We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivage Hotel

Save
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (32)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(22 reviews)
“the main street”(16 reviews)
“train station”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Rivage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
64
100
44
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
100
44
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe main streettrain stationgood sizepool area is smallcakesbreakfast was includednice staylovely hotelcleaned dailybasic roomhard boiled eggscleaned every daystayed here for nightsgreat positionnice breakfasttown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We were staying here for a friends wedding. The rooms were basic, no air con unless you paid, not not term electricity unless you were willing to use your bank card in the system slot. I had to get up and reset it 4 times...More

2  Thank Carly S
Response from Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

dear carly, nobody have never paied for air con ! we don not use card system for electricity ! on the pool there are 20 sunbeds. any way thank you for the review ,... maybe next time keep more attention or ask at the staff...More

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Was a nice hotel and staff were friendly with a good breakfast and well located. Unfortunately the room was facing a street which was very noisy, even with the windows closed. Walls seemed very thin as could hear people in other rooms quite clearly. Also...More

2  Thank DaveCook1981
Response from Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

dear Dave... you must have exceptional hearing because no room on the street. you enter the street but all the rooms look from other places ... strange

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Overall not a bad hotel good location and clean however lacking facilities. staff are very friendly. It’s a ok bed and breakfast not too far from the town and beach. The balcony is lovely at night. Food was nice

1  Thank Sion P
Response from Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you Sion. I don't read bad point on your review ! maybe next time try to be more generous. have a good day

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just got back from our holiday in Sorrento where we stayed for a week at this fantastic hotel. There was nothing that we could fault with this hotel and I can’t recommend it highly enough. All the staff where friendly...More

3  Thank JonnyT79
Response from Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you ! we are working to be a good 4 star hotel. we know that we are much better then a 3 star and we are very glad that you have appreciate your stay. see you soon again in Sorrento

Reviewed October 11, 2017

Just back from this hotel 02/10/1 7 to 07/10/17 please note not all rooms have been update. We had an older room but it was still clean and tidy the staff were very helpful, The hotel is upside down you enter on level 4 and...More

Thank surfCornwall
Response from Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your review ! this winter we have updated all the room. we will restart the cicle. we never stop working to satisfy our guest

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sorrento
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pascalkeys
May 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from Andrea M | Property representative |
There is an airport bus shuttle from the bus station in sorrento . That is the only one shuttle in town
0
Votes
JamesRobert7
October 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from Andrea M | Property representative |
Dear Guest, not all balcony room has sea view. on every website is specified that some are only with balcony and someone else are with balcony and sea view . check on our website waiting for your visit best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
JamesRobert7
October 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrea M | Property representative |
Dear Guest, I have never read this review about the air condition, but anyway I can guarantee that the air condition is free of charge always !!! waiting for your visit at Rivage Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"book the balcony room"
Read review
"The rooms at the back were quiet apart from the Garage workshop on ground level next building along."
Read review
"maybe ask for an updated room"
Read review
"Ask for Room with a View"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing