Aeneas' Landing Resort

Aeneas' Landing Resort

Traveller (490)
spiaggia al tramonto
Room & Suite (295)
Restaurant Sala Eventi at the Aenea's Landing
Dining (168)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Gaeta
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Gaeta, Aeneas' Landing is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants, Aeneas' Landing makes it easy to enjoy the best of Gaeta.

The rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Aeneas' Landing features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Aeneas' Landing guest, you can enjoy a pool and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Ultima Spiaggia (2.4 km) and Santuario della Santissima Trinità - Della Montagna Spaccata (3.4 km), guests of Aeneas' Landing can easily experience some of Gaeta's most well known attractions.

If you are looking for a good seafood restaurant, you may want to check out il Nostromo, Comeilmare, or La Tana di Cagliostro while staying at Aeneas' Landing.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a castle, such as Castello Angioino-Aragonese.

Aeneas' Landing is sure to make your visit to Gaeta one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Beach
Taxi service
Banquet room
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Via Flacca km 23,600, 04024 Gaeta Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Naples Airport
74.9 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
123.8 km
See all flights
762Reviews18Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 485
  • 88
  • 55
  • 55
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Romano M wrote a review Aug 2022
Rome, Italy16 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous spacious beach with Chrystal clear sea .Rooms have sea view. Outstanding breakfast with attentive,
kind and professional staff
Rooms are not good as we wished but if you come here, it is not for the room! For 4 of us room was very small and quite uncomfortable, camping style
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon. There are different types of rooms, you can choose them from our site.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AKing65 wrote a review Sep 2020
Italy25 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good lunch, good service, just a little bit expensive . Very good place in front of the beach. Take care to wine list same are too much expensive. I suggest to join for quick beach lunches and pasta dishes are the best choice
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from franca di ciaccio, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Dear Sir, thank you for choosing us for the restaurant service, we are pleased to know you had a very good experience. Hoping to have you as our guest also for the hotel service we send you our best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PodieDublin wrote a review Oct 2023
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really lovely two day stay here. Accommodation is rustic but very clean with amazing views of the sea which is literally on your doorstep. The beach is so nice here as was the bar and restaurant. Staff very obliging. Can’t fault the place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Car hire advisable as it appeared hard to get taxis if heading out in the evening
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is wonderful to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide the highest level of service and comfort to all our guests, and we are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in doing so during your stay. Your kind words about our attentive staff and impeccable cleanliness are truly heartwarming. Once again, thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another pleasant stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ritchi C wrote a review Aug 2022
Tienen, Belgium14 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After A drive of 3 hours we Arrived at this hotel. We really tought it was as Nice as on the pictures on the website. Welk, it was not. It was as dirty as jell!! Dirty Windows, Dirty door, smelt room,spider in the bath, etc.. we booked a Suite voor 3 nights for €1800 including breakfast. it really didn't look like a suite at all. after driving for 3 hours we really thought we were arriving at an incredibly beautiful hotel. the parking lot was awful. ae decided themselves where to park your car, even if it was not safe there. also the road to our suite was terribly dirty. was full of branches, rubbish, animal droppings etc. we then decided to pack our luggage again and drive home again. we went to complain at the reception and after a lot of complaining and seeing we got our money back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go at all!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aeneas' Landing, Altro at Aeneas' Landing Resort
Responded Jul 12, 2023
Dear Ritchi, thank you for your feedback that we take into great consideration. As manager of Aeneas' Landing Resort, I would like to explain to Tripadvisor community that our hotel is not isolated, neither difficult to reach, as it is located a few kilometers from Gaeta, one of the most fascinating village of Rome South Coast. The resort is built in an outstanding natural beauty scenario and we regret that it did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you considered the structure and the rooms dirty and that you had difficulty parking despite the presence of parking inside the resort, managed by dedicated staff. I am also afraid you did not mention your issues, as our staff is always available during guests' stay to resolve any major or minor inconveniences. Thanks again for choosing us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silvia M wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was horrible even if supposed to be a suite and was one the most expensive.We went to have lunch and they told us was a “buffet”so we did everything by ourselves,no waiters and then someone went there to count all the plates and we paid 210€ for something we serve by ourselves.They told us to leave the beach at 6 because they needed to clean!never had a terrible experience like this one!We paid more than 500€ for this terrible experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dayna S wrote a review May 2016
London, United Kingdom19 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start the revue with the positives.

1. This is a stunning hotel on a stunning coastline.

I can only speak to the general hotel as we did not see the rooms. We came to Aneas Landings looking for a wedding venue and with all the nooks and crannies this appeared to be the perfect choice. Our guests could stay if they chose and we could get married on the beach as I had always dreamed. We looked at several hotels but decided this one was perfect for us, we tried to get booked in for a meal before we came home however no one came back to us for 2 days and by that point we had to leave. We came home and after some communication with the hotel we provisionally booked for the 30/4/2016 with the deposit due by mid Nov. I couldn't tell the hotel exactly how many guests as everyone had to check flight and costs ect but said it would be about 36 - 40 guests, by the start of November I knew the exact number as 36 people had booked flights to Naples and booked hotels to stay in so I tried to email the hotel to pay the deposit and also get some other information.
No response came I didn't worry at this time as it was not unusual for the hotel to take a week or so to come back to me and when on a previous occasion I had emailed nervous of the length of time I had not heard from them I got a response saying "I don't understand why you get worried with me if you don't find me when you want! sorry but I don't leave in the hotel all day and may be I must go out for business some time!" this was after I had emailed asking if there was a better way to communicate with them as it had been over a week and I was trying to book. This should have been my 1st clue that things would not go smoothly but I loved the location and figured that not everyone is as impatient as I can be.

I tried emailing 6 more times throughout the month of Nov with no response by now I was getting extremely worried I needed the bank details to make the transfer to and I had a couple of questions to ask. On the 6th of Dec I sent an email titled URGENT. Need to pay deposit. I was not rude and even stated that I appreciated they were busy but that I needed a response and asked if there was a problem as our guests had already booked their flights. I got a response the following day stating that the bank details and deposit amount had been on a previous email and there were no problems stated. I fully admit I missed the bank details info on a previous email but the amount they wanted me to move over was wrong as a 30% deposit based on the numbers we had was nearly 2000 euros less than was being asked for. I immediately emailed back saying just that and confirming the deposit for our number of guest, this was all on the Monday morning of the 7/12 by 16.59 things had changed it seemed, as I got another email from Cosimo saying our date was no longer available and the hotel had heard nothing from me since Nov!!!! So just to recap our date was still available in the morning when our deposit was double what it should have been but was no longer available by the afternoon????? however the day before or after were available. I again immediately responded by forwarding all the emails I had previously sent showing the communication I had tried to have with them along with an email asking him to please help me as our guests had already booked all flights and some were coming late the day before and leaving early the day after so it had to be the 30th. I even tried calling but the receptionist did not speak enough English to be able to put me through. from that day to this I have heard nothing from Cosimo or Aneas Landing, not an apology or an offer to resolve this situation in any way. I feel the way we were treated was beyond disgusting and can only surmise that we were cancelled to make way for a bigger wedding where the hotel could make more money. If you are considering this as wedding venue I would recommend you think twice! This could have ruined our wedding and costs my guests alot of money, as it was it cost us an extra £500 as we had to fly back to Italy and find a new venue within the same distance to Naples airport that was also available on the 30/4/2016 I lost out on my dream beach wedding and had an awful Christmas not knowing if we would be able to book somewhere on such short notice let alone somewhere we both liked however they say everything happens for a reason, we have just got back from getting married in Sorrento our new venue was a dream to work with and we had a fairytale wedding, better than I ever imagined it could be.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neal P wrote a review Aug 2011
Rome, Italy3 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It has always been a dream of mine to come to Aenea's landing. I saw the location from the beach several times, and this year, we decided to splurge. The location is amazing. It is right on the water and has a private beach. There is also a beautiful pool. The cost however is around €380 a night, which at the current exchange is around $500. When we arrived, we were asked to pay upfront, which is not normal, however, we obliged. We were shown to our bungalow which was a tiny tiny cabin that smelled of mold and mildew and was not anywhere near worth €380. However, we accepted it as we were practically on the beach and would be spending no time there.

As a high paying guest, we were not allowed to have 2 beach chairs in the first row, as those are reserved for clients who join the beach club for the season. Again, we accepted. For a little extra, lunch can be included in the stay, and that was well worth it. The lunch buffet was the best part of the trip. You can eat copious amounts of food and they are not stingy in their portions. And the food was above average. They had a large range of fresh seafood, pasta, meats, fruits, vegtables and cheeses.

From the onset we knew there was a discotech, however, when we reserved, they staff suggested we take a room away from the disco, and we agreed. However, at midnight, the disco opened. The music was so loud, our little tiny bungalow was shaking. It sounded as if the dj were spinning right outside our room. That went on until 4AM. We called the reception and complained, and their response was, we notified you in the contract that you signed before you arrived. In the morning, when we checked out, we told reception that the music from the disco was absurd, and the response was, 'you should've gone to the disco to dance.' They offered nothing to us. NOTHING. No refund, no free lunch, no free day ont he beach, NOTHING.

