We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hotel

Save
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (52)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good42%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“trevi fountain”(263 reviews)
“great location”(160 reviews)
“executive room”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
328
293
58
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
328
293
58
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountaingreat locationexecutive roomspanish stepsrecommend this hotelbritish airwayswalking distancecentral locationtea and coffee making facilitiesbuffet breakfastrooms are smallmain attractionscity breakwalked everywherewould definitely stay here againthe air conditioninglong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As all other visitors mentioned, the location of the hotel is really excellent, close to most attractions at the center of Rome. The Executive room we took was spacious, clean and in good shape. There was no view at all from the window but just...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmirGid65
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear AmirGid65, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at White Hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. When you visit us again, explore the surroundings by hiring our bikes and, upon your return, enjoy our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel 5 years ago. It’s location is very near to the attracting places. Unfortunately, even we stayed in an executive room, we did no open the window and wood curtains because of the noise and kitchen smell of the restaurant...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 356aykut76
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear 356aykut76, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. However we do feel sad that your evaluation has been lowered because of external noise or smell, that are out of our responsibility. Hoping to have you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

this property was a great location for waking around Rome with Trevi fountain very close by. Lots of good restaurants around the area to choose from. Our disappointment was the size of the room. Hardly room to open your suitcase which is not ideal after...More

Thank hicks2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food service but really small rooms It is located about 180 metres from Trevi Fountain lots of restaurants and a supermarket around the corner. The room was really small but well furnished Great location for tours

Thank TonyPerth2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location to visit all of Rome. Central to all the sites. Great value. Lovely hotel and really friendly staff. They really took their time to talk to you and helped us plan our days out which really helped.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ant0nstef
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ant0nstef, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It’s definitely a satisfaction for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kindest regards. Elena...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Rome
#79 Family Hotel in Rome
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#191 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Rome
#79 Family Hotel in Rome
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#191 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (52)
Amenities (50)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is
all about action. From early morning through the wee
hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a
never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or
take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming
gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of
hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle
are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marycmcd
August 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Iris M | Reviewed this property |
It takes about 40 mins to the airport depending upon the hour of the day. All 3 times that we've stayed at the White Hotel we booked a car prior to leaving home. The staff at Reception are more than happy to call and... More
2
Votes
dinaklar
August 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Suzie1916 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Sarah D
June 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS | Property representative |
Dear Sara, Hotel has laundry service for Guests. In any case, a laundry mat is available at five minutes walking distance. For any further requiers, do not hesitate to contact us or our receptionist. Best regards. Elena... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Our room at the first floor had no view at all. I guess rooms at higher floors may be better."
Read review
"I don’t recommend room. Be aware of the noise and bad smell. During the check in please control the room..."
Read review
"ask for a big room"
Read review
"Avoid room 108"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing