We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aniene

Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (29)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“metro station”(36 reviews)
“d oro”(5 reviews)
“centre of rome”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aniene
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
38
82
44
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
82
44
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationd orocentre of romepastriesb linefree wifiday tickethuge balconymodern hotelwalls are very thincold meatsset you up for the daytea coffeestayed here for four nightsminutes walk awaypublic transportcity break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We arrived in Rome in March 2017, everything was going fine until we arrived at "The Hotel". The place is a dump. It is by no means a 4 star hotel, it wouldn't even get a hostel status in my honest opinion. Upon entering the...More

1  Thank Mrmeade
Response from HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel AnieneResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review and we apologize for all the problem occurred. We will talk with our Cleaning Staff to try to understand what happen and to improve the service, to offer to our guests a better stay with us....More

Reviewed March 14, 2017

A bad experience in Rome, Nothing was good, This hotel doesn't look like 4 stars. The staff was unfrendly and very busy. The "free wi-fi" was rubbish. We could barely send emails with our phones. No browsing, Good Breakfast.More

Thank Alina M
Response from HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel AnieneResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Mrs. Alina, We are sorry if you had a bad experience with us but we can ensure you that our Staff did everything in its power to offer you a nice stay. Since the room given was not to your liking, we changed it...More

Reviewed March 9, 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Aniene for 2 nights bed and breakfast. The food was lovely, choice of hot or cold breakfasts as well as very friendly staff. Our room was made up and cleaned daily and we were always greeted with a...More

Thank Xagħra S
Response from HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel AnieneResponded March 9, 2017

Dear Madame, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are more than glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to reach your expectation. We really hope...More

Reviewed March 1, 2017

The hotel is clean the staff friendly and the breakfast was ok. The rooms are tiny,hotel location poor and surrounding restaurants limited. For the hotel to order your taxi to the Vatican area is around 35 euros yet if you hail your own taxi it...More

Thank Paul O
Response from HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel AnieneResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for your review. We are glad to know that our Staff and our Breakfast were able to reach your expectations and we were able to offer you a pleasent stay with us. However we would...More

Reviewed February 22, 2017

In my opinion this is in no way a 4 star Hotel..maybe a good 2 star. The bed was ok, but the shower was inside the bedroom. No bath, no waterboiler, or minibar. We were in room 110. That room also has a door to...More

Thank Dvdmeer
Response from HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel AnieneResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are glad to know that the service provided from our Staff reached your expectation and we were able to offer you a nice stay with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#65 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#65 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FrankKenny
March 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from Coralia L | Reviewed this property |
Hi. From termuni train station there you can buy tickets to make a buss tour hip and hope which mean the buss can stop in a place to visit like Coliseum u left the bus go to visit and after u can go back and take next. Dont... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Reserve your room in time !!"
Read review
"Try get a balcony room, the views are amazing"
Read review
"Best would be to avoid the first floor."
Read review
"Ask for rooms with windows in the back of the hotel (not to the street)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing