We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amleto

218 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Concierge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)Write a Review
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
60
49
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
49
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc worked greatlight sleeperrooms were cleanbuffet breakfastcentral locationstayed for nightstilesruinsbedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights last minute at Amleto. Large spacious room with character decor. Wifi, aircon worked great. Staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. Central Location is fantastic, close to ruins and restaurants. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Only negative is the traffic noise...More

Thank Scudgie11
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Everything was good here. The staff were professional and the hotel was nice, with clean rooms and bathrooms. The A/C worked great. There was a little confusion about how to buzz the door to the hotel. The whole place was very very quiet- we only...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Where do i start, soon as we walk into the hotel we were not welcomed at all the arrogant rude blonde lady said your rooms are not ready they will be ready at 2!! Put your luggage in back room over there!!! she didn't even...More

1  Thank Charlie P
Response from Amletohotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel AmletoResponded 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissima signora, con tutti questi problemi nelle camere e lei ci ha dormito per ben 7 notti? Nessun essere umano...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

This hotel was chosen for its location. We were right in the centre, close to the ruins,restaurants and tourist information offices. There was only one male member of staff who was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The place was very clean with lovely towels and bedding,...More

1  Thank Jean L
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We started our vacation in Pompeii and wanted to be in a local centrally located. We were traveling with friends and booked two rooms. No one was available to check us out to settle our hotel bill. Only the pastry chef was available upon our...More

1  Thank AimeeB180
Response from Hotelamleto, Direttore at Hotel AmletoResponded 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Completamente non veritiero quello che lei descrive, rigettiamo nella maniera più assoluta ciò che lei scrive! Lei è stata un...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ryan D
25 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Amletohotel | Property representative |
buongiorno, mi spiace ma non abbiamo la piscina. grazie per averci contattati. cordialità
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Not sure if any rooms are quiet as it's in the centre of town. There is a lift to higher floors."
Read review
"Ask what you need and you will get it."
Read review
"Choose a room with a view of the Basilica. They were quieter at night."
Read review
"I would go higher than first floor next time or at the back of the hotel due to some (to be expected) early..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing