Best Western Hotel President

Best Western Hotel President

Traveller (578)
Room & Suite (272)
Best Western Hotel President
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
C$362
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#267 of 1,230 hotels in Rome
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Best Western Hotel President is set next to Manzoni subway station. Thanks to its strategic location, the hotel offers easy access to the Rome's must-see destinations such as the Basilica of St. John in Lateran, the Colosseum and Imperial Forums and Piazza Venezia. The hotel offers 187 rooms with warm tones and bright wood furnitures to create a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel President offers every kind of modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, Tesla charging stations, free smartphone service and a modern and functional Fitness Center with professional equipments and exclusive services. The Hotel has also partnered up to offer to the guests thousands of free digital newspapers and magazines from all over the world. The Hotel has a spacious and comfortable restaurant with many personalized menus and a special care for vegetarian and celiac guests. Breakfast is served as a rich and tasty buffet with which our guests can choose among continental, american and vegetarian breakfast. The Hotel President offers the possibility to plan small business meetings, seminars, coffee breaks and conferences thanks to Its meeting room, with a maximum capacity of 30 seats.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Visit Hotel Website to get best Rates!

Location

Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
12.4 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
Manzoni – Museo della Liberazione
1 minRome Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,229 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Best Western Hotel President is commended for its cozy atmosphere, boasting high-standard, well-maintained rooms and a welcoming lobby. Guests appreciate the hotel's prime location with easy subway access, while some caution it's not central to all destinations. The cleanliness of the establishment consistently receives accolades, and the service is noted for its attentiveness and efficiency. Although the hotel is generally seen as providing good value, comfortable amenities, and family-friendly room options, there are mentions of thin walls and occasional noise disruptions.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,229Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 760
  • 1,021
  • 310
  • 75
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Donny W wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast is good, the buffet has lots of choices. We like to eat some vegetables at breakfast. Only this hotel has the most verities such as the cucumber, tomato and lettuce. most Italy hotel breakfast don't provide vegetables.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear d0nnyw, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that wide choice impressed you significantly. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy Wilson wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom9 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Overall it was a good stay but I wouldn't say great. Some staff struggled with English which made communicating a bit tricky but we managed! and they did try their best. Room was clean but quite simple and nothing special. We liked the location as we could walk to the Colosseum in around 10 minutes and there is a metro stop outside. Enjoyed exploring Rome and thought 3 nights was just right.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Sandywilson, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rome. We appreciate the details provided in your review and want to thank you for sharing your feedback. It would be a pleasure welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
xomonkey wrote a review Jan 2022
North West, England27 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with my partner for a few nights in between xmas & new year of Dec 2021. Jan2022. I booked via booking.com and paid on average £100 a night.

We paid 31Euros to transfer from Ciampano airport to & from the hotel and the journey took on average 30mins.

We split our stay at this hotel because we loved the location so much (it's a stone's throw from the Manzoni metro stop).

Our first night (27th Dec) we were allocated a very small room on the 6th floor, the bathroom door opened into the washbasin in the bathroom, so you couldn't be stood there if you wanted to open/ close the door to the bedroom. We had a very pleasant night's sleep here as this room was not facing the main street/ front of the hotel.

On our second stay (29th Dec - 1st Jan), we were initially allocated room 414 on the 4th floor, this room although much more spacious than the one on the 6th floor, was very hot and very noisy because it was facing the front of the hotel and the main road where you could hear a lot of traffic and people, also the air con which was not working in our room (it was being centrally controlled) so we tried to sleep with the windows open, but the traffic fumes were so bad from the main road that it got to around 2am on our 2nd night and we couldn't take it anymore and asked to switch rooms. We were immediately allocated room 422 which was only down the corridor but was not facing the main road, so we enjoyed the remainder of our stay here.

Overall the hotel is clean, tidy and a superb location and good value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again providing I don't have a room facing the main road. The staff allowed us to keep our luggage in storage after check out as we had a very late flight home and were helpful when we had any questions.

We discovered a really nice authentic cafe/ restaurant for breakfast & brunch called 'De Santis Santa Croce' just 10mins walk away and we also tried the Japanese all you can eat restaurant called 'Moki Sushi' just a few mins walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road if you want a less noisy stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear Xomonkey, We thank you for your review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are particularly pleased that you have highlighted the commitment of our staff who always go out of their way to guarantee our guests the best stay. We hope to have a chance to host you again very soon. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasmin g wrote a review Dec 2021
Nahalal, Israel266 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was disappointing. We had room 722 from the 3.12-12.3.21
First the positive:
+We got a quiet room as requested.The rooms are not soundproof but our floor was empty so rarely
there was noise from the corridor.
+breakfast was very good, many choices as well as
fruits and salat. Service was good,- especially
Daria was nice.
+The fitness room is great and up to date.
+location close to metro mazoni

