We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melia Villaitana

Show Prices
#28 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Villaitana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The only reason I did not give this review 5 stars is due to our rooms location. Some of the rooms are a long way from Reception and not very well sign posted. But the Hotel and its facilities are amazing. The Golf courses are good and the views are fantastic. Not too far out of Benidorm so taxis weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corky0705
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Corky0705, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities, golf course and views. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated....

Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were here for one night and expected something special- whilst the facilities and location are excellent, as we were half board expected a reasonable menu but instead were offered a 3 course choice from the snack bar menu consisting of pizza , burgers, and veal ( which had to be sent back! ) this was the day time snack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rlindsa
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Rlindsa, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Villaitana for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that you refer regarding the half board experience. With no doubt the low occupancy in the hotel was the reason for not offering a buffet, as usually, but we offered a menu with different options in one of our restaurants. Our...

Limerick
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Four of us stayed here last month. Four star hotel in a five star complex. Absolutely magnificent swimming pools, man made beach, staff & spa, Free parking (you are given a swipe card, so you can go & come as you please) We stayed in a suite with fantastic views. We would recommend this complex & we will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Angie M, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities, and that you enjoyed. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make...

Reviewed 7 November 2014

We are a family of 4 and have two young girls and went for a long weekend during the October school holidays. We went here thinking we may book here next August 2015. There were many positives and some negatives. I will list the negatives at the end. However, because of the negatives we have decided not to return. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pecks679
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Pecks679, Thank you for having taken some of your time to let us know about your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We would like to express our apologies for the...

Sucina, Spain
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day trip in October. The whole complex is like a small villiage and there are 2 hotels, one 4 star and one 5 star. I would recommend booking the 5 star 'Level' Hotel. Initially were put in a room in the 4 star which was ok but with twin beds which was unacceptable. I returned...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven M
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Your nice review will help others travelers that would like to come to visit Melia Villaitana! It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our...

Chester
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We arrived after being car jacked at Alicante airport. So to say we were distraught was an understatement. we were greeted and made instantly comfortable, we stayed at this hotel same time last year so they had out passport details. we had no passports. The hotel were wonderful and tried to make our stay as stressfree as possible whilst we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachchester
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear teachchester, Thank you a lot for taking some of your valuable time to post your comment regarding Melia Villaitana and for sharing it with other Trip advisor’s users. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with hotel facilities and our staff, mainly...

Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed at the Villaitana from the 20-25 October on a golfing break and generally had a great time. Complex is amazing-resembling a Mediterranean village.Totally unique with fantastic views over the numerous swimming pools and even the sea and Benidorm.Great to sit in the village square enjoying a cold beer. Breakfasts were satisfactory at best.Only had 1 evening meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansweeney69
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear dansweeney_12, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with hotel facilities. We are constantly working on providing our...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 31 October 2014

looks great, sunshine is fabulous but the rooms and food let it down. Unfortunately whilst we were there we had the misfortune of being stuck with a partially operating hotel with little choice of place to eat, no shop or anywhere to buy anything all whilst on half board. This had a huge impact on our enjoyment especially as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar_hudds
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Sar_hudds, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Villaitana. We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product. We truly hope that you...

Columbus,Oh
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Just left this beautiful place and in my 30 + years traveling may have been the worst service or most non existent service EVER! After an all night flight and 4 + hour drive I was ready to chill by the pool and have a cold one. First though I had to endure 15 + minutes to check in as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tenantrep
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear tenantrep, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some of our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully analyzed.Anyway, please let us inform you on the one hand that on...

Hull
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Only x1 english channel why give 2 lrge tvs? Internet a big issue, breakfast dirty and food cold, golf great area beautiful staff very nice overall experience average did not get great service in bars / resturant

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggieHull
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear maggieHull, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Villaitana. We are sorry to learn that we have not reached your expectations this time. Please accept our apologies. We would like to inform you that we have at your disposal a varied menu of...

1,686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (616)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
3.2 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 194 in Benidorm
811 reviews
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#43 of 194 in Benidorm
3,478 reviews
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
6,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
3.6 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
1,560 reviews
2.2 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $110 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Blundells50, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are in the main building so try to get these if possible as they are centrally located to most amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Jemineel, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over pools best”
 of 5 bubbles N5763NUtimc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far cry from what is advertised. Terribly poor. Avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles TasneemLaviers, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you pay more you get a better room with a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Virginia974, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay