We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aniene

Show Prices
#756 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aniene
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Rome in March 2017, everything was going fine until we arrived at "The Hotel". The place is a dump. It is by no means a 4 star hotel, it wouldn't even get a hostel status in my honest opinion. Upon entering the room the floors were filthy and covered with hair. The walls were stained and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrmeade
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review and we apologize for all the problem occurred. We will talk with our Cleaning Staff to try to understand what happen and to improve the service, to offer to our guests a better stay with us. All our rooms are equipped with one wardrobes without doors and with only three hanger,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A bad experience in Rome, Nothing was good, This hotel doesn't look like 4 stars. The staff was unfrendly and very busy. The "free wi-fi" was rubbish. We could barely send emails with our phones. No browsing, Good Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina M
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Alina, We are sorry if you had a bad experience with us but we can ensure you that our Staff did everything in its power to offer you a nice stay. Since the room given was not to your liking, we changed it immediatly the day after with a better room on an upper floor. Usually we do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Aniene for 2 nights bed and breakfast. The food was lovely, choice of hot or cold breakfasts as well as very friendly staff. Our room was made up and cleaned daily and we were always greeted with a smile when we came back to the hotel. Quiet hotel. Not the friendliest looking location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xagħra S
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are more than glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to reach your expectation. We really hope to see you again and we invite you to contact us directly for your next...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel doesn't look like 4 stars maybe 3, The room is ok, but not always cleaned. Simple breakfast but not that bad. Neighbourhood the hotel located in isn't the nicest area and is quite noisy at night, drunk people everywhere. be careful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olaf M
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Olaf, First of all we thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We apologize about the problem had with the cleaning of the room but, unfortunatelly, last week we had a problem with the Cleaning Staff. We ensure you that our Staf work at its best to offer to our guests a comfortable stay....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean the staff friendly and the breakfast was ok. The rooms are tiny,hotel location poor and surrounding restaurants limited. For the hotel to order your taxi to the Vatican area is around 35 euros yet if you hail your own taxi it is around 22 euros. Pleased with my stay and the price I paid even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for your review. We are glad to know that our Staff and our Breakfast were able to reach your expectations and we were able to offer you a pleasent stay with us. However we would like to inform that we are in a safe and residantial area and that there...

Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In my opinion this is in no way a 4 star Hotel..maybe a good 2 star. The bed was ok, but the shower was inside the bedroom. No bath, no waterboiler, or minibar. We were in room 110. That room also has a door to some sort of back alley. I checked that door, and it was locked, but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvdmeer
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are glad to know that the service provided from our Staff reached your expectation and we were able to offer you a nice stay with us and that our location was able to help you to visit the city. We are...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a room next to the entrance/breakfast room which was a bit noisy and the Wi-Fi didn't always reach... however, the room was immaculate, breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly. Nice hotel for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are sorry for the problem with the Wi-Fi, we are working to fix it. We are glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to reach your expactations. We hope to...

Ancona, Italia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stay once a month at this Hotel and after 3 times I feel like home. Rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and breakfast is wonderfull!! The location is also very near both to the metro and the bus station. You also have some nuce places to have dinner nearby .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIBI237
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your frequent stays in Rome. We are more than glad to know that our service reached your expectation and that we are able to offer you a comfortable stay. We hope to see you soon and we invite you to contact us directly to take...

Sinaia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel dont looks like 4 stars maybe 3 we was in february. In room was cold, brakfast so poor, far from center, it ordinary place, only one restaurant around. Not nice, we was eat in center and use to pay around 30-45 euro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luminita C
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Coralia, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for sharing your comment with us. We are sorry if we were not able to reach yuor expectations and if you've found the room cold and the breakfast poor. We ensure you that our breakfast is fresh and homemade everyday with a selection of cold and hot food both sweet...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have stay in this Hotel in July 2016. It is very good position near subway station, and if you are lucky and receive a room without window to the street is more than perfect! Very good place to rest after visiting all day different sites in Rome! They offer also a good choice for breakfast, and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihnea R
Management response:

Dear Mihnea, Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are more than glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to help you to enjoy your stay in the Eternal City. We hope to see you again and to have your friends with us for their...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
8.8 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#361 of 1,292 in Rome
609 reviews
10.6 km away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#860 of 1,292 in Rome
308 reviews
9.4 km away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,071 of 1,292 in Rome
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#519 of 1,292 in Rome
101 reviews
10.2 km away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#508 of 1,292 in Rome
344 reviews
3.3 km away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#908 of 1,292 in Rome
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Aniene

Address: Viale Tirreno 74, 00141 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $72 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aniene 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Aniene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aniene Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#314 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aniene staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aniene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lack of safety”
 of 5 bubbles 202olafm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best would be to avoid the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dvdmeer, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with windows in the back of the hotel (not to the street).”
 of 5 bubbles 842mihnear, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher up better but 2nd floor balcony if you like”
 of 5 bubbles sssssssssssengland, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors are more likely to have access to wifi but higher floors are less disturbed by traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles sorrelb148, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5