We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel President

Save
Share
Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (512)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (80)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-06-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Hotel President
Updated 21-06-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#247 of 1,364 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Best Western Hotel President is set next to Manzoni subway station. Thanks to its strategic location, the hotel offers easy access to the Rome's must-see destinations such as the Basilica of St. John in Lateran, the Colosseum and Imperial Forums and Piazza Venezia. The hotel offers 187 rooms with warm tones and bright wood furnitures to create a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel President offers every kind of modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, Tesla charging stations, free smartphone service and a modern and functional Fitness Center with professional equipments and exclusive services. The Hotel has also partnered up to offer to the guests thousands of free digital newspapers and magazines from all over the world. The Hotel has a spacious and comfortable restaurant with many personalized menus and a special care for vegetarian and celiac guests. Breakfast is served as a rich and tasty buffet with which our guests can choose among continental, american and vegetarian breakfast. The Hotel President offers the possibility to plan small business meetings, seminars, coffee breaks and conferences thanks to Its meeting room, with a maximum capacity of 30 seats.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
2049Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 680
  • 955
  • 293
  • 67
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tahir S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa101 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The rooms were small and the hotel is outdated but this is what one should expect in Rome. Initially the service was not great and the hotel was not very accommodating even tho we requested an early check in- but after speaking to the staff they were accommodating. I would recommend this place for the location to the subway
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Dear Tahir, We thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that everything lived up to delivering a truly pleasant experience. Your kind comments will be shared with my colleagues which go out of their way to accommodate guests needs. We hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Katie H wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Booked a room for end of April 2020, when the world shut down the flights were canceled, the hotel closed and i tried to get a refund for my 7 night pre paid room. No matter what i tried (the hotel didn't even responde for two months) nothing better than a "certificated good for 1 year). Now more effects of the pandemic have impacted my personal finances and i won't be able to make it to Italy for years. The hotel continues to refund my money for a room that i could never have used since the hotel was closed. They are greedy and heartless people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Sep. 28, 2020
Dear Katie, We are very sorry for your disappointment. We fully understand how frustrating a trip cancellation due to a global crisis can be. At the date of your trip, our Country was (and still is) going through an incredibly difficult situation that has had a social and economic impact. Therefore, we decided to adhere to the directives laid down by the government that allowed the conversion of "non-refundable" bookings into vouchers. These measures were considered indispensable by our government to save our companies and jobs. In any case, we have always evaluated each case in light of the restrictions in place to be sure to offer the adequate solution and we are sorry that the one we have proposed has disappointed your expectations. Please, don't hesistate to reach out to us privately to get more information about your claim. Best regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
SONIA WADHWA wrote a review Jun. 2020
New Delhi, India168 contributions100 helpful votes
For the price we paid, it was fine. The rooms were clean, we booked a triple room. We asked for a room with a view but there was nothin much to look out. We got there early, & paid extra for early check in at 11 am There's a train station/metro station right outside. We walked to the colosseum - long walk but good to get a feel There's a coffee shop right outside So you're there but not really as its not the center
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Jul. 5, 2020
Dear soniawadhwa, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and especially enjoyed our location, which offers easy access to all attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit to Rome. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
AuntieAnne2014 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom16 contributions36 helpful votes
Nice hotel, the staff were exceptional on the reception. We were at the front the first night and oh the noise, it was like being next to the motorway non stop all night lorries, sirens, horns. I mentioned it and the receptionist straight away offered to move us to a quieter room at the back. We just packed our bags and when we came back after our day out it had all been moved to a room at the back of the hotel which was much better. WiFi was very good, tea tray in the room, free safe, hairdryer, toiletries, the usual! Lovely comfy beds and all very clean. The heating is controlled from reception which was a bit odd, we were far too hot the first night but they will change it to what you want. I presume the air conditioning is only on in the Summer. Sadly I have to take a mark off for the restaurant, the weather was bad so we ate there the first night and it was terrible, worst meal I've ever had in Italy and not cheap. Go to RomAntica or Bistro 133 which are both just over the road. Breakfast was included for us and was fine for me as I only have toast or yogurt. There was quite a nice selection but not so good if you're wanting a cooked breakfast. This was a different area of Rome to I've stayed before so it took me a while to get my bearings. The Colosseum is about a 20 minute walk, easy to find, it's a straight road out of the hotel but amazingly there is not one café on that road - someone missed an opportunity there!! The Metro is literally in front of the hotel doors so we used that, very easy to get to the Vatican City for a 1.50 ticket but avoid rush hour.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Back of the hotel for quieter rooms
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Mar. 19, 2020
Dear AuntieAnne2014, We thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, the comfort of your bed and the cleanliness .The well-being of our guests is of utmost importance for us, and we apologize for any disturbance you experienced. Nevertheless, we are happy to learn that our staff was able to assist you any time. The acknowledgement of the quality of service provided by our staff is always appreciated and is the best reward for all of them. We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit to Roma. Sincerely, Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
FWL2020 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Grand Marais, Canada5 contributions8 helpful votes
After travelling around Italy for 8 days this hotel was a welcome sight. The bed was like heaven, the 5 pillow selection meant a good night sleep. Our room was large, well furnished and bathroom great!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you are a smoker, they offer smoking rooms
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Mar. 12, 2020
Dear FWL2020, Thank you for your lovely comment! We are thrilled to know you had such a comfortable stay and that you could rest well thanks to our renowned mattresses. We are also happy that you appreciated the size and the furnishing of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience. Best regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western president, best western rome, rome best western
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel President
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel President?
Nearby attractions include Arcibasilica di San Giovanni in Laterano (0.4 km), Nasoni - Fontanelle Pubbliche (0.3 km), and Scala Santa and Chapel of San Lorenzo (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel President?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel President?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel President?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel President?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel President?
Conveniently located restaurants include RADICI - Pizzicheria Salentina, Annapoorna India - San Giovanni, and Le Virtù in Tavola.
Does Best Western Hotel President have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Hotel President offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Hotel President located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel President?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Hotel President offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel President?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.