Hotel della Piccola Marina

Hotel della Piccola Marina

Via Mulo 14, 80073, Capri, Island of Capri Italy
Traveller (575)
Panorama at the Hotel della Piccola Marina
360
Panoramas (54)
heavenly
Room & Suite (315)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#18 of 45 hotels in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Hotel della Piccola Marina is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Capri, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Belvedere Cannone (0.4 km) and Piazza Umberto I (0.5 km), guests of Hotel della Piccola Marina can easily experience some of Capri's most well known attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and Hotel della Piccola Marina makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While in Capri be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Verginiello, Ristorante Il Geranio, or E' Divino.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like I Faraglioni (1.1 km), Giardini di Augusto (0.6 km), and Villa Malaparte (0.8 km), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Capri!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Hiking
Babysitting
Hammam
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Fishing
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Via Mulo 14, 80073, Capri, Island of Capri Italy
Name/address in local language
736Reviews16Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 474
  • 207
  • 27
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ayesha P wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom46 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For my and my mum’s first trip to Capri, we were so pleased with our stay at Hotel Piccola della Marina. It is a perfect location, a short walk from the main piazzetta and only 1-2 mins walk down a slope from the main road, which is not bad at all for Capri. The staff have a nifty device to carry the suitcases, which is great! We had booked a tour through trailfinders and sadly our requests hadn’t made it through to the hotel. After having Covid my mum finds it much more difficult to walk up and down stairs and inclines… and there are enough in Capri! The lift wasn’t working and the staff moved us from a room on the 5th floor to a ground floor room at no extra cost. The restaurant recommendations were great and the reservations made for us by the hotel ensured excellent tables with views. The buffet breakfast is very good and dairy alternative milks and gluten free bread and cake selection are available. The rooms are spacious and clean, with excellent showers. My only constructive suggestion would be to maybe update the bed spread. That is my only not 100% positive comment. The staff - Norberto, Emilio, Jamaica, Fernando, Maria, and Nicola - all incredible, warm, friendly and helpful, and treated us so so well! Grazie mille a tutti!! You’ll be seeing us again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CEO wrote a review Jul 2022
Haleiwa, Hawaii2,295 contributions388 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Check in/out process was quick and easy. The lobby has adequate seating for guests. Our room was on the ground floor with a small terrace overlooking the swimming pool. The room was clean and spacious. Linens and towels were fresh. Bed and pillows were comfortable. There is a safe in the room. No coffee maker or pot for boiling water. No complimentary bottled water. The bathroom needs some maintenance. Wifi connection was weak and unstable. The buffet breakfast was good. A nice selection of juices, pastries, cold meats/cheeses and the usual eggs and meats. Breakfast staff were warm, friendly and attentive. This hotel does not provide a shuttle service. They can arrange transportation from/to the ferry marina for a fee or call a taxi. They provide luggage assistance from the street to the hotel. The walk from the street to the hotel is quite steep. The location is ideal- within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, the main square and the funicular. Overall an ok property with an old charm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxis can be hard to get during peak hours, especially from/to the ferry marina.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuthiePmd wrote a review Aug 2022
Johnstown, Pennsylvania88 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family stay- it’s the people working at this hotel that makes it stand out! Everyone were extremely helpful, even before the stay they helped book restaurants, taxi, and boat trip. They were very patient and nice! Staff even came in early to help us with our very early departure, as getting the luggage up to the street where the taxis pick up can be a challenge. When my daughter forgot her phone in the room they helped get it sent home to us! The breakfast was nice and snacks and drinks at pool quite good. The room was a little small, but they made sure to make our beds before bedtime. The room itself feels more of a 3 star hotel but that didn’t bother us as we mainly just slept in the room. It appears you have to pay a much higher price for more luxurious accommodations on this island and the price for this hotel was definitely reasonable. Wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good location!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANITA VAKAY wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. The service was the best we have had at any hotel, and we travel a lot. The hotel will book all your dinner reservations, excursions, guided trips, or cancel if you need that. They give you detailed help on different things to do around Capri. The front desk team of Rosa, Fabio and Emiliano are excellent. Ask them for anything. Great breakfast included, excellent pool service. We can't wait to go back. Hotel is centrally located so we visited the entire island very easily and could come and go from our hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I recommend Sea View, but if you can't get Sea View, just go to the pool area and you can see...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosa Vuotto, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel della Piccola Marina
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear Guest Anita P, thank you very much for your feedback, we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that we were helpful in making your holiday enjoyable. We hope to see you soon in Capri! Rosa & Hotel della Piccola Marina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gianni Z wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You will not sleep if you stay here. Our safe Alarm went off every hour throughout the night. They couldn’t fix it so reception came to our room every hour 2am 3am and 4am to try and fix the safe we did not sleep. I asked for a refund for that night and the manager refused. He instead said my kids were too loud. Disgusting. The rooms are dirty and the walls are paper thin. The service is horrible. The hotel is terrible all around. Do not stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonio Melchiorre, Direttore generale at Hotel della Piccola Marina
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Guest 277gianniz, we would be happy to briefly summarize your stay at our hotel. 1) You have booked 3 rooms, the required prepayment was for only two rooms, exceptionally we have kept the reservation of the third room valid. 2) People like you - use to travel: you should know that even the presence of children must be communicated at the time of booking, this was not communicated to us. At the time of check in, we did our best to offer you the best accommodation despite the two more presences, albeit children. No extra charge on the cost of the room has been requested. On the morning, following the problem of the safe during the night, we apologized for what happened, unfortunately it was an accident, we offered to have your whole family as guests for lunch, you said you never stop at the hotel during the day but.. after less than an hour you were all there to have a complimentary lunch. As always, we were available for everything you might need, in fact the other two rooms greeted us, thanked us, and communicated that they had spent a pleasant stay. Upon your check out you raised her voice to our reception staff insisting that you did not want to pay for the first night, you used the word "disgusting" several times, but "disgusting" is: not respecting an hotel reservation policy by pretending to have reason; disgusting is to book a double room and show up in 4; disgusting is freely insulting people who have always addressed you with politeness and kindness and whom you have insulted. Best Regards, Antonio Melchiorre - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EricRa83 wrote a review Jul 2023
Ravenna, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife booked a short visit to Capri, only couple of nights. Unfortunately due to a serious problem we could not come to Capri at that time. We contacted the facility 2 weeks in before our arrival, we apologised for the inconvenience and advised we were not able to come. We kindly asked the Hotel if the dates could be changed, We confirmed our willing to come after a week or so, and if any penalty to pay we had no objections.
The Hotel Staff, in a very rude way, just told us they were going to charge full amount for the already booked days.
Even though we tried to explain them the reason of our delay, they did not listen.

Easy money, and they probably re-book the same room to someone else.

Definetly not a place I will suggest to anyone I know, as they just showed how they care of customers.

Courtesy towards customers should be the basis of those who do that job.

It is a shame for a place like Capri, to have such as unfair facilities, bad for reputation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerrit N wrote a review Sep 2023
11 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, the quality of our stay was below our expectations. Hotel della Piccola Marina is not a bad hotel, but it felt like a solid 3-star hotel for the price of a 4,5 star hotel. We spent as much time as possible outside the hotel, so we really liked our stay in Capri - but unfortunately despite and not because of the hotel.

Best reasons to go:
Location: walking distance to both the centre of Capri town and the Marina Piccola
Staff: some staff members, eg. the ladies at breakfast and the bellman, were really friendly and competent.

Reasons not to go:
Rooms: we had two rooms next to each other. The rooms we fair in terms of design (neither good nor bad) with plenty of small things not working (A/C, toilet flush etc.). Matresses did not feel like high quality.
Pool area: maybe our expectations were too high, but for us the pool area was not inviting enough to spend time. Tired design, many broken tiles, uninviting lounge chairs.
Breakfast: Food was fair, but the worst we had during our two-week trip to Italy.
Service: the process of reserving a restaurant before our arrival did not work out.
Value for money: compared to the price of more than 1.300 Euros per night for the two rooms the quality of our stay was simply not good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane C wrote a review Sep 2023
Hingham, Massachusetts25 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Review by Gerrit N from August 2023, was spot on. We have traveled to the Amalfi coast many times and always have had a very positive experience with hotels being as advertised for the price. This one was underwhelming. Not a bad hotel, but expected a 4 star and it was not, especially for the price.
The room was not well appointed, no robes, comforter, and very uncomfortable mattress. No extra supplies in the room, towels, toilet tissue,etc. it is close enough location to the square, restaurants and shopping, too close to take a taxi, but still a ten minute walk. The beach is many steps down the the iconic marina, steep, and only for the fit. We were fine to walk down, back up was more challenging in the heat, would taxi back next time.
Breakfast is not bad, just worst in all of Italy at our many stays. Pool area is mediocre. Hotel is very quiet and sleepy at night with no bar to get a nightcap. The first night there were too very noisy dogs upstairs ( they should have been on the main level). The staff was very nice and apologetic. The staff is very helpful but did not agree with their restaurant recommendations, research your own.
This was our first trip to Capri, and happy we took friends recommendation to not just come for a day trip, it’s very nice at night. Even in September, many people, many tours, but hear much worse in summer.
Summary:
If you are willing to spend 4 star$$, for a 3 star experience, you won’t be disappointed with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not a 4 star hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
akker1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota205 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hard to say anything bad about this place... the staff was wonderful, particularly Maria in the breakfast room, Rosa at the front desk and Fernando the porter (I hope I remembered their names correctly.) There was also great service from the bar attendant by the pool... I don't remember his name. My room was spacious and well appointed located on the first level with a private terrace. While I did not have a view of the sea (being on the first floor), having direct access to the pool area made it worthwhile. The pool area has a great view of the sea and was never crowded. There is also an exercise room which I did not use but another of our party was satisfied with the equipment. The entire decor of the hotel was contemporary, warm and inviting and in excellent condition. Extensive buffet breakfast. Loved the location. After visiting a hotel of a friend I realized how lucky I was to be at Hotel della Piccola Marina. It is not too far from the road, and also the Piazetta, which make it easier to access a taxi. Perhaps my only complaint is the internet service was a bit spotty, but not a significant problem. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there on my next trip to Capri,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie F wrote a review Jul 2023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom708 contributions136 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a beautiful setting on the edge of Capri Town, which is about a ten minute walk to the main square.

It is on a hill so not suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

We stayed in a Junior Suite with sea View and it was very spacious. To see the sea, you have to go out on to the balcony but it’s absolutely beautiful. I did find the bed really uncomfortable and had a bad back from it. The bathroom is a good size although the shower is quite dated. Our plug adaptors (UK) only fit in one socket in the whole room even though there were several, which was annoying!

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and will help you will advise on where to visit etc.

Aside from a few niggles, we had a lovely time and wished we were there longer!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: On a steep hill.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charity B asked a question Feb 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana172 contributions33 helpful votes
How do we get to this hotel from Naples (NAP) airport?
Answer from flywithlola
Central Argentina, Argentina1,066 contribution251 helpful votes
You have to go to Naples harbour (very huge) and take a ferry (it’s a direct ferry and leaves very sharp, don’t get late) which will take you to Marina Grande harbor in Capri. Then take a cab (expensive) or the funicular in front of the harbor which is a lot cheaper. Funiculars and cabs leave you in La Piazzetta, the center of Capri uphill. No cab takes you to the door, so announce yourself to the hotel. The hotel staff will assist you with the luggage. They have a cart to do so (don’t try to do it on your own, it’s slippery). Have fun, the hotel is beautiful
Dee asked a question Jul 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates51 contributions2 helpful votes
Can we stay in the junior suite with 2 kids age 11 and 4? We will need only one extra bed?
Answer from miniman2804
Berkshire251 contributions159 helpful votes
Don't know! You'll have to ask the management
Answer from M4rtha
Oxford, United Kingdom28 contributions32 helpful votes
We found the Internet patchy - OK for basic email, but we certainly couldn’t stream Netflix etc.
Answer from Rebecca B
London, United Kingdom25 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi. The hotel isn't on a road. It's on a path about 100 metres from the road. It's walkable for able bodied people and you can wheel your bags down yourself. We did and was not hassle. Also just say you'll take your own bags to your room from reception as it is only down or up a small number of steps.
Diane C wrote a tip Sep 2023
Hingham, Massachusetts25 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not a 4 star hotel"
Read full review
zzz wrote a tip Jul 2023
Nashville, Tennessee14 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Positive vibes"
Read full review
Katie F wrote a tip Jul 2023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom708 contributions136 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"On a steep hill."
Read full review
EricRa83 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Ravenna, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book here"
Read full review
Lau0529 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Houston, Texas90 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking would be very limited. Hotel is very close to public bus stops and taxi stands ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Capri area.
PRICE RANGE
C$537 - C$1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
della piccola marina hotel, della piccola marina capri
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesIsland of CapriCapri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel della Piccola Marina - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel della Piccola Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Nearby attractions include Belvedere Cannone (0.4 km), Spiaggia di Marina Piccola (0.4 km), and Limoncello di Capri (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gennaro Amitrano Ristorante, Ristorante Panorama, and CinquantadueCento Capri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel della Piccola Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel della Piccola Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa San Michele (1.4 km), Villa Jovis (2.4 km), and Villa del Damecuta (3.3 km).
All Capri HotelsCapri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CapriHotels near Hotel della Piccola Marina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars