We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Maestoso

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Maestoso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of B&B Maestoso
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Your room away from home. This is a family apartment sharing their extra rooms. Master bedroom has its own bath n toilet. While other rooms have shared bath located by the hall. Roo breakfast consist of 2pack fruit juice n croissant bread. With new AC and wifi working. Its 5min walk from metro furio camilo station. Quiet neighborhood with street...

Thank Rhod G
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stay two nights.We found it easy The only problem was with the service becsuse we ask to give us receipt and they didn't give us.The location is very good, metro station is very close.Breakfast was average.The room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank dimitriosc393
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Our visit to this establishment didn't start well; we had some confusion over arrival times (mainly due to our own naivety of thinking that B&B would be manned at all times. We arrived outside by taxi and I was thinking we had turned up in the ghetto! However, after a short wait, Antonio (a lovely guy who was looking after...

Thank amzeey1991
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

When wed arrived, they wanted to ask 100 euros above the confirmed price for an extra bed, though the confirmation clearly showed the number of persons and the total price. We had to speak to the owner, and eventually we paid the original price, but we haven't got any receipt. The "breakfast" consist of a sponge cake, a croissant, and...

Thank Endre C
Antmars, Proprietario at B&B Maestoso, responded to this review

We apologize with our guests but the problem on the price was created by the Expedia agency that did not calculate the correct price for the third person and the fare was correct only for two people. However it is correctly specified on the same Expedia website that the extra bed costs 20 euros more per night. I printed the...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We have spent some time there during the last week. There is nothing to complain as everything was as described. This B&B is situaded on the first floor in block of flats, it is a large flat splitted to three or four rooms, one bathroom and one private room where staff (or owner?) is living. Depends on country that tourists...

Thank Duski83
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My partner and I booked this hotel last minute as we made an error with our flight and had one more day in Rome. For what we paid, it was a decent enough hotel but the staff member working at the time ( I don't know if it's the owner) didn't speak any English which made things a little tricky....

Thank charlieroyal90
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First thing first,there is no breakfast here,he leaves you a lame tetrapak juice and a packed croissant ,also a coffee capsule.The bathroom is horrible and smells,and the first night we came we couldnt sleep because of the noise.The service and the whole experience wasnt even near the price we payed.

2Thank Krixsus
Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 20 March 2013

He tried to make us leave a day early even though we had paid in advance "eh girls you leave today right?. Upon arrival he told us that the place was full and insisted on driving us to "other location". Creepy!! The breakfast was not as described on the website, rather it was twinkeys and juice, or some days a...

7Thank italywasinteresting
Antmars, Owner at B&B Maestoso, responded to this review

We are sorry for our kind guests because we made a mistake on their departure date, sometimes it's not easy to remember the exact date of every single customer, but we didn't "try to make them leave one day early" because we are not cheaters. We drove our guests to our second B&B in Rome because the first one was...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Appia Holiday B&B
#641 of 3,752 in Rome
77 reviews
B&B A casa di Andrea
#1,924 of 3,752 in Rome
1 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#282 of 3,752 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Casa di Iulia
La Casa di Iulia
#639 of 3,752 in Rome
21 reviews
Domus Best - Guest House
Domus Best - Guest House
#1,343 of 3,752 in Rome
14 reviews
Relais Colonna
Relais Colonna
#646 of 3,752 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within walking distance from the center of Rome B&B Maestoso is located on the first floor of an elegant building, recently renovated, in a quiet courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the district of San Giovanni and Via Appia Nuova, one of the most popular Roman Shopping roads, rich of facilities and entertainment. Its favorable location makes it well connected with the center and the rest of the city by underground line A, where the Ponte Lungo station is just 3 minutes walk, and makes it an ideal place for a relaxing holiday or for a business trip. The three bedrooms, one twin and two double rooms, spacious, comfortable are located in a bright and completely renovated and elegant apartment that will make your visit to the Eternal City an unforgettable experience. Both the double and twins bedrooms are spacious, bright, tastefully decorated, quiet and equipped with heating, TV and free wireless internet connection. Two rooms also benefit from air conditioning and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer to ensure your privacy and offer improved comfort. At Maestoso B&B you will enjoy the utmost freedom, because you will have the keys of the apartment that allow you to stay without time constraints. The price includes a continental breakfast, the kit for the bed, towels and cleaning of rooms and services. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily while the linen are changed every three days and for every new customer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Maestoso

Address: Via Paolo Paruta, 3 | Building C flat 4, 00179 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Maestoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B&B Maestoso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to public transport.”
endrec2015, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“It was HORRIBLE!!!!!! none of the rooms had AC. crappy”
italywasinteresting, 20 Mar 2013 | Read review
2 of 2