We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Forum Roma

Save
Share
Via Tor de_ Conti, 25, 00184 Rome Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel Site
US$138
View deal
Booking.com
US$179
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-01-14
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$141
getaroom.comUS$179
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (685)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (172)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-03-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Forum Roma
Updated 21-03-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#266 of 1,365 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The elegant and exclusive Forum hotel is situated in the very heart of the Eternal City, between Piazza Venezia and the Colosseum and just a short walk from many of Rome’s major attractions.The property features a lovely panoramic roof garden restaurant, with an amazing view of the Roman Forum, elegantly-furnished comfortable rooms, spacious lounges, parking, and meeting facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
206Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
165Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1674Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 737
  • 563
  • 206
  • 102
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie wrote a review Jul. 1
North Carolina207 contributions91 helpful votes
I had a lovely stay at Hotel Forum. It's a very charming hotel with a classic Italian feel. Front desk staff are friendly, my room was very clean and had a nice view overlooking part of the Forum and the street below. It was amazing to walk out of the hotel and see the forum! Monti is a wonderful neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants and shops. La Taverna dei Fori Imperiali, next door, is excellent along with Alle Carrete for pizza. The hotel breakfast was fine and the servers were very friendly, eating on the rooftop was so nice. The only negative was that I go to bed early and stayed on the 4th floor. I could hear the tables and chairs being moved around after dinner on the floor above. This was not a major problem and didn't last very long each night. Overall, an excellent stay in a perfect location!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Espositi, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mrs Julie, we thank you for your beautiful review and we hope you enjoied the stay in this particular period. We hope to welcome you soon back in Rome. Best regards The direction
Read more
Chase H wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
The staff of the hotel is nowhere near the 4-star hotel. The reception is always not knowing what to do. They have all information for you on paper and they keep it really easy to be taken from anyone just passing the streets. Your personal info is not protected at all. The rooms where OK, but the cleanliness was poor. The hotel is on a perfect location and that's the only positive we found. The restaurant is super overpriced and the food quality was terrible. We had to go out to have a proper meal after we dined there. The room was occupied with another guests just before our arrival, so there was no period of disinfection before we accommodated.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Espositi, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded Jun. 23, 2021
Dear guest, we refer to your review and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service, we inform you that the sheets where the names of the arriving guests are written are viewed only upon customer arrival and immediately after they are removed from the reception. guests check in at 2.00 pm but if a room is ready we do not make them wait until 2.00 pm. in any case, once the room is ready it is certainly cleaned and disinfected. we don't know what can have happened to the quality of the food which is always appreciated by the guests and the rates are displayed on the grand carte.we have informed the restaurant manager of your complaint to make more attention.
Read more
Julia V wrote a review Jun. 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria4 contributions2 helpful votes
We have booked 3 months in advance. My boyfriend who was planning to propose to me in the hotel, had paid for a room with a view. We have received a confirmation from the hotel that this room will be available for us. When we arrived at check in the receptionist told us that the room isn’t available and shook her head at us… Manager that we asked to speak to several times, when finally available she used COVID-19 as an excuse to why the room wasn’t vacant! They offered a room without a view or money back. It is really disappointing that the whole staff attitude including management was unacceptable and least to say unprofessional. In global pandemic when tourism is so affected and people like us trying to support economy are treated disposable it is not a way to run a business!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Espositi, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded Jun. 14, 2021
The same review was made by her boyfriend, this is not the way to support tourism companies in such a difficult time for the whole world. anyway we answer the same things said to her boyfriend: We are very sorry that we weren't able to satisfy you, on your arrival we explained to you that some customers could not leave the hotel, so we did not have the opportunity to give you the deluxe room that was assigned to you. we have proposed alternatively some rooms including a suite at the same price but without success. after which we showed you a superior double room with a view and you accepted this accommodation, we discounted the rate and instead of paying 178.00 per day we charged you 140.00 euros per night. Regarding your complaint that we have never changed the sheets we would like to inform you, normally during the stay, we change the sheets every two days, if the guests need to have sheets changed every day is on request. following your review we performed a complete check of the room, both the TV and the minibar were found to be in perfect working order. however, we apologize for not being able to meet your needs. Best regards
Read more
Velev wrote a review Jun. 2021
Sofia34 contributions21 helpful votes
I booked a room via booking.com 3 months in advance. I sent a message to the hotel and they told me which room to book somwe could have the best view. Guess what. When we arrived the rooms with a view were all booked. We were given another room and the manager Maria told us that the reason they don’t have the available rooms was covid? Exploiting covid as a reason is terrible by all means. The room was not that clean for that kind of hotel and most of the amenities were either broken or not working. The shower was terrible to use, the tv was not working and the mini bar was hotter than the room. The room was cleaned but the sheets were not changed for 4 nights. Avoid a hotel that uses terrible thing like covid for their mistakes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Espositi, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded Jun. 14, 2021
We are very sorry that we weren't able to satisfy you, on your arrival we explained to you that some customers could not leave the hotel, so we did not have the opportunity to give you the deluxe room that was assigned to you. we have proposed alternatively some rooms including a suite at the same price but without success. after which we showed you a superior double room with a view and you accepted this accommodation, we discounted the rate and instead of paying 178.00 per day we charged you 140.00 euros per night. Regarding your complaint that we have never changed the sheets we would like to inform you, normally during the stay, we change the sheets every two days, if the guests need to have sheets changed every day is on request. following your review we performed a complete check of the room, both the TV and the minibar were found to be in perfect working order. however, we apologize for not being able to meet your needs. Best regards
Read more
sdisner wrote a review May 2021
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
This was our fifth stay at the Hotel Forum, a quiet and stately hotel overlooking the Imperial Forum. Its view rooms are worth the upcharge, but the hotel's roof garden offers an even more breathtaking panorama, for just the price of a cappuccino and lovely breakfast buffet. Where else in Rome can one simultaneously look out on the Forum, the Coliseum, the Victor Emmanuel monument, and several churches interspersed between them?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Espositi, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded Jun. 12, 2021
We thank you very much for your nice review and we hope to see you back next time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
forum hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Monti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Forum Roma
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Forum Roma?
Nearby attractions include Roman Forum (0.2 km), Palatine Hill (0.3 km), and Palazzo Colonna - Galleria Colonna (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Forum Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Forum Roma?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Forum Roma?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Forum Roma?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Forum Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mizio's Street Food, Pizza della Madonna dei Monti, and Fehu.
Does Hotel Forum Roma have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Forum Roma offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Forum Roma located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Forum Roma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Forum Roma offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Forum Roma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.