All in all, if you are looking to come here, DON'T. Only if you plan on going to the disco, getting drunk, and then going back to your little tiny bungalow to crash. The only way you will be able to sleep is to get completely wasted in the disco. They are also not a client focused hotel. I am not rich, so for me, this was a once in a year stay. I expected a lot yet was very very disappointed and I wish I could have my $500 back. One pays $500 a night for a high end boutique hotel in New York, London and Paris. However, in those places, they are client focused , and it is money well spent. Here on the otherhand, they are basically robbing you.

If you don't speak Italian, the other comments basically say the same thing as mine. My 'soggiorno' is the norm, not the exception. Think long and hard before you book a 'soggiorno' here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring earplugs, and extra pillow and lots of booze if you want to get a good nights sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rio M wrote a review Nov 2012
Beverly Hills, California20 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying in Gaeta with friends who took us to spend the day at the beach here.We saw the bungalows on the beach which are small but nicely appointed.It was October so not crowded and we found it stunningly beautiful with antiques and attention to every detail and great service.
The beach is lovely and the whole place spotless and inviting
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim B wrote a review Dec 2014
Toronto, Canada132 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did not stay here – We ate here for our wedding anniversary it was the best meal we had in Italy.
This restaurant was recommended by the owner of Tarantella Caffe’ for our wedding anniversary dinner. We went during the day on Oct 20/14 and made a reservation for that evening, which was possible as it was off-season. We took a stroll on the beach, looked at the restaurant, and explored the resort. Everything looked like a picture out of a fairy tale, this place is absolutely beautiful. Upon our arrival that evening we parked at the top of the entrance and walked down to the restaurant. We ordered off the price fixed menu – special of the day. Best appetizer ever! Then onto the calamari and fresh octopus, pasta, locale fish, and finished with a brandy soaked cake. The ambience was intimate and romantic and the sound of the waves lapping the shoreline in the background. We spent 120.00 Euros for both meals and a bottle of wine and water. The perfect anniversary dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dakota W wrote a review Jun 2014
Titusville, Florida296 contributions131 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an absolutely beautiful resort. The landscaping, pool, grounds, beach are wonderful!

The food in the on-site restaurant is good, but a bit pricy. The drinks at the beachside bar were fine, but pricy.

Two cons:

1. The location is down a VERY steep drive. I have never seen an entryway so difficult to navigate for locals or visitors. It's on the side of a cliff, so be prepared. If you don't have a car, you will be stranded at the resort. Other than the resort food and drinks, there is nothing within walking distance. Nothing. No bars, restaurants, clubs, groceries, nothing.

2. Very few of the staff speak English. Yes, you are in Greece. Just don't go, expecting that it will be easy to communicate if you don't speak Greek.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed in a narrow one-room unit with very little floorspace not covered by the bed or desk. ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from LidiaD
Canton, Massachusetts43 contributions21 helpful votes
I think you may need to contact the hotel directly or book directly on their website. We didn't stay there. We just had my daughter's wedding there.
Antonio N asked a question Aug 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
È inutile fare domande non vi rispondono
Answer from Aeneas' Landing
Gaeta, Italy
Il numero della struttura è 0771/741713
barbipeggi asked a question Aug 2020
20 contributions29 helpful votes
Possibilità di mangiare un panino vegetariano ora di pranzo c'è?
Fearless29453834287 wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring snacks and drinks unless you want to buy them at the bar. "
Read full review
PodieDublin wrote a tip Oct 2023
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car hire advisable as it appeared hard to get taxis if heading out in the evening"
Read full review
Ritchi C wrote a tip Aug 2022
Tienen, Belgium14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go at all!!"
Read full review
Dakota W wrote a tip Jun 2014
Titusville, Florida296 contributions131 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in a narrow one-room unit with very little floorspace not covered by the bed or desk. Having read reviews here, I was afraid of a noisy club. There wasn't one."
Read full review
Neal P wrote a tip Aug 2011
Rome, Italy3 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earplugs, and extra pillow and lots of booze if you want to get a good nights sleep."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gaeta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$503 - C$703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioProvince of LatinaGaeta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Aeneas' Landing Resort - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Aeneas' Landing Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cisternone Romano (7.5 km), Castello Angioino-Aragonese (5.9 km), and Centro Storico (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Easi Pizzeria da Asporto, Magie dei Sapori Ristorante, and Ristorante Laghetto Living.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aeneas' Landing Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Aeneas' Landing Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cisternone Romano (7.5 km), Mano del Turco (4.7 km), and Tomba di Cicerone (5.7 km).
Is Aeneas' Landing Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Gaeta HotelsGaeta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GaetaHotels near Aeneas' Landing Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars