We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Turner

Show Prices
#656 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Turner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most of our time in Rome was spent sightseeing, so we didn't spend too much time in the hotel. If you're looking for somewhere to sleep which isn't exorbitantly priced like other hotels in the city then this is a good option. However, if you're expecting a 4 star hotel then you will be disappointed. Our main gripe with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would stay again at this hotel. It is an historic hotel and maintains some grandeur not often seen in modern hotels. Marble flooring and stairways and beautiful antique furniture abound. This hotel is undergoing some much needed renovations and the walk to our room made work-in-progress obvious. It is a grand lady who is looking very tired in some... More 

Helpful?
Thank glecur
HotelTurner, Responsabile reception at Hotel Turner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're happy to see that our daily work it's appreciated by our customers. We try to give our best in everything we do to make the customer feel at ease. We hope to see you again in our Hotel. Best Regards Hotel Turner Staff More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were put in a room in perhaps an older wing ..you could see the tiredness in the elevator and then the torn carpets ..one of our beds looked like the sheets hadn't been changed and there was hair on it ..when we complained the front office staff was sweet and came up to change the sheets because i believe... More 

Helpful?
Thank 666_Zara
HotelTurner, Responsabile reception at Hotel Turner, responded to this review

Dear Madam, You were in our hotel last year June 2015, right? We apologize for the inconvenience. During past year we worked to improve our services. We had refurbished the lift and some rooms. We hope to see you again to show you our progress. Best Regards Hotel Turner Staff More 

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A lovely hotel in a quiet part of Rome but within easy reach of the rest of the city, about 5 minutes walk from the metro. Lovely Italian restaurants just round the corner. Classic romantic bedrooms which were warm and comfortable. My only niggles would be the bathroom which was a little quirky - only just managed to squeeze in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucyCW007
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Turner Hotel from 7th-10th oct. The hotel itself is beautiful full of Italian charm.. the staff were welcoming & very helpful:) our room was of good size with a very comfortable big bed, the bathroom was fine but could of been done with updating but nothing majorly bad. The breakfast was really good with plenty variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank aly15star
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night break at Hotel Turner although the reception rooms are well kept the bedrooms corridors lifts leave a lot to be desired. We booked with Broadway travel and they told us this hotel was 4 star I don't believe that. The hotel was tired and run down the bathrooms very dated although plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank dodgeon
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a great little hotel on the outskirts of Rome. The hotel is located in a great location near to Porta Pia, on a main bus route. On arrival at the hotel, I have to admit, it wasnt the friendliest of greetings, but it was adequate. We were on the fifth floor and our room was perfect..clean, quiet and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank carolinestradling
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We booked to stay 3 nights at the Hotel Turner for our trip to Rome. We received a warm welcome in the beautifully ornate reception, we were escorted by a very lovely chap who took our bags and directed us to the lift, so far so good. We got out of the lift and into another lift, this one was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights and the Hotel was adequate. Just about managed to fit in the toilet next to the shower which was a squeeze to say the least. The shower head literally was more like a waterfall until my husband made it work properly. The bed was very comfortable, had 2 good night sleeps. Breakfast was nice, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
HotelTurner, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Turner, responded to this review
Google Translation

gentile signora Susan, la ringraziamo per aver soggiornato nel nostro albergo e per aver gradito la colazione e per aver... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

First glance and curb appeal very nice. Lobby, tastefully decorated. Breakfast okay to get some fuel in your tank. Dirty, dirty and dirty, and in the midst of serious repairs.Wish we had known. We had to change rooms the 1st night due to a lack of electricity. The staff "management" seemed perturbed! We noticed an empty room next door and... More 

Helpful?
Thank caladesigirl

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#549 of 1,291 in Rome
615 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#290 of 1,291 in Rome
1,293 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#300 of 1,291 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Torlonia
#983 of 1,291 in Rome
582 reviews
Villa Patrizi
#1,064 of 1,291 in Rome
132 reviews
The Church Palace
#548 of 1,291 in Rome
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Turner

Address: Via Nomentana 29, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $78 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Turner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Turner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turner Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#287 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Turner staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Turner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dodgeon, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a side room on the 5th floor...it was really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles carolinestradling, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dark, dirty, broken air con, dated”
 of 5 bubbles V4651JYwillb, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a family room (might be bigger)”
  • cupboard which has door missing.
  • hair dryer in bathroom has plastic inside(dont know what for)
  • this is the size of the room.
  • toilet pan and shower and large sink.
 of 5 bubbles lmccallum, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 224 ,which is a double suite with balcony and jacuzzi bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 744lisao, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay