We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melia Villaitana

Show Prices
#28 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Villaitana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The hotel was excellent, rooms were spacious and comfortable. The facilities were really good, with a breakfast provided that set you up for the day. I would have given 5 stars but for the following:- -The service at the bar in the main square was terrible - on one occasion we gave up waiting and went elsewhere. -A similar experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch L
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Mitch L, I would like to thank you for taking the time making your comments known on Tripadvisor. It is with disappointment that I read your stay with us was not to your satisfaction, let me tell you our dissapointment with your comment, we tryed to help you any time and we can not accept your petition of extra...

Poole
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Hotel pictures looked amazing, realistically not so great. Peaceful place, pool was lovely, tho the so called sand around the lower pool is actually grit so very uncomfortable under foot and would not have like my kids playing in it. Weather was unexpectedly amazing which saved the break. Service in reception was terrible as was the service in the italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen145
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Jen145, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Melia Villaitana. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Each guest has a different experience and we always try our best to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable. Regarding your comment...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Stayed with a group of 8 for golf.The hotel was excellent and rooms perfect. Extremely good value.Staff were friendly throughout. A short cab ride into town. If you are booking golf ensure you book buggies before you arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony o
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Anthony O, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see that our...

wirral
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a party of 23 lads 14 of these golfers The complex itself is clean an very well maintained pool area is great to wind down after being in Benidorm nightlife Rooms clean an spacious shower was powerful and nice Only gripe I had was service in the reception and bar area was slow at times Overall was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fagsym
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Fagsym, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last visit. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay. We will be delighter to welcome you back in a near future. Warm regards, Carmen Fillol Guest Experience Assistant

Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

It's a lovely setting away from the noise of it all and feels like you are in a little village. The standard room was of expected 4star quality and comfort (although not 'wow' as I was secretly hoping!). From the pictures the upgraded rooms look really nice. The swimming pool 'lake' is a nice relaxing area with towels freely available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janestopforth
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear janestopforth, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts...

yolicain
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed 13 nights with family. Booked 3 rooms. Beautiful hotel and grounds but horrible service. Charged for items that were included. Sewer smell inside the room. 45 minutes and 4 request just to get an beach umbrella by the pool. Tried to have lunch at one of the 2 restaurants open at the hotel and had to leave after waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yolicain
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada YoliCain, Es un placer saludarla de nuevo esta vez a través de las Redes Sociales, su opinión es importante...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Excellent Hotel with great facilities, helpful staff and a good choice at breakfast. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. There are two golf courses, one championship and the other a shorter course. Don't be fooled into thinking that the shorter course will be easier. There are ten par threes, most of which are very tricky. The hotel complex is outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emyr V
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Emyr V, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last visit in april.We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay. We will be delighter to welcome you back in a near future, Warm regards, Carmen Fillol Guest Experience Assistant

Laguna Hills, California
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Villaitana for a family wedding & location could not have been more ideal. Short taxi ride out from Benidorm and easily accessible from AP-7 motorway. Huge complex with numerous pool areas and rooms spread across whole complex. Designed to look like a Spanish village, complete with plaza, church & clock tower. Booked deluxe room which was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheHutchings
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear The Hutchings, On behalf of the entire team of Melia Villaitana we would like to thank you for your positive review. It is very kind that you have taken the time in writing your impressions and sharing your experience with other guests. We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again in Melia Villaitana! Kind regards,...

Reviewed 28 April 2015

This Hotel really has the WOW factor. Built in the style of a small Spanish town it is absolutely stunning. I can not fault the staff on any level as they were all helpful and friendly. `Papa Mambo' is the main bar in the square and it is stylish and energetic. `La Trattoria' is a really nice Italian restaurant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel and golf facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see...

Genappe, Belgium
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful and unforgetable experience at Melia Villaitana... This amazing resort located on the hills offer breathtaking views over the bay of Benidorm. The Architecture is unique and you have the feeling you are in a small typical Spanish village with pastel colors, fountains and orange threes... Very impressive! A big thanks to the Melia Hotel Villaitana team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoit D
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Benoit D, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip Advisor´s users about your last experience in Melia Villaitana. We will take into account the remarks and your suggestions in order to improve our services. We hope you visit us again and of course we will...

1,686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (616)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
3.2 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 194 in Benidorm
812 reviews
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 194 in Benidorm
3,478 reviews
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
6,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
3.6 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
1,561 reviews
2.2 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $112 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Blundells50, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are in the main building so try to get these if possible as they are centrally located to most amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Jemineel, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over pools best”
 of 5 bubbles N5763NUtimc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far cry from what is advertised. Terribly poor. Avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles TasneemLaviers, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you pay more you get a better room with a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Virginia974, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay