We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Valencia

Traveller (1143)
Room & Suite (401)
Dining (93)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,182
  • 535
  • 143
  • 50
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the first sight this hotel looks good - really good. The exterior made in traditional local style, stands like a real architectural masterpiece of XX’s century. So it looks in a hall, though as you enter the elevator this feeling vanishes - it looks really shabby. But when
Read more
Response from MariaJoseMihi, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 36artd, First of all we would like to thank you for bringing your personal and valuable opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Mediterranean Buffet Breakfast as we always strive each day to provide the best quality with fresh products bought locally. It also makes us very proud to know that you found a perfect service and a very friendly staff. Concerning the refurbishment of the rooms I am delighted to inform you that there is a full renovation plan for this year, and we would be very happy to share the information with you. I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to achieve your expectations. Kind Regards, MariaJosé Mihi Westin Experience Specialist
Read more
Wifi doesnt' work so couldn't give 5 stars but service is the best I've had in Spain. Pool and spa is very nice and a fantastic gym-- way better than AC Hotel Colon and nearly the same price! Great breakfast and room service and the massage at the spa was well-done.
Read more
Great localization, you can do many things walking around. The wifi is awful in the rooms. The limitations to children in the swimming pool is terrible for families with children. They are allowed only from 8 to 10 am and 4 to 5 pm.
Read more
Response from MariaJoseMihi, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear aezerati, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of the hotel, which is just 15 minutes walking distance to the old town. Regarding the wellness center, we are sorry that despite the fact that the access conditions are visible in our website, you were not able to locate it. We are always delighted to pamper our smaller guests, either through drawing kits, sweet treats or fun recommendations in the city, but we understand that in this occasion your expectations were unmet due to the wellness access terms. About the wifi we are surprised to hear you had problems in the room as no issues with it have been reported, nevertheless we have informed our maintenance team to make sure that everything works perfect. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and we will do our best to achieve your expectations. Therefore, please, do not hesitate to contact me directly on westinvalenciaexperience@westinvalencia.com, I am looking forward to meet you personally during your next stay. Kind Regards, MariaJosé Mihi Cervelló Westin Valencia Experience
Read more
After seeing this hotel on booking.com we thought we were in for a treat.. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were very friendly, can’t fault them. Now.. the room, we paid for a king room, however what we were presented with was a twin room. They made us aware that when we
Read more
Response from MariaJoseMihi, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest missjpm94, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Valencia and for taking the time to give us your feedback, your opinion is very valuable to us. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and we are truly sorry the type of bed you booked through Booking.com was not the one you were given on your arrival. Unfortunately when booking through it the type of bed is a request if available. We do take all these comments very seriously and we have therefore made a note in your profile preferences in order to make sure we have this information for your next stay. Regarding the room condition we are planning a full renovation of all of them, and we would appreciate if you could give us your details under westinexperience@westinvalencia.com. in order to keep you updated. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Therefore, please, do not hesitate to contact me directly, I am looking forward to meet you personally during your next stay if your travels bring you back to Valencia. Kindest Regards, MariaJosé Mihi Cervelló Westin Valencia Experience
Read more
The hotel Is well worth its Five star rating.it is very well situated,two minutes from the Mestalla stadium and a ten minute walk over the closest bridge to the many really nice restaurants and bars. The hote is spotless and the staff are helpful. The indoor pool, sauna and wet
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Westin Valencia
The Preference Room at The Westin Valencia
the room
Jacuzzi habitación
View from Room
Best way to contact the hotel is by phone + 34-963-625900
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the area around the hotel safe to walk around at night?
Yes we felt really safe
0 votes
Show all answers
hi this is the email for the concierge, Giovanni - he is fabulous! i have had to spell it all out as stupid TA would not let me send you an email address... nuts!
0 votes
Show all answers
How long is the indoor pool.
Sorry! We didn't visit the spa-area!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello A station is 200-300 Meters away from the hotel entrance. I assume, you best check at the hotel and you will receive there tickets. As far as I know, there is only one company! Enjoy
1 vote
Show all answers
"Second floor room the quietest"
"The room on street side are quite and you have a choice of balcony"
"view on internal courtyard very calming!! and away from the sound of construction"
"As for a quiet room"
"We had a room on first floor facing the inner courtyard. It was very quiet and pleasant."
US$171 - US$538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the westin valencia hotel valenciawestin valenciavalencia westin
Westin Alameda
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing