We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villafranca

Save
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (225)
Dining (25)
Ratings and reviews
#641 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“termini station”(54 reviews)
“castro pretorio”(13 reviews)
“pastries”(29 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Housekeeping
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Via Villafranca 9, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
13.9 km to Ciampino Airport
173 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.8 km from Piazza della Repubblica
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
94
226
137
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
226
137
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcastro pretoriopastriesminute walkfront desk staffcomfy bedincluded breakfastaround the cornerbeautiful citymain attractionscoffee machinetrip to romerooms are smallpublic transportlocation is excellentspanish stepstrevi fountain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that many hotel rooms in Europe are very small, by North American standards. So I'm not going to complain about the size of the room, LOL. We were two female friends traveling through Italy together as part of a Trafalgar...More

Thank JennuineP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here both on a tour and our own. For the tour stay...we had an upgraded room due to problems at other hotels. We got a sixth floor suite. It was really nice. Big room. Big bathroom. Big balcony. When we came back the...More

Thank GinaPodgurski
Response from HotelVillafranca17, Front Office Manager at Hotel VillafrancaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gina Podgurski, We wish to thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We really hope to welcoming you again here in Rome. your faithfully, HOTEL VILLAFRANCA

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Such dark and dank rooms. Part of a group tour. Not much at all to do around the hotel but at least a little market across the street. Please add some lights to the rooms.

2  Thank cabbageroller
Response from HotelVillafranca17, Front Office Manager at Hotel VillafrancaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, We have read your review on tripadvisor and we do apologies if our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. We consider your review as suggestion to improve our services and we really hope to welcoming you again, regards, Hotel Villafranca

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience at Villafranca hotel. My laptop was stolen from the room at daytime while I was at work. THEY HAVE NO VIDEO RECORDING IN FRONT OF THE DOORS to see who walked in (with passe-partout keys I believe), and the Staff said it was...More

1  Thank Lavinia G
Response from HotelVillafranca17, Front Office Manager at Hotel VillafrancaResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Lavinia, we need to know detailed information to check and verify what you are complaining, at the moment we cannot know who you are, because we cannot read your last name and you didn't mentioned the arrival date or departure date. We don't have...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We requested a crib for our baby ahead of our stay. We we arrived they forgot to put it in our room, but saw our room would not fit a crib comfortablely so they gave us a much larger room for the same rate with...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from HotelVillafranca17, Front Office Manager at Hotel VillafrancaResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We really hope to welcoming you again here in Rome. your faithfully, HOTEL VILLAFRANCA

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#290 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#290 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (225)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (10)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BettyBumwiggle
January 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Guysview | Reviewed this property |
You are correct it takes about 30 minutes to first reach Trevi, but it is a nice walk and you can stop for a drink or bites along the way. Walking worked for us and we are retired folks ...not young ones ! You are a very... More
2
Votes
lcjt01
November 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from rgk21969 | Reviewed this property |
Yes!
1
Vote
Lynda B
August 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from red8888 | Reviewed this property |
we took a shuttle to the airport from the hotel. its a long way. thats probably best unless you think you can figure out the train. tell Gioseppe (Joseph) hi.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The room access was not yet converted to digital access, we had a corner room with a tv room."
Read review
"Good walking location and close to Metro!"
Read review
"Try to get higher level."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing