We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosy Rooms Bolseria

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cosy Rooms Bolseria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Hotel not open when we arrived,(looked closed down). had to pay for another hotel. returned to ding dong later that night where we meat a local woman who call ding dong. They sent someone round and we finally got in. Room was quite nice but No heating on and NO hot water. All in all i would not use this...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Valencia. We don't understand your comment, and we would like to contact with you for resolve this doubt. Our e mail adress is "recepción@dingdongplaces.com", If you write us we can identifify you and resolve what happend with you reservation.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I'd been really looking forward to staying here - and had booked the terrace room so that we could watch fireworks from the terrace on NYE. I had seen on the website that we needed to check in at a nearby hostel, but the booking confirmation I had printed out didn't have the details and I didn't have internet access...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petrol74
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Dear customers , First thank you very much for choosing Dingdong Nuns for your stay in Valencia. We regret that you dind’t felt comfortable with us. On our website you can find information regarding our facilities and of course on our central reception . As for the room you chose , it's a really nice room , with stunning views...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

you will find without warning on arrival, which is difficult to find in itself, that you have to travel to the not easy to see reception 15 minutes away. Carrying heavy bags around on a hot day made it an unhappy start. Unmanned reception. Shower facility in beside the beds. Unwelcoming staff in the external reception. Wouldn't go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fraser G
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. It is important for us that you know that the hotel is located in a safe area, in the city center, where you can find bars, restaurants, shops… it's a pitty that you didn't know...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Disappointed with the hotel and service. There is no reception at Ding Dong Nuns so you have to go to another place to check in. We booked 5 months in advance but on arrival our booking wasn't available. We were 'upgraded' to a 'superior' room for our first night (upgrade means being moved to a room with a bath in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ninjakitten007
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. Our check-in service begins at 14hrs, but we also have the posibilty of a direct check-in at Nuns. We regret the change of the room, but we had only one room available and it...

amsterdam
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, apparently recently renovated in modern style, perfect location, only 5-10mn walk max from central market. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We couldn't find the remote control of the tv..but to finally realize we didn't need it...Very friendly reception. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stef90
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Amazing hotel, perfect location! Had read reviews and was a bit worried, but the room was really nice, had a lovely balcony and was a very clean and modern room! Would definitely recommend this hotel, and can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alicenesbitt
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I know we went out of season but the photos on the website regarding the front of the hotel was slightly different... Sliding glass doors with a pin to get in (very secure as even the other half couldn't remember the pin haha) there is actually room for a reception and chairs but not used? Sometimes looks a bit abandoned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beca M
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in DingDong Nuns. As you comment on your review, the reception of DingDong Nuns is located in the DingDong Telas Hostel that it is located a few meters walking distance from the Hostel and it is available 24 hours...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If it wasn't for the access problem,this would be a really top-notch little hostel. I booked through a third party website which did not mention that in order to check in you had to go to another branch of the chain, a ten minute walk away (honestly, it's not a five minute walk, at least not the way we went)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWLlama
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you for choosing our DingDong Nuns for your stay in Valencia and also for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. As the recepcionist commented to you, you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed in this 'hotel' for 10 nights in August, the reception is only a five minute walk away. We booked a double room which was basically a shoe box, the door had just enough space to open without touching the bed, there was a sliding door connected to the roomnext door so we could hear everything they were saying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Niamhof
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, thank you for choosing Ding Dong Places for your stay in Valencia and we regret the succession of events that bothered your stay. We tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible, that is why we offered to change rooms in Ding Dong Palacete but you did not accept it. As the rest of Ding Dong...

Valencia
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerhard B
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Bolseria, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Mercat
Hospederia del Pilar
Hospederia del Pilar
#61 of 99 in Valencia
278 reviews
La Seu
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
#36 of 69 in Valencia
212 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#31 of 69 in Valencia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia de la Musica
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#18 of 69 in Valencia
23 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#4 of 69 in Valencia
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy Rooms Bolseria is located in a restored nineteenth century building, right in the central district of Carmen de Valencia, just 50 meters from the central market and 10 minutes walk from the train station Valencia. It offers free Wi-Fi. The uniqueness of the building makes every room unique and different. The 20 rooms have a modern and functional design. They have air conditioning and heating, free WIFI, flat screen TV, heating and private bathroom with rain shower. Reception is located in Cosy Rooms Tapineria located in 13, Tapineria ST. Less than 10 minutes walk from the hostel. During your stay you will attend this reception whenever you need because it is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Bolseria

Address: Calle Monjas 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Nuns)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Mercat
Price Range: $59 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Bolseria 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosy Rooms Bolseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosy Rooms Bolseria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cosy Rooms Bolseria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the one on ground level with a Nice terrace”
454Edwin, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother trying”
Macha1st, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't do it. Honestly.”
ricardogF1357VC, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Definitely don't accept ground floor rooms.”
xrobsanchez, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not sure how the other rooms compared in this block but I'm guessing the main hotel is better finished.”
grahams38, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Orbitz.com
CancelonUS$46
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates