We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Locanda al Viminale

Show Prices
#26 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Locanda al Viminale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Locanda al Viminale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I liked this place because I was treated really well there by the hosts. I stayed in this locanda for about a week and had this excellent room with the view to a city square as advertised on their photo (although this room may have too much outside light at night). Carla and Paolo, the hosts, were not only very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaorlov
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The B&B is very, very clean in an excellent location. We enjoyed every morning the breakfast in our room. Once Carla had to leave town and we noticed the coffee was not the same! Carla had great tips in and around Roma. At first we wanted a room with a balcony. We got the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renaonthego
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights. Our room was very clean. The staff is great. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning. The only complaint we had was that the shampoo packets provided were very small. We only received the ones that were provided the day we arrived they were never restocked. I'm sure if we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

A group of us (four friends) stayed here. It is truly a hidden gem with it's owner Carla & her husband, spacious bright rooms with spotlessly clean rooms. Breakfast was delivered each morning to our room. Tea/coffee available whenever we required it & after a days walking it was a delight to come back to! We walked into the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a peacefull Holiday over New Years. It was awfull: when we checked in, nobody was there. After a while Paolo, who seemed to be a nice guy, showed up - very stressed, he didnt know about our reservation. There was a big group of students who, they always stayed in the common areas right in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bosshoss79
locanda5, Proprietario at Locanda al Viminale, responded to this review

This review is a false and unjust. I notified Tripadvisor. The customer has arrived, was assigned the room he had chosen, we offered the welcome cocktail, we explained the map of Rome, as we do with all customers for years, the positive reviews from tripadvisor confirm. The day of departure on January 1 the customer has complained of not being...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This was our famiy's first trip to Rome, and our first attempt at a bed and breakfast with our children. We were all very pleased with the experience. The location could not be much better. Within walking distance (even with children) of the main train terminal, the subway, the collisium and many restraunts & shops. The owners were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICSnod
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I went a weekend to Rome together with my boyfriend to celebrate his 30 birthday (it was a surprise trip for him) and I booked with Viminale after having read the tripadvisor reviews. I was NOT disappointed - rather on the contrary, it lived up to all expectations. Very nice staff, wonderful breakfast served in bed and a great flexibility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlitaEU
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Right in the heart of Rome, everything was within walking distance. The staff was fantastic in helping us get around the city and offered great suggestions on what to see and where to dine. They helped us with train schedules and even offered help even after our checkout. What a fantastic start to our first time in Italy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcnamak
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed at Viminale during our 2 weeks trip in Italy a few months ago and this place was one of the best places we stayed during the trip. The owner is very nice, he will try to do anything he can to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast was a nice touch, very good croissant and cold cuts. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takako O
Maidenhead
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Paolo and Carla really made our stay. They made us feel at home, showed us all the places to visit and really looked after us. The room was beautiful with all facilities and the hotel is perfectly located to visit Rome. We will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen8351

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Apartment (60)
Viewed
Honey Room (31)
Viewed
Matrimonial Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (76)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#40 of 3,736 in Rome
267 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#36 of 3,736 in Rome
357 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#38 of 3,736 in Rome
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#27 of 3,736 in Rome
219 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,736 in Rome
803 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,736 in Rome
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOcanda al Viminale wonderful guest house with rooms for 2/3/4 people. 1 Bedroom apartment for family with private bathroom and kitchen for 4 people. 1 Apartment consists of 2 bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen for 4/6 people. We are close to the main monuments Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, etc ... With the Republic meter in 5 minutes to get to the Vatican (St. Peter). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Locanda al Viminale

Address: Piazza del Viminale 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $105 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Locanda al Viminale staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Locanda al Viminale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to shut all elevator doors or it will incapacitate the elevator and make life hard for others who then have to climb stairs after walking a million steps that day already. ”
 of 5 bubbles AKmom, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 155stavd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaMiuMiu, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is a large double room with a balcony. Room 5 is a smaller double room with a nice bed but no balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Zurich_H, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We love the room just off the lobby. The one with the little balcony....”
 of 5 bubbles Philly804, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5