We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 87 EightySeven

Via del Tritone 87 - 89, 00187 Rome Italy
2 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
View deal
Official Website
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (29)


#467 of 1,361 hotels in Rome

Hotel 87 EightySeven is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Rome, offering a trendy environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Rome, Hotel 87 EightySeven is located a short distance from Palatine Hill (1.3 km) and Trastevere (2.3 km).

Hotel 87 EightySeven is a trendy hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a rooftop terrace. Plus, guests can enjoy a hot tub and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Rome.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the cafes, including Romeow Cat Bistrot, Two Sizes -Tiramisù in Rome-, and La Casa del Caffe Tazza d Oro, all of which are a short distance from Hotel 87 EightySeven.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Colosseum (1.5 km), Villa Borghese (1.3 km), and Galleria Borghese (1.3 km), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Rome!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Italian


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
334Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
144Attractionswithin 0.5 km
473Reviews24Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 170
  • 65
  • 34
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GfromPisa2014 wrote a review Yesterday
Pisa, Italy52 contributions58 helpful votes
Very nice location. Close to everything, great view from the top roof bar (open 6PM-1AM!). Staff very kind and helpful. Nice room. Breakfast is good, with great scrambled eggs. I did not try pancake (mistake I guess), took brioche (that was a mistake). They have a jacuzzi (also for kids I guess) on the top roof.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
IB wrote a review Jun. 16
St. Gallen, Switzerland3 contributions
We booked a superior room and were accommodated in a room that was not superior at all. Very dark, small and shared terace with another room. It was really more like a cave hostel. We called reception immediately to ask a change in room (on 10.06). Of course, "all fully booked all weekend" (we were staying for 5 nights)- we also asked to change next day, he did not want to discuss it. We tried sleeping in the room for the night, we could not close an eye. So much noise and such negative atmosphere. As we could not do it, next day I went to reception and insisted on another room. The man at reception (Eric, if I am not mistaken, he was wearing glasses thank you for accommodating us) gave us another room. -which was nice, almost double the size of the previous one (which they said it's also superior). But further info: - positive: location is very good, 5 mins from Trevi fountain - neutral: breakfast is ok, every day same thing -pancakes, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and bacon - not the greatest choice but ok - negative: no proper coffee, you would expect at least this in an italian 4* hotel. It is all nescafe - negative: in our 5 night stay, they never changed bedsheets - negative: one shower gel one shampoo for 2 pax at beginning, afterwards it was never replenished- we called two times to ask for it, then we just gave up and bought some ourselves - negative: coffee, tea, same story as shower gel and shampoo - negative: the doors are not soundproof, we would be waken up every morning by the noise - negative: the housekeeping could really use an instruction, when vacuuming the hallways they would hit our door so hard (in the morning, 8-9 am) - negative: the rooftop restaurant has no view and offers few dishes, which are overpriced- better go to a restaurant nearby for dinner To conclude, if you get a good price for the room only for the location it is worth booking it, if you are looking for 4* hospitality forget this hotel! Ps. The picture is the light we would see at night from our room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Laura G-W wrote a review Oct. 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom44 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights while exploring Rome. The hotel itself is well located and not far from all of the main sites. When we arrived we were complimentary upgraded to room 509 which was stunning, well worth the price to pay to upgrade! We drank in the rooftop bar every night before dinner and Mario was just amazing, nothing was too much trouble and he worked extremely hard! My only comment would be breakfast, we paid and had it included but only ate once. You have breakfast in the bar which is small and no social distancing, the food was also pretty stale and had been sat out. One poor guy running round on his own while 3 people sat at reception. I have still given 5* rating as the hotel is lovely, just wouldn’t have breakfast as there are so many wonderful places to eat out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Carlo De Caprio, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel 87 EightySeven
Responded Oct. 16, 2020
Dear Laura, I really thank you for your words about the hotel, the service, Mario and our colleague at the breakfast. Normally the guys at reception help the waiters but maybe they were busy. Thank you for letting me know this. Best wishes Carlo
Read more
Fauzia G wrote a review Oct. 2020
Gillingham, United Kingdom68 contributions27 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for my partner's big "0" birthday and told the staff at the time of the booking that this was a special trip. I was sold the hotel because of the hot-tub on the roof which I booked for the morning of my partner's birthday so that we could have some champagne in the tub on the day. Two days before we were supposed to be at the hotel, we were told that the hot-tub had got damaged due to a lot of rain!! Not sure what the damage was and why it couldn't have been saved as we never saw it. I had paid for a superior room and had requested an upgrade, for which I was happy to pay but not only did I not get the upgrade, we did not even get the best superior room. Our bed was a two single bed room, zipped together to make a double bed, standard practice I know, but those beds are never very comfortable and this bed wasn't comfortable at all. It is very disappointing that we were not even offered the best in a superior room. We were offered nothing in exchange, not even a free drink for the big birthday date when they cancelled our booking for the hot tub. The hotel had many opportunities to make this a special stay and they made no effort at all. I emailed them with my complaints, and they did not bother to respond which is very poor hospitality etiquette!! I will not recommend the hotel for these reasons. The location was good for several of the sights and the hotel was very clean and that's why I gave it 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Megan Povey wrote a review Oct. 2020
3 contributions
The hotel had a great style, was very clean and the location was perfect and in walking distance to everything we wanted. However, we felt that there were certain things that let it down. The room we stayed in was exceptionally noisy and woke us up every morning at about 7am from the traffic outside even when the window was shut. There was nothing to put toiletries on in the shower and the storage was very limited. We also found the service fairly poor, some of the staff were rude and it seemed at times that they couldn’t be bothered to help us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Carlo De Caprio, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel 87 EightySeven
Responded Oct. 17, 2020
Dear Megan, we are sorry if you found our staff sometimes rude although they are not. Please contact the Reception anytime you may need in order to change rooms if you noise from the main street. We will do our best to get better with your suggestions. Kind regards
Read more
US$86 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Colonna
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 87 EightySeven
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Nearby attractions include Trevi Fountain (0.3 km), Spanish Steps (0.4 km), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pane e Salame, Il Ristoro dal Patriota, and Pinsitaly Trevi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel 87 EightySeven have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel 87 EightySeven offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 87 EightySeven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 87 EightySeven?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.3 km), St. Peter's Basilica (2.6 km), and Roman Forum (1.2 km).
Is Hotel 87 EightySeven accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.