The NEGATIVE:
Though the sizes are in fact well described in the hotels website, reality is a different picture because of the sagging matress and the headpiece which makes the bed lengh much shorter.
My husbands legs (1,87 height) had no place in the bed.
Having noticed the problem already when checking in we were told that we could move only
from sunday on while paying an uprade of 30€
per day, which we refused. Therfor we suffered from insufficent sleep for 9 days on our vacation.
+ technical issues:
When checking in the safe and tv first lacked
batteries.
The heating rack of the towels did not work.We
were promised they would check, nobody came
for 10 days.
The bidet shower hose leaked and flooded.
Air condition is too hot.You cant turn it off.
The room is extremly small (15 m includeds the
bathroom), uninviting, lights are dim, the window
is narrow and the room lacks any paintings or
prints.
The hotels corridors and foyer look uninviting out of age and do not fit a 4 star hotel.
Most receptionists of this hotel are polite but some are
snobbish and not welcoming.
We have never made bookings in the "best
western" chain before and therefore can't tell
wether the problems are based specifically on our room or this hotel.We hope our critic review will result in improvement of the economic rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Dec 20, 2021
Dear Jasmin, We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. While some aspects of your experience were satisfactory we are deeply sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations The room category you booked is well described on the website in terms of size and bed type and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We apologize for not having understood your true needs and for not giving you a feedback on the actions we made on the maintenances you requested. We are sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom N wrote a review Sep 2022
San Jose4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is the best (next to the metro/subway station, 20 meters - very convenient don't have to walk several blocks compared to other Best Western Hotels in Rome so you can explore Rome city). Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. The room is comfortable (of course hotel rooms are always smaller than USA for a 4-star hotel). One thing we like the best in the room is they have the electric kettle to boil the water so we can drink hot water or coffee. Several restaurants nearby. There is a Japanese buffet (all you can eat) next to the hotel (50 meters walking - prices is very reasonable $24 dinner $17 lunch). WIFI is fast and reliable whenever we use at night between 7 PM to 11 PM. The office staffs are nice and always willing to help. Taxi from FCO airport to the hotel is $75 for 6 people including the luggage. We paid $50 per room including taxes and breakfast. We stayed from August 28 to September 1 and paid $50 per night per person including taxes and breakfast (the best hotel of Best Western in Rome for this cheapest rate).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Dear Tom N, Thank you so much for this great feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our high service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TDHArizona wrote a review Nov 2021
Scottsdale, Arizona210 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There are things I loved about this hotel and things not so great but overall for the price, it was pretty good. The hotel is not walking distance to the tourist sites so you will always be taking the metro. The metro station is just outside the door of the hotel and very easy to use. 1.50 euro each way. There are plenty of restaurants that are quite good within walking distance of the hotel. A great coffee shop next door with sandwiches and treats. Several markets and pharmacies near as well.
The room was small but adequate. The rooms are cleaned daily and they do a great job. A tea kettle in the room. My room had a large window I opened up that looked out on a courtyard. I could hear the man peeing in the next room in the middle of the night and I could hear the people walking around in the room above.
The breakfast is very large with hot foods. I ordered a cappuccino every morning that is included in the breakfast.
I took a taxi to the hotel from the airport for50 euro set price. You can take the train but if you have much luggage I do not recommend the train. Often the escalators are out at the main train station and can be difficult to maneuver with luggage.
The neighborhood of the hotel is fun. I took a day just to enjoy. There is a wonderful park near with a dog park ...fun to watch people and chat with locals. I loved the Gatsby for a happy hour (across from park). Ubers are very available and not too pricey, but most time opted for the Metro.
For people going to USA, the hotel sent me to a lab for my COVID test. 60 euro and do not go there. I got there when it opened at 7 am and waited an hour. Then they made me return the next day to get my printed results so had to cancel my train ticket to a nearby town. All the pharmacies have tents....go there. 20 euro and you get results in 20 minutes. Enjoy Rome.....!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Nov 2, 2021
Dear TDHArizona, Thank you for such a detailed review. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a memorable experience in Roma. We will share your review with the hotel staff as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sue s wrote a review Apr 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom65 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel but next to extremely busy road. Good double glazing shuts out a lot of noise. Push button metal shutters to make rooms darker. Rooms cleaned and made up very morning and towels and bedding changed as and when you need them to be. Free safe included in room. No carpets so some people not considerate of others and really noisy, so rooms can echo. Booked half board, meals a bit restrictive if on special diets or vegetarians, obviously lots of pasta but meat and fish available and desserts. Breakfast really good, buffet style with lots of choices. Lovely staff throughout the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Metro really busy and full of pickpockets, keep hand on money or zips on bags at all times. They...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Apr 7, 2023
Dear Susan S Thank you for sharing you experience in our hotel. The well-being of our guests is of utmost importance, so it is rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
517chrysg wrote a review Jan 2020
Tallahassee, Florida13 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were very fluent in English, ensured we did not get overcharged for taxis, kept the Caffe Lattes coming for my late afternoon requests. The bar was always open with cookies, chips and someone to serve a tired, hungry tourist. The breakfast buffet was excellent for my American tastes. It's close to the metro, safe, clean and all were so very accomodating. Thanks to the hotel for making my first trip to Italy so delightful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms were much larger than most European hotels. You can't go wrong.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear chrysg, We thank you so much for your beautiful words. We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests and your comment value to us! Thank you for highlighting our professional staff and for your very high praise indeed about our bar and breakfast! We hope to have a chance to host you again in the future. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antony D wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights with two teenage boys. We had two adjoining rooms with our own lockable corridor which was more like a suite. The rooms were very high standard, comfy beds, slippers, toiletries, kettle etc. Breakfast was great, they accommodated our gluten intolerance with gluten free bread, had soya milk, however did not have any dairy free spread for toast which was surprising. All the staff we met were happy, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. We were also able to leave our luggage at the hotel for a few hours when we checked out. The hotel is 30 seconds from the metro so very convenient for travelling around Rome. we did take a taxi to the train station however as we couldn’t envisage trekking the metro with all our luggage. We had a few drinks in the bar which were reasonably priced. This was a two night stay prior to embarking a cruise, but although booked through an agent please be mindful that you will have to pay the room tax which we hadnt expected. All in all, we would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again when we next visit Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Dear Antony, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted to know that every aspect of our hotel was truly appreciated. We greatly appreciate that you will recommend us and that you will be back to visit us again We would love to have you stay with us again Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group – Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorne P wrote a review Sep 2023
64 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our luggage was lost by Lufthansa and the front desk staff was so compassionate and understanding. They gave us toothbrushes and paste to use and directions on where to get some toiletries and clothes. Special shout out to Carmen, Beatrice, and Vanessa they are the best!
There are 3 choices of rooms: Economy, Comfort, and Superior. We had a comfort room. The room had a king sized bed but it took up most of the room except for a desk and a desk chair. There was also very little storage space. The bathroom was tiny. Both my wife and I are of small stature but had to “shimmy” sideways to get to the toilet or shower. The shower is the size of a phone booth. I kept bumping the faucet control and turning off the water while in the shower.
The lobby is very well done, lots of seating and a bar/restaurant.
The breakfast was fantastic. Although hot dishes were the same every day. But big selection of other things with lots of seating and no lines. You can have breakfast included with the room if you choose a room that includes it. Dalila checks people in to the breakfast room and she was very nice greeting people with a smile every day. Look for her in the bar later in the day.
Three more things to mention, there are 2 elevators they are very small and only will hold 2 people with luggage or 4 without. With respect to the room you need to put your key card in the slot by the door or the power (all of it in the room) will go off. There is a button beside the bed to control the blind on the outside of the window!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Comfort room has a very small bathroom Try the “Roman buns” at breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear lornep, We appreciate your thorough review, and we hope that despite some little challenges, you were able to make the most of your time in Rome. If you decide to stay with us again in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything specific we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca M asked a question Jan 2024
Moray12 contributions4 helpful votes
Are there any vegan options/milk at breakfast (example, soya milk) please?
Answer from Kerry F
2 contributions
Hello I am not sure if they offer these options but you could email and ask. There are little supermarkets very close to the hotel where they offer lots of variety. I am sure you could get something there. We visited 2 local supermarkets and they have lots of choice.
Answer from Donny W
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed the hotel last month and the hotel has only European C type plug - 2-round pins.
Shohreh wrote a tip Apr 2024
31 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ok so the room was small and dark, and we had a 3 bed room. Ask for a better view, and if possible two windows."
Read full review
Justin wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Metro is just outside; small gym was great for a workout; excellent, friendly, and patient customer service."
Read full review
Monologue0_1 wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom27 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If oh are booked into this hotel, request a room on the lower floors - not 6 or 7"
Read full review
Claire C wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"About a 20 minute walk from the bus station if you get a Terravision bus from the airport or you can get the metro from the bus station "
Read full review
DayTrip183308 wrote a tip Sep 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take time to wander the area around the hotel. We discovered the Holy Steps are just a short walk away, many hidden treasures nearby. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
C$263 - C$486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western president, best western rome, rome best western
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Hotel President: UPDATED 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel President
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel President?
Nearby attractions include Arcibasilica di San Giovanni in Laterano (0.4 km), Scala Santa and Chapel of San Lorenzo (0.4 km), and Nasoni - Fontanelle Pubbliche (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel President?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel President?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel President?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel President?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel President?
Conveniently located restaurants include RADICI - Pizzicheria Salentina, Feelsgood, and Le Caveau.
Does Best Western Hotel President have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Hotel President offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Hotel President located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel President?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel President?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel President?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.0 km), St. Peter's Basilica (4.5 km), and Colosseum (1.2 km).
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Best Western Hotel President
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars