We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Piazzetta Guest House

Expedia.comUS$219*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Piazzetta Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Piazzetta Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Moranbah
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Booked in, air doesn't work. Put a cheap air heater in room. Then ladders etc to get unit to work. This morning, no hot water. WTF Door to rooms won't work at night.... Defiantly won't be back. Fridge needs defrosting and won't keep drinks cold. Have to drag bags up five flights with no offer to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiznkirst
LaPiazzettaGH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Piazzetta Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very disappointed and surprised to read your review. First of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize if the air conditioner did not work at check-in time. As you said, we put a temporary air heater in your room and fixed the unit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The evening we arrived we were greeted with a kaleidoscope of Christmas lights in the little piazza in front of the guest house. What a picture. The guest house is 3 flights of stairs up, yet on the 1st floor. Not easy with large suitcases. The staff were all very nice, speaking both Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moschi1
LaPiazzettaGH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Piazzetta Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, La Piazzetta

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My wife and I spent a week at La Piazzetta - and wished we could have stayed longer. A wonderful guest house located in the centre of Sorrento - two minutes to the main square (Piazza Tasso), 10 minutes to the station (trains to Naples and Pompeii; buses to the Amalfi coast and local towns; a dedicated coach several times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StephenSW19
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is my fourth time staying at La Piazetta and I consider it a home away from home. THe staff, Valentina and the De Rosa family have become my Italian family. So lovely. La Piazzetta is perfect in every way--location, amenities, cleanliness, always helpful and so much more. The additions in the past few years are truly first class. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol A
Singapore
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Simple guest house / bnb/ hotel right in the heart of Sorento. 5 mins to the marina - 2 mins to the centre square. Clean , comfortable. Staff very helpful - good English - great understanding of 'tourist needs'. Safe building. Off street main access. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DecoRat
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful guest house with great hospitality and lovely rooms which are very well equipped. Just wish we could have stayed longer and would love to go back one day. La Piazzetta is perfectly situated in the centre of town with easy reach to the local restaurants, gift shops and the seafront. The rooms are extremely clean with everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjp307
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Overall this guest house was fantastic. The receptionist was very nice, the room was very big and extremely clean. The view from our window was Mt Vesuvius in the distance. Location couldn't of been better, right in the heart of the city centre and close walking distance to the beach. Value for money under, will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emilyjp93
Warrington
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is a wonderful smallHotel / Apartment Building that has a real 'homely' feel to it. It is in an excellent position in a quiet square just down from Piazza Tasso and the main thoroughfare of Sorrento. There is a good supermarket 5 minutes away and handy access to lots of bars and restaurants. The staff are excellent and available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manly-seaeagle
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We spent 5 days at La Piazzetta whilst in Sorrento for a wedding. The hotel was perfectly situated in the town very close to the central square and old Sorrento. The staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful and we had a view of Vesuvius from our bathroom window, perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83gwens
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had another wonderful stay at La Piazzetta. Fantastic accommodation, great location and Valentina and the staff are lovely and extremely helpful. The staff go above and beyond to help - nothing is too much trouble. Can't wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
501 reviews
0.3 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,037 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,259 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,605 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in "Piazza Sant'Antonino", right in the historical centre of Sorrento, "La Piazzetta Guest-House" offers rooms and apartments equipped with all comforts and decorated with great attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Piazzetta Guest House

Address: Via San Francesco, 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: $182 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Piazzetta Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Piazzetta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Piazzetta Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Piazzetta Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe apartment has lots of space, light and comfort.”
  • Our view of the Piazza
  • Large, comfortable rooms.
  • Large, separate bedroom.
SFbySail, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Blue apartment has a great balcony overlooking the piazza”
  • Blue apartment
  • View from blue apartment balcony
  • Blue apartment bathroom
Steamboat323, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To reduce the number of stairs go for rooms 1 to 3. Rooms 8 and 9 have lovely views of the local square.”
StephenSW19, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely.”
993carola, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor has good rooms facing the Square and some facing Vesuvius”
manly-seaeagle, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$219* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
PricelineUS$220
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates