We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Booking.comUS$27*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Center Valencia Youth Hostel
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Good hostel in a great location. Rooms can be on the small side but if you're not spending much time in them it doesn't matter. Nothing flashy about the place but its good for the price. Kitchen is on the smaller side but still good. Breakfast has the essentials and as its free I'm not complaining. Shower had good pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greer E
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Rooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily, and checked if requested. Best regards.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I needed a place for one night, just to sleep a few hours. The hostel is well located and a poor breakfast is included. When I arrived, very late at night, I had to make my bed, that was high, while my roommates were sleeping. The bed wasn't comfortable and the sheets were broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florgodoyf
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

In most hostels you make your bed yourself. We apologize if you received sheets that were not in order, and will check further so it does not happen again.

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hostel much longer than we had originally intended. No problems there. The roof terrace is wonderful, we spent much of our time chilling up there, meeting new people, and having a generally good time. BUT. The rooms are tiny. (because of how many beds they've tried to squeeze in!) It's also filled with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_MCc
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are sorry your phone went missing, but our staff can only do as much to provide assistance, you must report it to the police. Regarding some guests behaviour, we request all to respect the house rules, and the best thing is to notify any member of our staff as soon as possible. Best regards.

Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Hostel has a really good location, really close to the Cathedral, lot of shops, bars and restaurants are around. I ordered 8-bed shared room,finally I got 6 bed,which was of course better. We had a small bathroom inside our room. The hostel has really nice roof terrace. There is a complimentary simple breakfast (toasts, jam, butter, cereals, tea/coffee), if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateřina D
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We take note of your observaion regarding the shower.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hostel is located in the heart of the old city center close to the plaza de la virgen. Everything is within walking distance and if you're not feeling like walking, the public transport system is nearby and taxi's as well. The hostel employees are friendly and are always willing to help. For example we never received our bed sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience!

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed there with my friend for 4 nights, The hostel is very clean and they provide linen nad towels for additional 2 €. Breakfast included in the price (basics: toast + jam + cereals + tea or coffee). The best place of the hostel is the roof terrasse, always busy till 23.00 (when they close it), good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferenc B
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing! The location is right in the heart of Valencia, just 150m from the Cathedral, with plenty of things going on by day and night.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early September. We were in a female 6 bed dorm which was very clean and had an ensuite bathroom. Linen is provided with bath towels for hire for €2. There are good kitchen facilities and there is a free breakfast (just basic toast and cereal). Location is very central and walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great hostel. Lovely room with 3 bunk beds and bathroom with a shower. Very quiet, despite being busy there was no noise at night. 6 lockers provided in the room, with a refundable euro. Great buffet breakfast, help yourself to bread and drinks. Toaster provided. Small kitchen to share for the whole hostel, but we never had problems with space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mec454
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing, and sorry about your cheese :-(

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hostel was centrally located in the old town, it's walking distance to the cathedral and the main square. A bus stop near the hostel also provides a direct connection to the Ciudad de las Artes. The room was small but the beds were comfortable enough. It was a bit hard to get up the top bed since the bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia K
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to be of help for your further travels!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Its a catastroph, in the bathroom there is smell like sewer, the rooms are dirty and on the bed there is a lot of dust and a lot of hairs. There is too much hot to sleep in because the room are very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteo b
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

We do apologize if the room was at fault, we did not receive any complaint during your stay. Rooms are cleaned every day. The mattress cover is also changed on a regular basis (aprox every 4-5 days), and you can request a new one at front desk. In general our staff will help you with any issue. The room air-conditioning...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
UP! Hostel Valencia
#34 of 173 in Valencia
51 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
#22 of 173 in Valencia
237 reviews
Quart Youth Hostel
#13 of 173 in Valencia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#11 of 173 in Valencia
216 reviews
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#21 of 173 in Valencia
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Youth Hostel Center Valencia lies in Ciutat Vella district (Old Town), next to Valencia Cathedral and Serrano Towers, right in the historic center of Valencia. Youth Hostel Center Valencia is a centrally located budget accommodation, where our international staff will attend to make your stay as comfortable and hassle free as possible

. Why choose Youth Hostel Center Valencia? The hostel features dorms with 4, 6 and 8 bunk beds, with either ensuite bathroom or shared bathroom. Also double rooms (double bed) with ensuite bathroom, and all female dorms. There is free WIFI in the whole building, rooms and common areas, free luggage room, free individual lockers, we offer you a free breakfast as courtesy (basic: coffee, juice, toast & jam, cereals) or you can prepare your own in the shared kitchen. We hace a fantastic chill-out terrace on the 5th floor, with impressing views of the old town of Valencia, where you can sunbathe, relax, and we prepare BBQ’s and parties. Other services on offer are: bike rental, PC’s with internet access, ticket sale for venues and activities, FREE walking tour and other great tours: Paella Tour, Pub Crawl, Bike excursion etc. Free city maps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Address: Calle Samaniego 18, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $27 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Center Valencia Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Center Valencia Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Center Valencia Youth Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Center Valencia Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You're gonna be crammed either way. Just keep your bags in the closets so you can actually manoeuvre around the room.”
Tyler_MCc, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best roof terrasse ever”
943ferencb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the internal couryard.”
mec454, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only a 2 bed room on the top floor would be good, with private bathroom”
hamominous, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“4 bed female dorm had window view to watch parade”
Celiabrown, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$27* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$69
Hostelworld.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates