We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Centro Mar

Show Prices
#37 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Centro Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights full board. Ate at the hotel only once. Very small selection, specifically catered for the Spanish guests. The rooms were nice enough, we paid extra for a balcony but it was very small. No fridge in the room so unable to keep any drinks cool. Rooftop pool very nice but very small. The bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolJ
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear LiverpoolJ, First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know your experience with us and the rest of users of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that the hotel didn´t meet your expectation. I will pass your comments to each head of department in order to analyse and action accordingly. We look forward to welcoming...

darlo
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I have recently stayed at the hotel centro mar the rooms were ok I stayed at the back of the hotel room 301 shower was good virtually no view and no balcony my biggest concern with this hotel was the food it was terrible only ate in there a few times even though I was full bored I spent £400...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebodster
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear thebodster, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food. We consider the food we serve is pretty good in terms of quality and variety, however we will pass your feedback to the management in order to review and action accordingly. Thank you for choosing us...

London
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here for the first time during Benidorm Pride. I booked my 14 night stay with Travel Republic and the rate was just over £50 per night for half board. The meal plan was breakfast and dinner with wine and water included. The room 107 on the first floor was a decent size and had a balcony overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SW9Bear
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear SW9Bear, First of all, we would like to htank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of users of Tripadvisor. It is a pleased to read that you appreciated our comfortable rooms and the views that offer in our rooftop. We regret to know that our gastronomic offer did not reach your expectations, since we try...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Although I've been to Benidorm many times I had never stayed in Old Town and booked this hotel based on location, rooftop pool and reviews....so glad I did! From the moment I arrived just superb IN EVERY WAY! I was greeted on Reception by the very delightful pleasant and friendly Maria Angeles. Fully informed me about the hotel, meals, pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Chris0007, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Centro Mar with us. It is a pleasure to read how enjoyable and pleasant your stay was. Thank you for your nice comments about the staff too, It is a professional satisfaction for us that the service you received has met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

essex uk
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Centro Mar hotel and found it to be a good hotel .Food was very good Rooms ok but do ask for one with a view .The hotel is very central to beaches and night life and the staff very helpful .Two problems I have is the drop of point is about 10 to15 mins walk from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter n
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear peter n, Thank you very much for choosing us and for deciding to let us know your comments about your stay at Hotel Centro Mar. We are happy to read that our location, food an rooms reached your expectations. In regards to the wifi, We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations. We really appreciate your opinion as...

Co Down, N Ireland
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Small hotel situated in the Old Town of Benidorm on a beautiful little cobbled side street which is a three minute walk to the beach and a tourist information centre. We paid extra for one of the (very few) rooms with a balcony, ours was huge and had a breath taking view over the bay . . . definitely worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herself71
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Herself71, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Centro Mar and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read how pleasant your stay was, and also that you enjoyed the room, as well as the location and services. Thank you very much for your kind words about the staff. It is our commitment providing a high standard...

midlands
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here as a couple for a short break and was pleasantly surprised when we were checked in straight away at 11:30 and told we could have lunch that day despite check in being stated as 4pm. The lady on reception was lovely and soon had us checked in and sorted in no time so we were out enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExcaliberMidlands
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you the time taken to let us know your experience at Hotel Centro Mar. We are glad to know that our facilities and location reached your expectations and that our staff did their best in order to help you. We only have words to thank you for writing them down so that others can...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner had a fantastic 4 day stay here.. views were great and location spot on. Room was adaquate but already thinking of booking again and choosing a room with a view and balcony. (Our view was a wall!!!) Staff helpful and friendly. See you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron B
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Sharron B, Firstly, thank you very much for deciding to share your experience at Hotel Centro Mar with us and the rest of users of TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our favourable location and views. We are really lucky to offer amazing views from the roof and from the exterior and Sea View rooms. Thanks...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

So this was my first time in benidorm, This hotel Is smack bang in the middle of the old town and is amazing. Check in was a breeze, me and my friends all got rooms on the same floor which was good. the room was spotless......the bathroom is really nice, however the shower can get slippy, I found this out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wsmith54
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear “wsmith54” Firstly, we would like to thank you for deciding to share your experience about your recent stay at Hotel Centro Mar. We are happy to know that you have had an overall satisfactory stay enjoying the location, the roof top pool and specially the service provided by the bar staff. Thank you very much once again, and we...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The Centro Mar is in a perfect location for the charm of old Benidorm. Surrounded by tapas bars and lovely boutiques it's a girly paradise ! The hotel is spotless and well maintained. The room we had was small without a balcony but it was absolutely fine , comfy beds and good air conditioning. Only downside was no fridge to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesley M
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and evaluation. We are really happy to read comments like yours and it is a pleasure to know that you would definitely stay with us in the future. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope that we will receive you again soon....

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Other (37)
Viewed
Adapted (22)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Double Exterior (24)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Double Sea View (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (18)
Viewed
Standard Double (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#69 of 194 in Benidorm
177 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#7 of 194 in Benidorm
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#61 of 194 in Benidorm
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#73 of 194 in Benidorm
131 reviews
0.1 km away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#57 of 194 in Benidorm
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for accommodation for your holiday in Benidorm? The Hotel Centro Mar is located in the old town, in the center of Benidorm, a few meters from Playa de Levante, worthy of the prestigious Blue Flag awarded by the European Union. Why choose the Hotel Centro Mar? For its comprehensive services and facilities. Our hotel, CS Hotels, has been completely renovated recently and offers modern and comfortable rooms, some of them adapted for the disabled, as well as a rooftop pool with spectacular views. In addition, you can have free Wifi during your stay. Book your room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Mar

Address: Calle Mayor 16, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $73 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Centro Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Centro Mar staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
County Donegal, Ireland
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Centro Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 601, very good on the 6th floor below steps to roof top pool.Room was very good, no complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles iank176, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5 or 6 floor Seaview. Room 605 😁”
 of 5 bubbles finney19903008, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th floor for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 910dedeb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request room at Front of Hotel or Sea View.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronbow56, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisHocky1980, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay