rio Park will not be your last. It is good to know you found the Hotel to be a good base to discover all that Benidorm has to offer. Thank you for your comments regarding the sunbeds, we shall pass these on for you. We...

1,110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (798)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (70)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
834 reviews
0.9 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
1,166 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,754 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
910 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $101 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and other travellers.
370 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (370)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe best with a room above the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 895paulh895, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“DON'T have a room on the back”
 of 5 bubbles MARLENEP656, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view lovely”
 of 5 bubbles barbarabO8007DJ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a low floor as nine times out of ten you cant get a lift”
 of 5 bubbles spencersgran, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“131 is above the entertainment room”
 of 5 bubbles aldr47, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5