We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marconfort Essence

Show Prices
#10 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marconfort Essence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Essence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 941: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying here now .this place is every thing you could want and more .the suites are loverly fresh clean and roomy.the restaurant is great good for everyone's taste staff are brilliant nothing is too much trouble. Don't just.take my.word for it come see.for your self .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gina925
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear gina925, We are pleased you had a nice time with us,We look forward to your return to the Marconfort Essence as soon as possible.:)

Winsford Cheshire
Reviewed 12 October 2016

What can I say about a hotel with such glowing reviews. We stayed a week there two weeks ago and found the staff excellent. It was obviously built as an Apart Hotel with kitchens in each room, or at least the one we were in. There was a bedroom with balcony overlooking the pool and a separate room with settee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on Trip Advisor and are very sorry if your overall holiday didn't meet with your expectations. We have passed your comments on to the various departments regarding the lounge, food and entertainment in order to provide a better service in the future. We...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

we were in 2005 which was one floor from the top breath taking views both day and night right over Benidorm you can even see the sea from up there would recommend this hotel to anybody staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for you the adult only is a bonus very relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath2658
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Kath2658, Thank you for your review,i will pass on your remarks to the staff,and hope we will see you again next year.:)

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

When we were dropped off outside the Marconfort Suites hotel we were surprised by the cleanliness. But to our surprise we were actually at the sister hotel across the road. It is only a short walk to the Essence hotel, where you enter the glass doors into the modern hotel. The staff are lovely always looking at ways to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Charlie W
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Charlie W, From everyone here in the Marconfort Essence ,we would like to thank you for your kind words in your review,We look forward to your return very soon.:)

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Have spent 10 days here and the only thing I can complain about is the lack of lighting on the room corridors. It was a little bit dark when exiting lift at night. Other than that it has been a fabulous holiday. Naomi is amazing she is on the go day and night and always has a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are pleased you had a nice time with us and look forward to your return very soon,Thank you from all the team here in the Marconfort Essence.:)

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Am writing this as we prepare to check out 5 days early and return home to Mallorca! Feel The Harmony! Is the catchphrase of this hotel and it's difficult to feel anything other than its an "ere we go ere we go" establishment! Advertised as an adults only chill out hotel it is far from it! The rooms are as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevsterMallorca
Eliana A, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear KevsterMallorca, First of all, thank you for taking time to write your review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Marconfort Essence. We deeply regret that you define our establishment as a "Chill Out joke" for your opinion about animation. As I read, our rooms, and restaurant service and food were to your liking. We have a wide program of...

Whitehills,Scotland
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and husband stayed here for 5 nights in September. The rooms are all suites with balconies and a kitchen. The tv uses channel Islands tv so gets most of UK free view channels. There is a large fridge with a supermarket round the corner....so few bottles of wine on the balcony watching the sun go down (sun rise and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmorrison242
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Kmorrison242, Would like to thank you for your review on the Marconfort Essence hotel.We hope you will return again next year and have a great time with us again.)

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have been to Benidorm quite often self catering and decided to try a hotel which was all inclusive on this holiday is September. Very often looked for appealing hotels, but failed to find somewhere without which was adult only. After calling Monarch airlines, the Monarch agent advised me about this hotel and advised me to try it out, so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian W
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, First we would like to thank you for your kind words in the Trip Advisor,We try very hard to make sure we give all our guest a great holiday .I will pass on your remarks to all the staff and hope you see you again in the near future.Thank you from everyone in the Marconfort Esssence.

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Lovely clean hotel. Booking in was fast. Bit disappointed with room, as there was my partner, myself and my mother sharing a room would liked to have had a dividing door between bedroom and living area for privacy when getting undressed, okay if only 2 sharing. room was clean and supplied with a kettle and cups, had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciaannjones
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear patriciaannjones, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor,We are pleased you had nice time with us and sorry you dident recieve the message left at the reception that the Free bus trip was full due to the bad weather and limited seats were available on the dates you wanted.However we hope you can go on the free trip...

glasgow
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very quick Check in at Reception and after a phone call to the Hotel to request low floor we were given one on the 1st Floor top marks with a view of the 2 pool areas. The rooms are very well equipped and very modern with comfy beds the Maids kept the Rooms spotless and replenished Towels daily. The Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steviecathy
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear steviecathy, From all the Team here in the Marconfort Essence thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.:)

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Activities Pool (12)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Relax Chill-Out Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,376 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,146 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,379 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Essence All Inclusive Chill Out & Adults Only (+16) Resort is placed close to Playa de Levante, in a quite area in Benidorm. It's 10 minutes walking from old town, and 50 kms from the Alicante airport. The Junior Suites or Suites features a 2 twin beds or a double bed, a sitting area with sofa or sofa-bed, air conditioning, kitchen, private terrace and LCD TV with international channels. The private bathroom includes shower amenities and hairdryer. The property has 2 outdoor pools one with whirlpool, and offers a range of massages and body treatments. It also offers a daily program of Pilates, Tai Chi, cycling, and other activities. The restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking, which you can enjoy on the terrace. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar with Balinese beds and an extensive entertainment program. Diabetic and celiac menus will be available on request. Private parking is available for an extra cost, and bike rental and cycling tours are available with extra cost and there are also special services for bike lovers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Essence

Address: C/ Esperanto, 32, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Playa Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $149 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Essence 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marconfort Essence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Playa Hotel Benidorm
Flamingo Playa Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Essence staff and other travellers.
344 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (344)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Essence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are or this type of hotel. If I could find fault at all is that the bathroom is a bit on the small side. But dosnt detract from my overall excellent opinion of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles angelawA178HY, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher rooms get better views.”
 of 5 bubbles kenhW5109QA, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better views on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 619lynni, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well we where on the 5th floor, very quite, but then again I think all the floors where quite.”
 of 5 bubbles petermab, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors get you a fantastic view over Benidorm”
  • Both a living room and a bedroom (note the TV on a swivel)
  • View from Balcony
  • View from Balcony
 of 5 bubbles kenpollard60, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5