We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (743)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (193)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good37%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the club lounge”(59 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(56 reviews)
“eur magliana”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
142
278
243
122
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
278
243
122
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeshuttle buseur maglianaspg memberpool sideclose to the airportmetro stationrome city centrefiumicino airportpublic transportationvisiting romeromacolosseum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very slow check in, dirty rooms, old furnitures, unwillingness of the staff to help, far away from the Rome, abcense of bathtub with a hole on the floor of bathroom (to play golf?)! Away, away,away!!!More

1  Thank Efstratios T
Response from Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 4 days ago

Dear Efstratiots T, We were concerned to read your review and do not understand you comment about the absence of a bathtub in your room, since all of the bathrooms in our guestrooms feature a bathtub. Moreover, we are not "far away from Rome" as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended if you wish to organize a conference in seclusion from which delegates will find it difficult to escape to other business. Unless you have a car and love Italian-style driving this place is out of bounds, though sometimes a shuttle from the hotel would...More

Thank TomOpo
Response from Massimo M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear TomOpo, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. I am afraid to learn that you found difficult to reach the city center from the hotel. Let me take this opportunity to inform you that we provide...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ideal for our 5 night trip to Rome. The room had everything we needed. Booking through Voyageprive gave access to the club lounge which was well used! The shuttle bus took us close to the city centre - was late leaving on...More

Thank Wendy R
Response from Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wendy, Thank you for for choosing Sheraton Roma for your Roman holiday, Delighted to see that our services and facilities contributed to the enjoyment of your visit. The Club Lounge has become a very popular amenity among our guests and we are glad that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the Rome Sheraton was less than satisfactory. When we arrived, we had to wait for our room assignments, even though our trip coordinator had attempted to contact the hotel several times. Each time he was placed on hold until the call was...More

Thank X7469TMrobertb
Response from Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear X7469TMrobertb, We accommodate a number of guests from all over the world at Sheraton Roma and are proud to have the flexibility to meet the needs of everyone who walks through our doors. This includes providing early check-ins whenever possible, arranging box breakfasts or...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 connecting rooms with points (2.800 points each, a real bargain). Rooms are large for Europe standards, a bit old but well maintained. Breakfast was good overall, except for very weird-tasting scrambled eggs. Had 5 breakfasts there and it was the same every single...More

2  Thank alejoFX
Response from Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlejoFx, Warm greetings from Sheraton Roma. Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation to the Eternal City. We were pleased to learn that you had a positive guest experience and that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious. While we are glad...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#322 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#322 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (743)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (193)
Pool & Beach (72)
Amenities (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sicilya A
April 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sheraton_Roma | Property representative |
Dear Sicilya A, The cancellation policy depends on the rate plan you have booked. May we suggest that you contact the hotel directly to check the booking details. Warm regards, Palma D Guest Experience Team
0
Votes
Kcastillo414
November 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sheraton_Roma | Property representative |
Dear KCastillo, Greetings from Sheraton Roma and thank you for your inquiry. Civitavecchia Cruise port is approximately 75 km north and can be reached by the following means: -private transfer that can be arranged thru the... More
1
Vote
Sha K
September 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sheraton_Roma | Property representative |
Dear Sha K, The weather is quite pleasant in September, not as hot as August. You will need a cardigan or a light jacket for the evenings, and absolutely comfortable shoes as Nkderin said. Jeans are ok and cotton clothing... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a pool view"
Read review
". Our odd numbered room overlooked a roof so not great so might suggest an even numbered room might give a..."
Read review
"Ask for a room high and away from the highway."
Read review
"Pay for the concierge level as you get free wine, beer, sodas, and yummy food."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing