Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection

Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection

Traveller (642)
Panorama at the Sina Bernini Bristol
360
Panoramas (22)
Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

C$882
Get rewarded with One Key
C$882
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#381 of 1,230 hotels in Rome
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Sina Bernini Bristol in Rome is the iconic hotel with over 140 years of rich history and considered to be one of the Eternal City’s luxury hotellerie milestones. With its strategic position facing the stunning Piazza Barberini, located at the beginning of Via Veneto and a few steps from Piazza di Spagna and the Trevi Fountain, this luxury hotel has one of the most enviable locations. Each space has been renovated to celebrate Baroque art and reinterpreted in a modern style. Details and shapes of elegant and sophisticated beauty, which offer guests an experience of extraordinary exclusivity, are enhanced according to a Baroque aesthetic and refreshed by a contemporary design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get 10.000 bonus points

Location

Piazza Barberini, 23, 00187 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
14.5 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
22.3 km
See all flights
Barberini - Fontana di Trevi
1 minRome Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,430 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Sina Bernini Bristol, part of the Autograph Collection, is celebrated for its pristine cleanliness and well-appointed amenities like the rooftop bar and quality breakfast. Its central location is a highlight for guests, offering easy access to attractions and dining. While the hotel's ambiance is generally appreciated for its modern yet tasteful decor, some find it dated. Opinions on the rooms and service vary, with praise for comfort and cleanliness but criticism for cramped quarters and inconsistent service. Despite these commendations, some travelers consider the hotel overpriced.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,430Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 587
  • 393
  • 246
  • 115
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
globaltraveller200 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dublin, Ireland353 contributions414 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a five night stay in the Bernini Bristol, well located on the Piazza Barberini and thus within walking distance of many of the major tourist sites. There’s a metro station outside the door and there was always a queue of taxis on the piazza during our stay.

The hotel is an elegant 20c replacement of the original palazzo. The décor is contemporary and tends towards minimalism, a good antidote to the visual overload of Rome’s endless Renaissance art. Our room (wooden floor) and bathroom (shower over bath) were comfortable, adequately sized and well equipped. The lighting was particularly good, especially by Italian standards.

Breakfast was an adequate but fairly 'average' buffet with supporting service and good views over the piazza. We did not use the top floor restaurant.

All the staff we met were friendly and efficient.

WiFI was free and simple to use but rather slow, with occasional outages - it was just about acceptable for tourists but would have been irritating for a business traveller.

Overall, we would rate this hotel as four star plus rather than five star but it met our needs and we consider it a good base.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RaffaeleR671, Front Office Manager at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We are glad that you have fully appreciated our location and staff. We are planning a full renovation of our rooms in order to improve our property and our services in general. We hope to welcome you again in the near future in one of our charming SINA Hotels in Italy. Kindest Regards General Manager Gaetano T.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aishah Abdullah wrote a review Oct 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait14 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in this hotel three times during my vacation on October 2022, my first stay was for four nights in a superior room and I have raised my below comments to the hotel as follows:
Comparing the price of each night with the quality and the atmosphere of the room it doesn’t seem that this hotel is a 5 stars hotel! The wifi is terrible inhere! Also, and as I know, they should provide each room with complementary water everyday when they do the cleaning but for us we had to ask for that! which in my opinion is not acceptable as I have mentioned before we paid for a high price during our stay! At the end I will not repeat my stay here in this hotel nor recommend it to anyone I know!
What really surprised me is the immediate action taken by the front office manager mr. Marco as he tried his best to solve the issues immediately, on top of that he complimented us with an upgrade during our second and third stay. Overall the location of this hotel is great and if you need to feel the sense of a 5 stars hotel you have to stay in a deluxe room type not a superior. One last thing a very special heartfelt thanks to the most genuine doorman I’ve ever met Mr. Marco (yes everyone there named Marco! I don’t know why) he was so polite and lovely and helped me with great recommendations for restaurants and coffeeshops he really was the highlight of our stay 💖
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear "aishaha2016", thank you for sharing about your stay at The Sina Bernini Bristol. We appreciate your kind remarks and are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We place our guests in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities and provide a seamless travel experience with our outstanding location, service, and amenities. Please rest assured that all your feedback will be shared with the involved team and for sure it will be very useful to understand on what we could improve. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nas R wrote a review Apr 2022
Toddington, United Kingdom57 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel great central position lovely entrance great decor nice roof top restaurant and bar with great views. We stayed three nights lovely bedroom and bathroom I booked rooms with terrace but I would consider them a balcony not a terrace in 401. Problem with hotel and what let’s it down is the servicing of rooms. Both ourselves and our friends had same issues first day bed made two towels left on floor for collection left, mini bar not replenished dirty tea cups left and not replaced hospitality tray not replaced I requested this to be dealt with on the Tuesday and then twice on the Wednesday before this was done I would expect more from a 5 star hotel. No milk in room you have to call restaurant for this to be supplied. Basically it appears there is not one chamber person responsible for a room instead appears to be several people doing different tasks and just doesn’t work as no one is then accountable. I was told we had to vacate room at midday at 11.58 am our key stopped working!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Dear Nasr575, thank you for taking time to share with the TripAdvisor community your review. We really appreciated your kind comments about the position, the new concept bar and the roof top restaurant! However, we always take comments that we receive from our valued Guests very seriously hence it is very saddening for us to read that we did not manage to meet completely your expectations and that you remained so disappointed about your recent experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to create throughout the hotel a warm atmosphere that would make our Guests feel comfortable and aware that they can fully rely on our staff with anything they may need while staying with us. We are therefore deeply concerned about your comments and we would like to assure you that all of the issues that you have listed in your review, including the level of cleanliness of your room, have been taken into highest consideration and followed up internally with the involved team. Thank you once again for having brought these matters to our attention, we appreciate your open feedback, and while we truly wish you had a better experience, we do hope that in the future you might give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We would do our utmost to go above and beyond in order to leave you with a long lasting impression for the right reasons. Kindest regards, Lorenzo Vivalda General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth R wrote a review Jul 2022
Tuscola, Illinois10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was a nice size for a city room and included a balcony (no particular view). Bathroom was a great size, hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The concierge booked us dinner reservations one evening and the location was steps from the metro, which was very convenient. We would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear "elizabethrE9484GX", Thank you for the terrific review of our hotel, The Sina Bernini Bristol in Rome. We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our well-appointed accommodations and courteous service. Thanks for choosing us, and we can't wait to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen C wrote a review Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom9 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and some lovely staff but overall not a 5* experience.

Hotel still undergoing extensive renovation work which I think it would be courteous to inform guests of in advance. One particular morning hotel guests were left in complete disarray as the normal entrance and lift to breakfast was closed for building works. Inadequate notices left us chasing around the hotel ‘fawlty towers’ style trying to find an alternative route to breakfast on the 8th floor. We were not the only guests bemused by this experience!

Room was ok but the bathroom was very cramped and there was no Wi-Fi or air conditioning. Told they would only switch air conditioning on after Easter as Rome is not hot until then. Whilst Rome might not be hot, the room was unpleasantly warm and the very noisy road made it impossible to sleep with the window open. The door slamming mentioned in other reviews was also not conducive to sleep (soft close?)

Rooftop bar was closed as part of the renovation and the lobby bar seemed to be hosting a private event most nights. It was made clear to me and my children that we were not welcome in the bar during these events and the only option was to sit elsewhere in the lobby. The lovely bar staff did make sure we were looked after despite not being able to enter the bar as paying guests of the hotel.

Overall I am not clear what type of guest this hotel is trying to attract. We are a family of 4 and I would not recommend to other families with children. The loud private events and the upgrading of Instagram influencers (beware their ‘amazing reviews’ on this site) suggest the hotel isn’t particularly interested in families and ordinary paying guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 7, 2023
Dear "N8813MJhelenc", Thank you for taking time to share with us your review. We always take comments that we receive from our Guests very seriously hence it is very saddening for us to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations and that you remained so disappointed about your recent experience at our hotel. Our aim is to create throughout the hotel a warm atmosphere that would make our Guests feel comfortable and aware that they can fully rely on our staff with anything they may need while staying with us. We are therefore deeply concerned about your comments and we would like to assure you that all of the issues that you have listed in your review, have been taken into highest consideration and followed up internally with the team. Thank you once again for having brought these matters to our attention, we appreciate your open feedback, and while we truly wish you had a better experience, we do hope that in the future you might give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We would do our utmost to go above and beyond in order to leave you with a long lasting impression for the right reasons. Kind regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderlustvani wrote a review Sep 2021
Indiana1,249 contribution165 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is at a perfect location to enjoy Rome especially on a short stay. It was walkable distance to major attractions such as Spanish steps and all the designer shopping on Via Condotti, Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona etc. The rooms were spacious with a nice layout and the hallways are like walking in a museum. The rooftop bar had great views and is a great place to have a cocktail before heading out for dinner. International pharmacy is in front of the hotel for rapid covid test to return home. The hotel offers PCR testing in your room if you choose to.

However the service is lacking - from front desk to doorman to housekeeping to breakfast area. It may be because they are just coming back with limited staff after covid shutdowns but there’s dust in the closets in multiple rooms (we travelled as a girlfriends group and everyone had the same complaint), and no service to speak of at the breakfast area. Never saw a doorman of a luxury hotel just leave the door and walk away when guests are coming in. Do they get a lot of unwanted visitors? The doorman/luggage assistance gentlemen during our checkout early in the morning made up for everyone else as he was very courteous and helpful. There were mix-ups with city tax charges as some of us were in single rooms and some in doubles, with no apologies - mistakes happen, but how they are addressed matters. Had to call in 3 times over 2 days for a tea kettle or a coffee maker before finally getting one. Would we stay here again? Absolutely, the location and my room overlooking Barberini Palace makes up for everything else.

Tip: Take your original passport with you if you plan on designer shopping. Valentino and Hermès were ok with copies of passports but LV and Gucci required original. Luckily the hotel is only a 5 euro taxi ride away to come back and get it. We carried originals throughout the trip but put them in the safe in Rome for fear of pick pocketing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear TourWorld, thank you very much for describing your nice experience at The Sina Bernini Bristol on TripAdvisor. Your compliments are really appreciated! While committing in delivering exceptional service to our delighted guests, I would like to present my personal apologies for not having met your highest expectations. Once again, I would like to reassure you that your full satisfaction is our daily aim. I will be happy to further discuss your impressions; please feel free to contact me anytime at e-mail: executivebb@sinahotels.com. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope you will be greatly surprised in occasion of your next visit. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us! Warm regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsMoFe wrote a review Apr 2023
Dallas, Texas93 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Bernini for 5 nights, and while the property is is a good location and common areas look nice, I wouldn’t stay here again, nor would I recommend it to friends or family.

The 2 main issues are horrible Wi-Fi and the air conditioning system not being turned on in our section of the hotel. We had asked for room fans or to move to an area of the hotel with operating AC. Neither request was granted.

Other issues included spotty housekeeping, poor bathroom (towel hook fell off, multiple towels with holes), and very loud corridors with doors that are hard not to slam.

Another thing to consider is the breakfast. It was the exact same offering every day. For the cost, I would have expected some variety. The cappuccino was very good, though. If you’re choosing a status reward, I’d go with the points and grab breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, not a 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Request room with functional air conditioning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 1, 2023
Dear "MrsMoFe", Thank you for taking time to share with us your review. We always take comments that we receive from our Guests very seriously hence it is very saddening for us to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations and that you remained so disappointed about your recent experience at our hotel. Our aim is to create throughout the hotel a warm atmosphere that would make our Guests feel comfortable and aware that they can fully rely on our staff with anything they may need while staying with us. We are therefore deeply concerned about your comments and we would like to assure you that all of the issues that you have listed in your review, including the level of cleanliness of your room, have been taken into highest consideration and followed up internally with the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast buffet, generally the comments we receive are extremely positive and highlight the good variety on offer. Our buffet is filled with cold cuts, smoked salmon as well as freshly cut fruits, pastries and yogurts and yes we do offer scrambled and fried eggs as well as sausages and bacon as hot items. I'm sorry you found that there weren't sufficient options every day; we will take your thoughts on board. Thank you once again for having brought these matters to our attention, we appreciate your open feedback, and while we truly wish you had a better experience, we do hope that in the future you might give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We would do our utmost to go above and beyond in order to leave you with a long lasting impression for the right reasons. Kind regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
888hassank wrote a review Nov 2023
Cairo Governorate, Egypt45 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is the best hotel in Rome . Location is close to the main attractions and you can find in the vicinity lots of cafes and restaurants.It offers the best breakfast in town on the 8th floor . Staff make you feel at home extremely helpful and professional . Warm thanks to Mr Marco Bratto front office manager and to Veronica Tawfik guest relations . Both of them are ready to go the extra mile for you . I had a wonderful room on the 5th floor with a magnificent view. I am a titanium elite member in the Marriott group I stay in many hotel’s world wide but this hotel has something very special comfort and cleanliness. Moreover, It is a walking distance from the main shopping area in Rome . The aminities in the room are very generous and cover all what you think you may need. I can’t conclude without praising the professionalism of Sara De Donati and Mario De Beuis . I do recommend this hotel for guests going for business or for leisure .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The breakfast is provided 7 through 11 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 12, 2023
Dear 888hassank, Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sina Bernini Bristol Autograph Collection . We love hearing how much you enjoyed our devoted staff, especially our associates Veronica , Sara and Mario. We are also delighted to know our convenient location and various amenities enhanced your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsPiket wrote a review Apr 2023
Rotterdam, The Netherlands3,813 contributions674 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sini Bernini Bristol hotel was built in 1874 and is well located in the centre of Rome near the Fontana Trevi. The traditional city hotel offers 127 room and seems to be in a permanent state of renovation. Furnishings and decoration provide a nice atmosphere. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

We were upgraded to a junior suite on the first floor. The tastefully furnished & decorated suite had: wardrobe, bench that can be turned into an extra bed, large TV on the wall, desk & chair, fridge & safe, thee facility & Segafredo espresso machine, and an excellent king size bed & bedlinen. We had a separate bathroom with bath, double washbasin, shower, toilet & bidet. All was very clean.

The window can be open in safety mode. Complimentary bathrobes & mineral water in the room and good Wi-Fi. At the 8th floor a good Italian breakfast is served: eggs & bacon, cold cuts & cheese, rolls & toast, cereals, fresh fruits, milk & yoghurt, juices & preserves, tea and coffee.

We found the Sini Bernini Bristol very comfortable and we had a good stay. With its high pricing policy the hotel is far from value-for-money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 15, 2023
Dear MrsPiket, Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection. We are thrilled we exceeded all your expectations and that our perfect location made it for an even better experience. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabina K wrote a review May 2022
Watford, United Kingdom56 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great but lacking some aspects for a 5 star hotel. Firstly on check in the lady exclaimed our stay was a long one (5 days) which we thought was rather rude. The room is set out oddly and did not resemble any of the pictures we had seen previously. However our room was ready early. The coffee in the room was not replenished despite asking 3 times for more. We only got one small complimentary bottle of water on the first day. In my extensive experience, most 5 star hotels provide a bottle each day. The room was not cleaned apart from the bathroom and turn down service with a little chocolate was lovely touch...shame they only did it on the first 2 nights and the last night. The rooftop bar was closed as it was raining which was fair enough and the lounge bar was unmanned. We had to ask 3 times on 2 occasions to get someone to serve us. When we complained the concierge just shrugged. The communal toilets were not that clean. However, the breakfast was good and service at breakfast was better. The hotel is situated perfectly with hop on hop off tour buses and taxis right outside and nice walk to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.
All in all a nice stay in a nice hotel. Would say 4 star with some improvement to make it 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Sabina K, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at The Sina Bernini Bristol with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read your comments regarding the location of the hotel. I regret to read about to the detailed comments in regards to the service shortfall’s and room you received during your time with us got my attention and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our property. We highly appreciate your feedback and please be reassured that we have been shared your experience amongst the relevant heads of departments who will take care to improve our services. Dear Sabina K, we hope that your overall impression of our hotel was not marred and we hope to convince you from a better service during your next visit to Rome. Kindest regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from mad4tvl
SoCal22 contributions17 helpful votes
They can arrange a private transfer. They don't have a shuttle per se like an airport hotel would have. Their concierge is amazing and can arrange this for you. That's what I would recommend.
aliamahmoud asked a question Jan 2020
Cairo, Egypt2 contributions
Is there tea and coffee making facilities in the room?
Answer from Kevin
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from GFtrip
Bangkok, Thailand66 contributions37 helpful votes
Not sure. As a rule of thumb the most expensive one will be better. I am sorry it took so long to answer but I did not check messages for quite some time
Laura L asked a question Mar 2019
38 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer in the deluxe rooms?
Answer from Michael K
Alexandria, Virginia360 contributions37 helpful votes
Yes, see their web page also...
kellierogers0104 asked a question Aug 2018
Portsmouth, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there parking or valet parking and how much please
Melbourne, Australia47 contributions30 helpful votes
Dear fellow traveller, yes, there is valet parking available. It is a convenient location if travelling by car as it’s easy to get in and out of. Whilst staying in Rome you don’t need the car though as it’s a pleasant walk to pretty much anywhere. I think the cost was €49,00 per night but you should confirm this with the hotel. Happy travels
ElviraA wrote a tip May 3
Salt Lake City, Utah359 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very well located, close to everything and at the same time far from the noise of restaurants and bars at night"
Read full review
James Q wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lausanne, Switzerland17 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"A plain to mediocre 4 star disguised as a 5 star. Unfortunately I wouldn't return for that price and the quality offered."
Read full review
Carol wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay at this hotel. It claims to be luxury but it is NOT safe. "
Read full review
Maryam A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask the concierge the best way to get to the places you would like to visit I checked in online thru Marriott app & process was faster "
Read full review
Keith H wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"staff will readily suggest site seeing options"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
C$709 - C$1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bernini bristol hotel, bernini bristol rome, hotel bernini rome
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sina Bernini Bristol
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeTrevi / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include RomeOperaConcerts (0.2 km), Santa Maria della Vittoria (0.4 km), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pinsitaly Trevi, Gelateria Valentino, and Trecaffè Due Macelli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Sina Bernini Bristol, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars