We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Spartacus

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good31%
  • Average25%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“toilet paper”(3 reviews)
“out of season”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
8
13
14
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
13
14
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet paperout of seasonstay there againthree nightslaundrypizzeriasitesnaplesbasetreesrailwayvesuvius
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Standard, not so good, cramped Italian campsite. We were in a motorhome. Saw cabins for rent. WiFi slow in the mornings and evenings. Restaurant on site plus shop for bread and basics. Managements helpful and friendly. Good showers. Very close to Carrefour and The Ruins...More

Thank steadyslack
Response from Orlando P, Proprietario at Camping SpartacusResponded 3 days ago

Hello steadyslack, thanks for your complain. Our staff works the best as they can to make our guests feel like home. The "cabins" you saw, they are our bungalows; and of course when a lot of people are connected at the same time, Wi-fi could...More

Reviewed January 27, 2018

Supposedly open all year - but the bar/restaurant & shop were all closed. The camping itself (y'know with a tent) was only possibly by tying the tent peg-holes to tree branches/trunks - gravel & stone not being very receptive to tent pegs. The chalet bungalow...More

Thank LandyTrav
Response from Orlando P, Direttore at Camping SpartacusResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Landytrav, We are sorry about your complain .But we'd like to explain: First of all the camp-site is open all year but not all the services ,as specified on our web site.in our camp-site(and it's weird that you noticed it being in a room)we...More

Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Pompeii for one night. The showers are almost cold. It took almost ten minutes for the water to be like warm. Lucky it wasn't any colder weather. There is nothing for kids even though they say there is. Unless you count an old...More

Thank lisamareep
Response from Orlando P, Direttore at Camping SpartacusResponded November 9, 2017

Dear lisamareep, We are sorry about your complain. We always inform our guests that for every kind of problem (mosquitos, hot waters ecc...) they should advise us in that moment so we can try to fix the problem. When our guests arrive, we usually go...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017

A great location .. 5 minutes walk to the ruins of Pompei, the train station is also located close to entrance of Pompeii ruins so if you are heading into Naples it is very convenient to catch the train in. ( be careful on the...More

2  Thank starfishtoo
Response from Orlando P, Proprietario at Camping SpartacusResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Starfishtoo, thank you so much for your kind words. You are a very kind person and we appreciate it and we are sorry about your bad experience on train. Our staff is very responsible and work hard for our guests. We hope to see...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017

We arrived mid October - the campsite was busy yet the restaurant and shop was shut the whole of our stay (we stayed 3 nights). The lady in the reception booth was friendly and helpful. She spoke good English. The wifi worked fine and the...More

Thank Portia K
Response from Orlando P, Direttore at Camping SpartacusResponded October 26, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the move, but the pine cones could be dangerous. We hope to see you in our campsite again. With regards.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pompeii
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Number of rooms
20
Location
Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Also Known As
Camping Spartacus Hotel Pompeii
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping Spartacus staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else !!"
Read review
"We parked the van backed up against a wall on the left of the camp site, gave us privacy at the back for..."
Read review
"it is a campsite so accommodation is caravans"
Read review
"Just don't."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing