We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alameda Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alameda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alameda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
exeter
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We have just finished a fantastic week in the most friendly hotel we've stayed in. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Our room was refurbished and a joy to stay in, it also had a wall heater if needed. Food was very nice indeed and we always had plenty of choice and even white and red wine with our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mike1808
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is so rewarding to know our guests have enjoyed to be with us and want to repeat. We will do our best so your next stay is as good or better. Best regards.

blackpool
Reviewed 10 December 2015

On arrival we presented our hotel paperwork and was told by the manager that there was no room booked for us. He was very unhelpful and insisted that all the rooms were full even though a lady on reception had shown us her paperwork which said our room was confirmed. We contacted the booking agent who then contacted the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blackpool2
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

We do want to apologize for the situation, as it was due to an error on our part with the booking agency you booked through. Thanks for your overall positive review, and we do hope you enjoy your next stay in Benidorm.

DERBY
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

My second stay at this hotel. Very modern and centrally situated in the Old town. All staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely balcony on first floor overlooking the Carrer Alameda. 2 minutes from the sea and all amenity close by. Hope to return soon

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank STEVE D
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel. We do appreciate our clients to share their experience and get feedback, and of course, welcome back whenever you like.

New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I booked here because it was cheap so wasn't expecting too much. I stayed for 5 nights, full board. Hotel looks clean and modern. My room was the only thing needing a little modernisation. The bathroom was great. Food in the restaurant was good and there was enough variety each day. Staff very helpful. Great location, 5 minute walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MattStanway
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience!

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the Alamada Hotel for 5 nights as a birthday treat and a treat it was. Location was perfect for us in the busy presinct in the Old Town, beautiful Spanish Hotel,spotless clean,polite and attentive staff and breakfast was nice. We are planning to return to the Alamada Hotel in the near future. Well done

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauleenx
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for mentioning our staff. Regards.

england
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed for 5 nights half board. We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the main street. The room was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and even free toiletries. 2 mins from the beach and surrounded by bars and restaurants. The food was fine, we enjoyed every meal. Would definately recommend this hotel for the Old Town. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jordan1992
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write an opinion about our Hotel, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards.

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Please don't visit this hotel the worst experience of my life room was not clean smelled of damp and cigarettes had no window air con had sellotape stuck all round it the remote control for TV had food debris stuck to it please please don't go had to book out and go else where

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilda H
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

To let other readers get some background: you booked 2 single rooms, 3 nights (weekend), non-refundable rate. On the booking that comes from the travel agency, you request room on 7th floor with balcony. We only sell standard rooms and fulfilling a request depend on availability and is within the hotels discretion. Your travel agent should have mentioned this. After...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Great old town location very smart hotel fantastic staff very helpful unbelievable value . Enjoyed the food great breakfasts the location is a two minute walk to the beach . A bustling street till around 11 pm but then very quiet, perfect !highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adc67
Bebington
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Hotel is great location for old town Benidorm, about 25 mins to lively bar strip. Just a short stroll to the beach. We were dropped off at a nearby hotel, 5 minutes up the road as this hotel is situated on a Padestrian avenue. Hotel bar, pavement bar, reception are all modern. Once moving up through the stairs the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forshaws
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

On arrival all seems good. Nice reception and friendly staff. We booked 2 rooms with a non refundable policy. Fair enough but we called a week before our stay to cancel 1 room as our mother was very ill and was admitted to hospital. We paid for both rooms but were surprised when we were told there would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry F
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alameda Hotel, responded to this review

In response to this review, the management wants to point out several things: 1.- The rate called “Non-refundable” is clearly described as non-refundable, with a cancellation fee of 100% of the price of the stay. 2.- The non - refundable rate is not the only rate available, but it is the cheapest. Cancellation policy is clearly stated on the page...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#68 of 194 in Benidorm
177 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#61 of 194 in Benidorm
152 reviews
0.1 km away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#72 of 194 in Benidorm
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#37 of 194 in Benidorm
410 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#90 of 194 in Benidorm
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This small hotel lies on Alameda, a tree lined pedestrian street , in the Old Town of Benidorm, very lively especially in summer. The hotel's cafe faces the Alameda and a covered porch. The entrance hall has a lift to access the front desk and the restaurant. On the 8th floor there is a large sun terrace with sunbeds, outdoor furniture and a cold water shower. All rooms have cable channels in English, French and German, and Spanish TV, free WIFI, phone, air conditioning, as well as safe (for rent) and minibar (for rent). Rooms have 1 or 2 beds, baby cots are available for free, bathrooms have shower OR bathtub. Bathrooms have basic ammenities (shower gel and shampoo) and all feature a hair dryer. Rooms with balcony overlook the main street (Alameda) and the back street (Travesia de San Miguel). Some rooms overlook a closed patio. The cafeteria has TV (in Spanish) and boardgames. All areas are airconditioned and there is free wifi connection throughout the hotel (both rooms and public areas). The restaurant is buffet style. Gluten-free, low sugar or low salt menu is available if requested previously at front desk. Beverages in the restaurant are charged separately in the summer season. Customers are mainly Spanish, and English that prefer the Old Town and its atmosphere. Around the hotels are many tapas bars, English pubs, shops and cafes. The whole area is pedestrian and mostly flat. Levante Beach is just 50m away. At the port, some 300m away, there is kayak and diving school, and boat trips. Check-in from 14 to 16h, free luggage storage. Check-out at 12:00, request availability and price of late check-out. Buffet opening times: Breakfast 8-10h / Lunch 13 to 15h / Dinner 20 to 21:30h ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alameda Hotel

Address: Alameda 34, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alameda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alameda Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alameda Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Alameda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a balcony if possible, however single rooms seem to have no balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 655nicholash, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the Hotel, request a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Jules570, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are modernised and quieter. Some rooms do not have a balcony. Best to book direct with them by telephone and ask.”
 of 5 bubbles DevonBird38, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early for best deal and room choice.”
  • Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Bed and side table
  • Desk and TV
  • Wardrobe, desk and TV
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Delvingman, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front are noisy until about 3am, Bring ear plugs, Rooms at back have no view..”
 of 5 bubbles davidbZ4553QV, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay